Coralline Purple - Oceans Wonders Reef Epoxy

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Coralline Purple - Oceans Wonders Reef Epoxy

SKU: 205356
Performance
21 Review(s)
$7.49
Please wait...
OR
  • I would call it a filler By on 5/20/2017

    Coralline Purple - Oceans Wonders Reef Epoxy
  • I would call this a filler By on 5/20/2017

    This stuff didn’t stick to most of my rock. The rock was powdery and so I tried rinsing the rock first. Same thing only about half the time it stuck. I called BRS and they said to use super glue as well. From then on I was using the epoxy to fill in the gaps and if the rock didn’t stick I would take apart and put some BRS Extra Thick Superglue Gel on the rock and epoxy which worked great. By its self I would rate it a 3 at best with superglue a 5 so I will give it a 4 star rating.
  • Bad Product** Beware By on 4/4/2017

    My review is complex. I tried using it on dry rock before I started the curing process. Some stuck some did Not. I tried Kneeding it longer, No luck... So months later I'm now putting my scape up in the new tank. Grab the second tube.. kneed ed it longer and got it nice and tacky. NO STICK.. not sure if maybe it's just the dry reefs aver rock or what.
  • Smelly By on 3/8/2017

    Works good but stinks. Only issue I had was if you don't mix it enough it makes my skimmer go nuts.
  • Coralline Purple - Oceans Wonders Reef Epoxy By on 2/2/2017

    The smell is awful, excellent strength once cured and worked great for me.
  • Works Great! By on 11/21/2016

    I originally was very disappointed with this product since my rock didn't stick to the epoxy, however I tried it again and mixed it a bit longer until it was tacky and it worked like a charm. I did NOT have any issue with my Skimmer so that was a huge plus. I will definitely purchase this again.
    And yes, this product smell horrible! LOL
  • Great Product By on 11/10/2016

    This epoxy works very well. the bond is strong and the color blends in very well once cured.
    I will purchase again.
  • Works well By on 10/28/2016

    If I had to choose, I'd probably pick the Two little Fishey 4oz becuase it seems like you get more.

    No real preference on color the purple compared to the darker red TLF. Both seem just fine.

    Like others have said this works best to use as a mold to get good surface area for irregular frags or rocks. Once hardened, follow up with the super glue gel to get a real good bond.

  • Great By on 3/2/2016

    Works great, dries strong. Probably works best with lightweight rocks. Smells awful so make sure you use it in a ventilated space. Also use gloves because the smell sticks on your fingers. Color is natural and looks nice in reef tank.
  • Works Great By on 2/1/2016

    Tube is a little on the small side and can go very quickly. It looked quite purple when I first used it. However, once it had a chance to age in the tank a bit, I can honestly say it's the least intrusive epoxy I've used.

    As for it foaming the skimmer over, this is an understatement. Because of the way my sump is set up I was able to use this to my advantage to perform a wet skim water change. I figured that whatever was causing the skimmer to overflow would likely be removed in the overflowing skimmate. I hooked a drain line up to my skimmer, ran it into one bucket, plopped my ATO pump in a bucket of fresh saltwater and dumped/topped off buckets as it went. Once it stopped I returned my setup to normal and everyone and everything was happy. Took probably about 45 minutes to an hour to settle out for me.