jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Replacement Metering Pump for Tunze Osmolator 5000.02

SAVE
$2.40
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Replacement Metering Pump for Tunze Osmolator 5000.02

SKU: 202312
Performance
9 Review(s)

reg. $23.99

Special Price: $21.59

Please wait...
OR
  • Works By Homebrwr on 3/28/2015

    The replacement pump I received works and the pump was the problem. The reason I rate this 3 stars is that my first pump lasted one year and there is no way to open this pump up to see if the pump can be easily fixed.... Seems the mfg did this purposely in order to sell pumps after the sale of the ATO unit.
  • Not robust enough By lrnasd90 on 12/12/2014

    This is the second pump I have purchased in less than two months. Maybe the first was defective. I will not purchase a third. I would like to see a pump that is serviceable. Not just a throw away when it quits working. Maybe the first pump sucked up a little kalk, but I have ran plenty of other pumps exactly like this setup and never had a problem before. You can't even take it apart to see if it has something clogged in it. I bought the complete brand new ATO system for a small tank I setup. I do put a small amount of kalk in the ATO container, but the pump is held off the bottom a good 3 inches. Most all pumps I don't even do that. The pump on my big system lays directly on the bottom and has been working over 8 years. And its cost is on par with this unit. I do like the Tunze ATO system itself, just not their chosen pump.
  • Tunze Makes a Great Product By Jesus freak on 9/18/2014

    I bought this pump as a replacement for a pump that had died out but to be fair, I feel it was my fault as it had run dry on a few occasions. This new pump arrived quickly and we'll packaged and is quieter than the original. Plan on buying another just to have as a back up.
  • Excellent Customer Service By Neil on 4/23/2014

    Replacement for a defective pump. After speaking with BRS and Roger at Tunze, issue was resolved. Replacement sent out very quickly. Excellent customer service by BRS and Tunze.
  • Excellent Customer Service By Neil on 4/23/2014

    Replacement for a defective pump. After speaking with BRS and Roger at Tunze, issue was resolved. Replacement sent out very quickly. Excellent customer service by BRS and Tunze.
  • Not ment for a larger aquarium By jason on 4/10/2014

    It has almost been a year now and i just had to order my third replacement pump for this system. I have a 225 gallon display tank and a 75 gallon sump for my system and my tank evaporates around 3-5 gallons a day. I have my controller set to turn on the ATO every 1.5 hours otherwise the pump kicks on every few minutes. Would be nice to get a little more time out of the pumps other than 3-4 months.
  • Defective By Vance on 1/22/2014

    Did not work, sent back. Bulk Reef Supply has been great with customer service. They go above and beyond and will send new one.
    I highly recommend Bulk Reef Supply, but not this product.
  • Happier than before By Sergio on 12/1/2013

    This is ther first replacement pump for my tuze ATO system and Im happy because its quiet and efficient.
  • Just for precaution. By Melvin on 8/19/2013

    I bought one for back-up because I see a lot of folks say theirs died. I have mine running for over a year but just in case. I got it covered.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Replacement Metering Pump for Tunze Osmolator 5000.02