BRS Filter Sock Mount

SAVE
$2.50
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Filter Sock Mount

SKU: 205912
Performance
48 Review(s)

reg. $24.99

Special Price: $22.49

Please wait...
OR
  • Right mount right price! By on 2/22/2016

    Perfect mount for a good price. I really like the fact that you can use a 4" or 7" sock !
  • Gets the job done. By on 2/9/2016

    This sock holder although not super sturdy gets the job done. I like the multiple size capability. Works just fine.
  • Streamline but not very sturdy By on 4/27/2015

    I've tried a few filter sock holders and while this one is the most space saving or streamline design, it lacks the sturdiness of the bent acrylic design. This holder starts to sag under the weight of a 7" filter sock when it's roughly 2/3 clogged. It also lacks any type of additional set screws to keep it from sliding on the sump rim.
  • Great By on 3/29/2015

    Holds the filter sock in place and doesn't move around. Great product
  • Too big By on 3/27/2015

    I have a small sump and the base was too long to fit where I needed it to. If you have a bigger sump, I'm sure it's fine.
  • Does the job By on 2/14/2015

    It works okay.Would be better if it was more adjustable and a little more sturdy
  • Simple but effective By on 1/31/2015

    Works fine in my sump. I use the 4" BRS mesh bags and they snap right into the holder. Great!
  • Seems pretty good By on 1/5/2015

    Not quite the sturdiest but sturdy enough I think. I bought it for the ability to use both sizes of socks together...a 4" mesh pre-filter and a 7" felt sock underneath. That setup works as expected and helps keep the felt sock from getting dirty as quickly.

    The leveling screws really don't do much to clamp this bracket to the sump wall but it works okay.
  • OK but measure your rim. By on 10/15/2014

    I actually bought this to hold a plastic pot to support mangroves for my tank. I have a 65 gallon and 120 gallons oceanic. This would work great as a filter sock in my acrylic sumps, but will not fit over the upper plastic frame of either tank. I know I was planning on using for something it was not designed for, but it looks perfect to hold a small plastic pot and keep the mangroves up but the roots wet.
  • Does what it does By on 9/9/2014

    It holds up a filter sock, nuf said.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Filter Sock Mount