BRS Mesh Media Bag with Draw String

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Using Filter Socks in Your Reef Tank - EP 4: Saltwater Aquarium Maintenance

BRS Mesh Media Bag with Draw String

Performance
60 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
4” x 8” BRS Mesh Media Bag with Draw String
SKU: 205910
$5.99
 
 
4” x 14” BRS Mesh Media Bag with Draw String
SKU: 205906
$6.99
 
 
7” x 16” BRS Mesh Media Bag with Draw String
SKU: 205909
$7.99
 
  • Expected better from BRS By on 7/9/2017

    Was looking for a good media bag that would hold ROX 0.8 (was using stockings). Was advised by BRS to give this a shot. Picked up 4 bags and started using them maybe 2-3 months ago. So 2 complaints. First is the stitching where the drawstring is. The stitching is completely inadequate and the bag is already fraying at the ends. On 2 bags the fraying is so bad the string has come loose and I've had to use different string to tie the bag closed.........which brings me to the 2nd complaint; the drawstring. It does not want to stay tied. You have to put a few knots in it to keep it from coming loose and spilling media into your system. This is really below what I expect from BRS and to date is the only flat out "fail" I've had to deal with from them. Hopefully, they'll pull these and replace them with something better. Until then I'm back to using stockings.
  • Too tight By on 6/20/2017

    I think the mesh is too tight or something. I put carbon in, and while rinsing water doesnt seem to flow through to well. Put bag in my rear chamber, and it floats from air trapped inside. Not even sure water is flowing through
  • It's a media bag By on 4/3/2017

    As described. Very fast shipping.
  • No Brainer By on 1/12/2017

    Durable and washes clean for many uses. Works very well with carbon and allows fines to be flushed free when rinsing. Toss them in the laundry for a perfect clean. Cheap and effective.
  • good product and transaction By on 10/22/2016

    So far this product is working great. Had it for a couple of weeks. Quick delivery.
  • better then felt By on 7/26/2016

    Last longer than felt, easy to clean.
  • I like it By on 7/4/2016

    I put it over the end of the pipe that empties into my sump. It catches a lot of dirt, algae, etc. The best part is that it doesn't clog and is easy to clean. When it starts to get algae growing on it, I leave it outside in the sunlight for a day.
  • Very good By on 5/12/2016

    I especially like the way water flows through it. Perfect for carbon and GFO.
  • Draw String is perfect By on 5/7/2016

    I have tried the mesh and felt socks from BRS both are excellent products , I prefer the mesh much easier to clean, fit my refugium better, last longer between changes. Felt needs changed about every 3 days, mesh will last 1 to 2 days longer with my tank.
  • Positive Review By on 2/16/2016

    Mesh bag does exactly what I need it to do. Right now it holds carbon, be sure to wash the carbon before you introduce the bag into your system. Soon the bag will hold media since I will run carbon through a reactor.