Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid

Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Included Parts
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Parts
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Close Up
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Case and Fluid
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Standing Up

Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid

SKU: 205171
Performance
455 Review(s)
$39.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Works great but hard to read with glasses. By on 9/20/2017

    This is great but I wish the eyepiece was larger or somehow better suited to reading with glasses.
  • Works well By on 9/18/2017

    Very easy to use
  • I like that you can calibrate it! By on 9/14/2017

    Wanted to check the accuracy of my Instant Ocean Hydrometer after reading a few less than good reviews and some complaints on a few forums. Well having to be honest, the hydrometer was spot on in it's accuracy.
    One thing I've dealt with through the years is the "know it all's" who seem to think what they use or how they do it is the best. Sometimes that's true but a lot less than you'd think.
    This was one of those points I proved to myself. The hydrometer is just as accurate as the refractometer! It's good to be able to check for accuracy though and have a reference point.
  • Very good product By on 9/5/2017

    Extremely accurate and well built.
  • Great Buy ! ! By on 6/25/2017

    This is my 1st Refractometer and I love it. It works great and although it may seem hard to see in some light, just reorient yourself to the light and it becomes clear. Just be on the safe side, I calibrate it every time and usually it is spot on. Only had to adjust it a few times.
  • Good By on 5/11/2017

    Does what it's suppose to.
  • Love it By on 4/21/2017

    Went from 2 instant ocean hydroneters tbat read different numbers consistently. Not just different from each other, but even after tapping bubbles out I'd never get the same two readings...

    Yea, I'm good..
    Got this guy and love it. Only complaint is I should have purchased it sooner
  • Fantastic product By on 4/2/2017

    This is my first time using a refractometer and I love this product. Very accurate and easy to use. I no longer worry where my salinity value is at.
  • A Necessity By on 3/31/2017

    Been out of reef keeping for over 10 years. Starting back up and bought the usual floating dial salinity monitor as I was use to. Saw the great price and had to quickly upgrade. So glad I did salinity levels were not even close floating needle when filling tank said 1.025 checked it with this after quick calibration check and found I was only at 1.021. Glad I was only starting the tank and not relying on the cheap gauge when I begin to add aquatic life to the tank.
  • Much better than Red Sea By on 3/25/2017

    I had the Red Sea refractometer and was concerned that it could lose calibration in minutes. This unit is much easier to read, feels better built, better price, and seems to hold calibration better. Highly recommended.