BRS Filter Sock Mount

SAVE
$2.50
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Filter Sock Mount

SKU: 205912
Performance
46 Review(s)

reg. $24.99

Special Price: $22.49

Please wait...
OR
  • Streamline but not very sturdy By pecan2phat on 4/27/2015

    I've tried a few filter sock holders and while this one is the most space saving or streamline design, it lacks the sturdiness of the bent acrylic design. This holder starts to sag under the weight of a 7" filter sock when it's roughly 2/3 clogged. It also lacks any type of additional set screws to keep it from sliding on the sump rim.
  • Great By Timothy on 3/29/2015

    Holds the filter sock in place and doesn't move around. Great product
  • Too big By Anneke on 3/27/2015

    I have a small sump and the base was too long to fit where I needed it to. If you have a bigger sump, I'm sure it's fine.
  • Does the job By Ken on 2/14/2015

    It works okay.Would be better if it was more adjustable and a little more sturdy
  • Simple but effective By JimH on 1/31/2015

    Works fine in my sump. I use the 4" BRS mesh bags and they snap right into the holder. Great!
  • Seems pretty good By Rik on 1/5/2015

    Not quite the sturdiest but sturdy enough I think. I bought it for the ability to use both sizes of socks together...a 4" mesh pre-filter and a 7" felt sock underneath. That setup works as expected and helps keep the felt sock from getting dirty as quickly.

    The leveling screws really don't do much to clamp this bracket to the sump wall but it works okay.
  • OK but measure your rim. By Bob on 10/15/2014

    I actually bought this to hold a plastic pot to support mangroves for my tank. I have a 65 gallon and 120 gallons oceanic. This would work great as a filter sock in my acrylic sumps, but will not fit over the upper plastic frame of either tank. I know I was planning on using for something it was not designed for, but it looks perfect to hold a small plastic pot and keep the mangroves up but the roots wet.
  • Does what it does By Jeff Laliberte on 9/9/2014

    It holds up a filter sock, nuf said.
  • Great product By matt on 9/1/2014

    Great product best holder I have purchased.It dosn't sag.
  • It works By Rick on 3/13/2014

    Kind of flimsy cheap plastic. No matter how tight I set the screws in it still moves. Kind of pricey as well for 2.00 in plastic.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Filter Sock Mount