Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System - AutoAqua

AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System on tank
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Setup Chart
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System What's in the Box
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Size Compareson
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Pump
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Magnet
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Included Parts
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Box

Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System - AutoAqua

SKU: 208108
Performance
61 Review(s)
$159.99
Please wait...
OR
  • False alarm By on 10/13/2017

    I've had this unit for just one month and have had several false alarms. Each time you have to unplug the unit to reset. I wish I would had read the reviews before purchasing because it looks like this is a common problem.
  • Why the hassle? By on 10/10/2017

    All you need is a timer or WiFi power plug for the pump in the reservoir. If you need to reduce the amount of water flow to the tank/sump, just add a control valve along the water tube. It's a lot less equipment and wire than a clumsy ATO
  • One of the best additions to my system! By on 1/29/2017

    Very easy setup! Plug n play unlike others with the outdated and failure prone float switched setups.
  • great product & easy By on 11/21/2016

    I purchased one of these units about a year ago and will be setting up another tank soon so I purchase another one in preparation. The unit is easy to set up specially in a small cramp sump and has been very reliable as to alerts etc. Highly recommend !!!!!
  • Works as described By on 11/17/2016

    Easy to set up, simple to use. Has worked great for the last two weeks since my purchase. Only suggestion is the magnet is not very strong, so be careful with it accidentally moving.
  • Siphoning By on 11/17/2016

    Don't buy. I used some store credit to get this (from another company) and I tried installing it today for a week long vacation. Already back-siphoned once! You'd think they'd include a check valve....

    If I come home and the carpet isn't wet, I'll keep it, Otherwise....
  • DON'T BUY NOT A QUALITY PRODUCT By on 6/27/2016

    I have had the ATO by AUTOAQUA for almost 1 year. During this time I had to put of with numerous false alarms each week and had to unplug and plug it back in to get it to work. Then it started to run and not shut off. It almost overfilled my sump on several occasions and would empty the fresh supply and the pump would keep running when the water was 4 inches above the control unit. It upset the salt balance in my tank and caused stress to my corals and fish. I contacted the customer service rep, they have no phone contact so I had to do it by e mail. I explained the unit would start of fill the sump and continue to pump water into it until the fresh water was empty and the sump was at overflow level and the pump would continue to run dry until I unplugged it. I had questions from the rep over a week, the rep was determined it was a syphon problem - what part of the pump will not shut off is so hard to understand. Finally he said he would send a new controller but they were out and would send the request to the shipping department and send one when they get it in. That was about a month ago and I am still waiting.

    The product is not high quality and the customer service is worse - avoid this product.
  • Probably Not By on 5/18/2016

    I guess the right question to ask is would i buy this again and the answer is no. That being said - it ran for over a year just fine. Then the Wet side Magnet split the case and rusted. This caused the lens to be clouded and faulty readings. Apparently there customer service is going to replace the item. If they do that for me goes a long way as I made the claim just over the 2 year point. It has a 2 year warranty.

    Personally I love the idea of the size and how it actually works, price point is ok, just seems they need some improvements in their manufacturing.
  • Awesome and reliable By on 3/31/2016

    I don't know why anyone would give this a bad review. I think it may be user error or a flawed system, but mine has been absolutely perfect.
  • Excellent By on 1/7/2016

    Simple to set up. Over two years with no problems.