HI713-25 Phosphate Checker Reagents - Marine & Fresh Water

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

HI713-25 Phosphate Checker Reagents - Marine & Fresh Water

SKU: 206220
Performance
51 Review(s)
$8.00
Please wait...
OR
  • ITS GOOK By on 9/11/2017

    AS MY PREDECESORS, ITS A GOOD PRODUCT, HOWEVER, IT NEED SOME IMPROVEMENTS AS STATED IN THE COMMENTS.
  • Excellent By on 8/24/2017

    Excellent, Hanna checkers take the ambiguity out of guessing what color is correct. Five stars.
  • Good By on 8/23/2017

    Definitely a great product and must have for one of the critical testing requirements for a reef tank. As others mention I just wish the packs were easier to dispense. I've gotten better over time and also understand Hannah requires the material it's in to reduce moisture exposure. Nonetheless can't they find a way to use the same packaging material but in a diffferent shape/configuration to make tearing and pouring less likely to spill any.
    Still a must use product but hope one day they fix the only advice many have.
  • Works As Expected By on 5/2/2017

    Nice shrink wrapped little box with the packets inside. Works great, reliable! As others have said, I wish there was an easier way to get the reagents out.
  • GET RID OF THE SQUARE PACKETS HANNA! By on 4/20/2017

    I have been using the Hanna checkers for a long time and I really like them and I give the actual checker 5 stars, however the reagent for the PO4 checker is a really poor design. The square pack with a little powder tucked in the crease is really annoying. Why cant they just put the powder for the 25 tests in a vile with a small scoop...like the ones that are included in the salifert test kits? Or better yet...how about a liquid dropper. There had to be some really smart people who designed the checker but where was the common sense when it came to the reagent package design!???
  • powder packages difficult to work with By on 3/10/2017

    I concur with most reviews here that working with the powder and the packets is a pain. Not sure if there's still powder stuck in the bottom crease of the package. It really discourages me from wanting to test for phosphates. Liquid reagent would be ideal! Or maybe another tool to aid in dispensing into the opening of the vial -- like a package in the shape of a cylinder/straw or maybe use of a custom funnel.
  • Good if.. By on 2/1/2017

    Works great just wish there was an easier way to add the powder to the tiny opening!!!! Only issue/ complaint
  • Works great By on 1/24/2017

    It's a reagent open the package and pour it in does what is expected
  • works great By on 1/5/2017

    as long as you cut off two sides from the packet it really is not as hard to get all the powder in the vials as some of these reviews make it sound. lol. it's hard if you only cut one side off. happy reefing
  • No problems but you think they can do something better... By on 11/24/2016

    Like most reviews, I have no issues with the Hanna Checker and I have opening this packet and pouring it into the very narrow glass bottle down to a science. But why does it need to be this hard? How much sales does Hanna lose over this issue? You think they would come up with a liquid reagent and I love to suggestion about making it a pill. Drop and go. Hanna are your listening? You ALMOST have a great product.