Returns & Replacements

Returns Require a Completed RMA Form and an RMA Number to be Processed

Please call or contact us for your RMA information before returning your item(s). All returned items must be in completely unopened, new and unused condition. We are unable to accept returns on an item that is used or the items packaging has been damaged or altered.

Unused Items

We will accept returns on any unused and unopened items within 30 days from the order date. Customers wishing to make a return must contact us for RMA information (see above). Customers will be responsible for the return shipping cost. BulkReefSupply.com does not charge any restocking fees. Under no circumstances are opened or used products accepted for return.  A refund will be provided once the goods have been received by our warehouse. If the returned items are not in their original, unopened, and unused condition, the products will be refused and returned to the sender.

Items Damaged in Transit

If an item is damaged in transit, we will replace the item free of charge and cover the cost of shipping the replacement. All damaged product and packaging must be kept, as UPS may need to inspect the package in order to evaluate it. If your product arrives damaged, you must contact us within 3 business days from the damaged products delivery date. Emailing us pictures of the damage isn't always necessary, but it is greatly appreciated. Please open all packages and inspect all items for damage immediately upon arrival.

Troubleshooting

While our staff is very knowledgeable on most of the items we sell, no one knows the products better than the manufacturer. They will be best equipped to troubleshoot any issues you may be experiencing, as they have encountered them before, and in most cases will be able to provide an immediate resolution. The manufacturer is also the best source for replacement or missing parts.

All Warranties are Offered by the Manufacturer

Please contact the manufacturer directly because they are best equipped to process your warranty service the fastest. If you require any assistance please feel free to contact us and we will help to the best of our ability.

BRS warranties products from the following manufacturer(s)

 

Nonfunctional Items and Warranties

If your product does not function correctly, or is otherwise considered broken, we will direct you to the manufacturer of the product for warranty or service. Manufacturers prefer to troubleshoot their own technical issues, and are best equipped to help solve any problems. Contacting the manufacturer directly greatly speeds up the process. All of our manufacturers are easy to deal with, and should address any issues within 24 hours (Monday through Friday). If you have a problem with the manufacturer, please contact us immediately. We are on your side and will make sure you get the technical support you need.

 

Manufacturer Contact Information

Abyzz America – 717-502-2999 sales@abyzzamerica.com
Algae Free & Sure Flow – 608-516-4274 algaefreeservice@algaefree.com
American Marine (Pinpoint) – 914-763-5367 info@americanmarineusa.com
Apogee – 877-727-6433 techsupport@apogeeinstruments.com
Aqua Illumination – 515-233-5105 support@aquaillumination.com
Aquamedic – 877-323-2782 info@aqua-medic.com
Aquarium Plant Life – 605-368-2600 orders@aquariumplants.com
Aquatec RO Boosters – 800-975-9995 techsupport@aquatec.com
ATI North Americahttp://www.atinorthamerica.com/contact.php
Brightwell Aquatics - 570-486-4787 http://brightwellaquatics.com/support/
Cobalt – 803-591-9500 Info1@cobaltaquatics.com
CoralVue (Reef Octopus. Elos, Maxspect, AutoAqua, Coral Rx, Reeflo) - (985) 781-9078 http://www.coralvue.com/support/
Danner manufacturing (Mag Drive) – 631.234.5261 christinen@dannermfg.com
Deepwater Aquatics (Aquaforest) - 888-789-5553 http://www.deepwateraquatics.com/contacts/
Digital Aquatics – 425-527-0995 support@digitalaquatics.com
EcoTech Marine – 610-954-8480 service@ecotechmarine.com
Eheimhttp://www.eheimna.com/contents/contactus
Enalyinfo@enaly.com
Finnex - http://www.finnex.net/index.php/contacts/
Fulham – 323-779-2980 http://horse.fulham.com/contact-us/general-contact-and-sales-inquiries/
Geohttp://geosreef.com/index.php/contact-us
Hamilton – 800-447-9797 support@hamiltontechnology.com
Hanna Instruments – 800-426-6287 custsvc@hannainst.com
HM Digital – 800-383-2777 info@hmdigital.com
Hydor – 916-920-5222 hydor.usa@hydor.com
Innovative Marine – 866-368-7941 Info@innovative-marine.com
Iwaki – 508-429-1440  service@iwakiamerica.com
JBJ – 877-374-9981  support@jbjlighting.com
Kessil Lighting – 510-620-5250  kessil@kessil.com
Marineland – 800.322.1266 TechSupport@marineland.com
Milwaukee Instruments – 252-443-3630 support@milwaukeeinstruments.com
Neptune Systems (Apex Controller) – 408-779-4090 support@neptunesystems.com
Octopus Skimmers and Sumps – (985) 781-9078 http://www.coralvue.com/support/
Ozotech – 530-842-4189 ozotech@ozotech.com
Panworld Pumps – 978-400-5507 info@emecproducts.com
Pentair Eco-Systems (Formally Emperor Aquatics) – 1-877-347-4788 Jessabel.Figueroa@Pentair.com
Piscine Energetics - 1-888-220-2238
RapidLED staff@rapidled.com
Red Sea – 1-888-REDSEA9  redseainfo@redseafish.com
Reef Fanatic –877-614-5388 reef@reeffanatic.com
Reeflo Pumps – 877-378-6798 info@reeflopumps.com
RLSS Pumps (Waveline) sales@rlss.ca
Seaside Aquatics (Bubble Magus and JNS) – 714-603-4707 sales@seasideaquatics.com
Sicce – 865-291-3202 support@sicceus.com
Somatic - 714-274-6544 adam@vertextechnologies.net
SpectraPure – 800-685-2783 service@spectrapure.com
Sunlight Supply – 615-622-8200 info@sunlightsupply.com
Trigger Systems - sales@triggersys.com
Tunze – 512-833-7546 tunze@sbcglobal.net
Two Little Fishies – 305-623-7695 info@twolittlefishies.com
Vertex and Korallen Zucht - 714-274-6544 adam@vertextechnologies.net
Vossen Aquatics support@vossenaquatics.com
Zetlight (MingTrading) - 224-442-0424 support@mingllc.com
 

BRS Products

If the item is a BRS brand product and it doesn't function correctly or ceases to work within the warranty period please contact us for a replacement.

 

Limited Lifetime Warranty and Disclaimer on Reverse Osmosis Systems

All BRS Reverse Osmosis Systems are warranted to the original purchaser to be free of defects in material and workmanship. Bulk Reef Supply will replace or repair components of the system that BRS has deemed to be broken within the limits of the warranty without charge. Customer is responsible for any freight involved with shipping the item back for inspection and shipment of replacement items. Bulk Reef Supply is not liable for cost of removal, installation, transportation or any other charges in connection with warranty claim. This warranty does not apply to included electrical components not produced by bulk reef supply. These items are warranted by the original manufacturer and the manufacturer must be contacted directly. Bulk Reef Supply is not liable for anything that we deem was abuse of the system, including but not limited to, misuse of product outside of intended use, equipment modifications, unauthorized repairs, improper installation, damage from freezing , hot water, fire or other acts of god outside of Bulk Reef Supply’s control Filters are considered a disposable item and not covered under warranty. The membrane component is covered for 2 years and will be replaced at prorated rate providing a membrane inspection does not show signs of abuse or neglect including use with hot water, severely hard water without proper flushing or bacterial issues from the water supply. All mechanical devices with moving parts have a normal life span and will need to be replaced periodically. For this reason mechanical devices such as auto shut off valves, ball valves, pressurized tanks, float valves, pressure gauges or check valves have a limited replacement warranty of 2 years. The customer is fully responsible for proper installation which includes complete and continual leak inspection. Most of the system components are made from plastic and eventually they can break or crack from stress. Bulk Reef Supply cannot be held liable for any damage caused by leaks. There are no other warranties including warranties on particular uses which extend beyond what is described above. To receive warranty service the customer must contact us at Support@bulkreefsupply.com and receive a RMA number and form. You may be required to ship the items in question back for proper inspection, repair or replacement.

 

Return to Customer Service

support@mingllc.com

Pentair Eco-Systems (Formally Emperor Aquatics) – 610-970-0440 info@emperoraquatics.com