Salifert Magnesium Aquarium Test Kit

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Salifert Magnesium Aquarium Test Kit

SKU: 205102
Performance
62 Review(s)
$19.61
Please wait...
OR
  • Seems consistent, great price, works well. By on 8/1/2017

    I highly appreciate repeatable results and this test has accomplished that for me. Its cheap, easy enough to perform, and seems accurate. 5 Stars.
  • Not as great I thought it was By on 7/7/2017

    I bought a new kit (expiration 01-2020) and compared readings from my previous one (10-2018) that I was out of the first component MG-1 and it reads from 1315 ppm to the new one 1500+ !! Tested twice to make sure because I couldn't believe it. I guess I have to by another brand to determine which one is wrong. I'm dosing alkalinity, calcium and magnesium.
  • Easy Results By on 4/22/2017

    Great product and easy to use as most salifert kits are!
  • Consistent results, priced fair By on 3/15/2017

    Fairly easy to use and has decent expiry so that it's good for Mg that you may not test very often. Salifert test kits are well respected in the industry, only Hanna checkers come close, and they're only worth the extra cost for parameters that are checked more frequently in my view.
  • Quick and easy By on 2/19/2017

    Was running low on another brand from a different test kit and thought I would try Salifert's test kit for Magnesium. Testing was easy and fast. Price was right and the readings were easier to interpret than my previous test kits. I will buy again.
  • Quick East and Very Accurate Test By on 2/11/2017

    Really like the Salifert KH, Ca, and Mg Test kits. All three of these are very simple to use, easy to interpret, fast, and very accurate.
  • Great Test kit By on 2/6/2017

    Easy to use and Accurate.
  • Works great By on 1/31/2017

    Accurate and less complex than some other ones with this type of accuracy
  • Good Test Kit! By on 7/21/2016

    Hey everyone...well this is a really good test kit. I only gave it 4 stars because of one reason. I think everyone will agree with me on this it does take some time to actually use the kit. Also I noticed that unlike the ALK and Calcium test kits for Salifert where you can add 80% of the reagent at one time then dial it in with this magnesium one it seems like you definitely cannot do that. What I do is add a few drops swirl and once I get to where I think its close I do it one drop at a time. But I would say the first 50 ml marks on the tube you can do a few drops swile and it works fine. Also definitely do a gentle swirl and just for a second or two. No need to go crazy. It's a great kit though and if you do it the way you're suppose to it's pretty accurate
  • Peace of mind - great kit By on 4/19/2016

    I don't test for Mg too often (before and after dosing BRS 2 part Mg), but this kit is quick and easy to use. Up there with other Salifert test kits.