Replacement Metering Pump for Tunze Osmolator 5000.02

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Replacement Metering Pump for Tunze Osmolator 5000.02

SKU: 202312
Performance
16 Review(s)
$23.49
Please wait...
OR
  • When you need to replace your Osmolator pump ... By Larry on 4/25/2016

    This is a cheap, easy replacement.
  • Good experience despite what some other people have said. By Seanj on 3/16/2016

    I'm still on my first pump that came with my osmolator, and it's been running for almost a year sucking kalk probably everyday in pretty much the most extreme situation possible for an ATO pump. I will happily buy a replacement before it quits just to have it on hand.
  • Great product! By dallast on 12/8/2015

    Bought ato on EBay, so when pump failed I was out of luck with tunze directly. Customer service at tunze was fantastic through reef2reef forum. I'm quite sure had I purchased new, he would have just sent me a new pump immediately.
    I love this ato and I am not sure how I lived without it for so many years.
  • great stuff By reefer matt on 12/7/2015

    I decided to buy this as a back up. My original one is still kickin after 4+ years .
  • Great! By Philip on 12/7/2015

    Pump is super quiet an real easy to set up.....just using with ato not dosing so it works awesome
  • Burn out By Bill on 8/17/2015

    I ordered one of these after my first pump quit around month 2. Now this one has quit as well in less than 2 months. I love the ATO but these pumps are junk.
  • Nice; when it works By Gary Gipson on 7/23/2015

    The only weak link in the whole TUNZE system. TUNZE osmolator is the absolute best and reliable ATO system out there which is the only reason I put up with the pump that is less than desirable as far as reliability. If they fix this issue, they will own the ATO market.
  • Works By Homebrwr on 3/28/2015

    The replacement pump I received works and the pump was the problem. The reason I rate this 3 stars is that my first pump lasted one year and there is no way to open this pump up to see if the pump can be easily fixed.... Seems the mfg did this purposely in order to sell pumps after the sale of the ATO unit.
  • Not robust enough By lrnasd90 on 12/12/2014

    This is the second pump I have purchased in less than two months. Maybe the first was defective. I will not purchase a third. I would like to see a pump that is serviceable. Not just a throw away when it quits working. Maybe the first pump sucked up a little kalk, but I have ran plenty of other pumps exactly like this setup and never had a problem before. You can't even take it apart to see if it has something clogged in it. I bought the complete brand new ATO system for a small tank I setup. I do put a small amount of kalk in the ATO container, but the pump is held off the bottom a good 3 inches. Most all pumps I don't even do that. The pump on my big system lays directly on the bottom and has been working over 8 years. And its cost is on par with this unit. I do like the Tunze ATO system itself, just not their chosen pump.
  • Tunze Makes a Great Product By Jesus freak on 9/18/2014

    I bought this pump as a replacement for a pump that had died out but to be fair, I feel it was my fault as it had run dry on a few occasions. This new pump arrived quickly and we'll packaged and is quieter than the original. Plan on buying another just to have as a back up.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Replacement Metering Pump for Tunze Osmolator 5000.02