Red Sea Reef Foundation Pro Multi Test Kit (Ca, Alk, Mg)

SAVE
$9.00
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Choosing the Best Aquarium Test Kit

Red Sea Reef Foundation Pro Multi Test Kit (Ca, Alk, Mg)

SKU: 207096
Performance
174 Review(s)

reg. $59.99

Special Price: $50.99

Please wait...
OR
  • Works great By on 8/27/2017

    I love the red sea test kits. They are well made and easy to use. The only reason this isn't a 5 star review is because the markings on the syringes do wear off. Now that I know that I just avoid touching the markings and it's not an issue
  • Nice little package By on 8/24/2017

    Easy to see color changes, the big three all in one kit.
  • best I've used yet By on 8/19/2017

    best test kit I've used yet. easy to read simple to use. awesome test kit
  • Good Quality By on 7/3/2017

    The test kits are a little tricky to get used to. The end colors are the hardest part, since it can change a little and make it so you don't know if your there. I had to test with multiple kits to get a feel of which color was the end. Also for MG it is a long process and I found that you should really shake the test 15 seconds longer than recommended in each section for more accurate results.
  • Fast & Easy By on 5/18/2017

    Easy to read results. Takes about 15 min to do all three tests.
  • Easy and accurate test kit! By on 3/28/2017

    I can't believe I waited this long to get this test kit. Don't waste your money on buying the cheap API test kits like I did. Those are garbage compared to these hobby grade tests. Spend the extra money on this, totally worth it! Your tank will thank you!
  • Colors take getting used to By on 3/8/2017

    I think its easy to use and the titration handle makes life easy. My only complaint is it's a little hard to discern what the ending color is between the card and what you actually see. Once you do a dozen or so you get used to what it is supposed to look like.
  • Syringe markings wearing out quickly By on 2/14/2017

    I like the test kit but after only a few tests the markings on 3 of the 4 syringes have worn to the point that they are not useable for testing due to the inability to make accurate measurements. That is the reason for the 2 star review. If measurement markings did not wear off so easily I would give 4 stars.

    Markings on 2 of 3 smaller syringes totally worn off above .9ml. On larger syringe same issue above 8ml.

    I have not mistreated the syringes, no scrubbing or anything that should remove the markings. Given the current rate of wear, there is no way these syringes will last and the kit will become useless without them.
  • Like it - Alk a little touchy By on 12/12/2016

    Been using this kit after 3 years using API only. More involved than APIn and I've never had a Mag test. Alk is very touchy and a little tough discerning when the color changes to indicate final reading but a much finer reading than the API Alk test so there's that. Overall, I'm pleased.
  • Red Sea Reef Foundation Pro Multi Test Kit By on 10/20/2016

    Easy to use test kit.