Neo-Therm Submersible Heater - Cobalt Aquatics

Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
  • Heater vs Hammer | Product Spotlight Neo-Therm Heater
  • Cobalt Aquatics Neo-Therm Submersible Heater - Views

Neo-Therm Submersible Heater - Cobalt Aquatics

Performance
31 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
25W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207705
$58.89
 
 
50W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207706
$60.89
 
 
75W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207707
$63.19
 
 
100W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207708
$65.49
 
 
150W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 207709
$76.49
 
 
300W Neo-Therm Submersible Heater
SKU: 210143
$140.27
 
  • Works great for me By on 8/23/2017

    No real issues, read a few complaints on this heat but I have yet to have any of these issues. All in all it works great. Goes about 1/2 a degree higher than I set but it's good.
  • Shocked By on 6/30/2017

    150w heater failed and shocked me. No idea why. Killed some coral too
  • Accurate but dumb By on 5/9/2017

    So... if you're looking for accuracy, then you'd be hard pressed to find a better heater. However, my 300w heater requires two linked units, dumb, it also uses the loudest switch this side of the Mississippi to turn on and off (per unit!), dumb, it leaches so much voltage that my Neptune apex jumps a full number (34.5-35.5) of conductivity when it switches, dumb!
  • I love this heater By on 5/3/2017

    I have 3 of them all different sizes in different size tanks I haven't had any problems everybody is talking shit about the 200 watt. I cant even find a 200 watt in the neotherm model I don't know what they are talking about
  • No issues (YET) By on 4/15/2017

    Been running for a few weeks now and so far all is OK.
  • Heater Stuck on High By on 3/15/2017

    Yesterday I had a very brief power outage. Later on that evening I noticed my Neo-Therm had the most right Red LED was lit. Also the tanks temperature was at 94 degrees. I immediately unplugged the heater and used a backup. I believe I was lucky based on the forums and reviews I’m seeing on line many have not caught it in time and had much more disastrous results. I have another 100 watt from them but I’m not going to use it. It’s too bad because the features, slim design and appealing look are a great selling point. But it’s not worth the risk after seeing the stories of the heaters blowing up, cracking, shocking people and burning up I can’t take the chance. One of the selling features I was sold on was that it less likely to fail in the on position. From the amount of instances online apparently that’s not true.
  • 150w By on 1/11/2017

    150watt working great no issues
  • works great By on 1/11/2016

    the fact that i can get this in my ac70 refugium and not in my display makes it worth it plus haven't had any issues with it
  • Great By on 8/10/2015

    absolutely, love how low profile this heater his and thus far it has been very accurate and is very responsive with my Neptune Apex.
  • Great Heater By on 5/15/2015

    I have now had this heater for a year in my 29 gallon Nano. The temperature has NEVER deviated from the setting. Need I say more? I am very pleased.