Auqa Gadget Spin Stream Nozzle - Innovative Marine

SAVE
$3.45
Spin Stream from Auqa Gadget - Innovative Marine
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Spin Stream from Auqa Gadget - Innovative Marine

Auqa Gadget Spin Stream Nozzle - Innovative Marine

SKU: 206914
Performance
29 Review(s)

reg. $22.99

Special Price: $19.54

Please wait...
OR
  • Excellent low cost way to improve flow By on 11/13/2017

    Overall I'm rather happy with this purchase. I'm working on a 33g frag tank build and happened across an old oscillating return nozzle that I had purchased ages ago and totally forgotten about. It was awesome for about a day before it crapped out on me so I went to see what other options were available and settled on the Aqua Gadget after reading the positive reviews. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend if you are looking to mix up your flow a bit but want to keep things simple. The only thing I wasn't too happy with was that there was a lot of water pressure lost from my return pump. It appears that it takes a lot of energy to spin the nozzle and as such overall flow rate is reduce. Fortunately my return pump was significantly more powerful than I needed originally so I was able to dial it up to full throttle and achieved the flow rate that I had when running it at about 50% without the nozzle.

    Pros:
    Silent as far as I can tell
    Does a good job of mixing up flow
    I like the angle that they have the nozzle, excellent at directing flow low and high

    Cons:
    Greatly reduces water flow since nozzle circulation is driven by some of the water pressure
    Not a huge fan of the adapters included. Took a little creativity to get it hooked up
  • Great little tank gadget! By on 11/7/2017

    I really like this thing, it helps the random flow pattern so well. Its perfect for any nano tank. I put one in my 3.7 gal Pico and it has helped a lot! Just keep in mind that this functions off of pump flow, as well has a wide nozzle so the flow doesn't seem as strong since it is a larger nozzle. Great little device tho! These will onto any small tank I ever have!
  • Love it By on 10/16/2017

    Put this on my 24 gallon aquapod and I love it nice random flow pattern seems to be built really well.
  • A good buy By on 9/26/2017

    My purchase of Auqa Gadget Spin Stream Nozzle has been nice ., it's quiet and fits well. Worked in both of my tanks so far so good and no complaints. I would say if you like movent and want your return to provide some then this is your buy.
  • Guess I got lucky By on 9/5/2017

    I have two of these and neither of mine make much noise at all. If you put your ear right up to the tank you can hear the slightest whirring sound, but it's hardly noticeable. Also, these come with three adapters for different tube sizes. I spent half an hour trying to figure out which one was right for my Innovative Marine Nuvo Fusion 20 before realizing that I didn't actually need an adapter at all. I guess the adapters are for other brands/models. They fit perfectly with the included tubing in the IM Nuvo Fusion 20.
  • Love them By on 7/13/2017

    I bought these for my 25 gallon lagoon, great water flow, have it set up in my bedroom not to loud for me.
  • Love the random flow By on 6/4/2017

    Upgraded my Nuvo 10 fusions stock pump with a sicce 0.5 (185 gph) to run this. I've had it on the tank about 4 days so far and my fish love the random flow and my corals have opened up much more with this flow.
    Was running a koralia nano and now have the stock IM pump (90gph) running instead.

    The spinner is great, looks great and does make a bit of noise (not louder than my fan) but hoping it will not make noise after it breaks in. Overall would recommend for the random flow!
  • Works great By on 3/23/2017

    I put 2 of these on my 25 lagoon and they work great. They did make some noise for a couple weeks, but I can't hear them at all now.
  • Awesome Gadget! By on 9/9/2016

    This works as advertised and is great to add random flow to your tank, I bought 2 of these, one for my frag tank and one for my display tank and am very happy with them.
  • Works Great and Very Affordable By on 8/16/2016

    I bought one of these for my Oceanic Biocube 14 to help vary up the flow from the return pump a bit. The Spin Stream fit directly onto the output with one of the included rubber adapters. Works like a charm, and no noise from it. Great product guys!