New Life Spectrum Marine Fish Formula 1mm Sinking Pellets

SAVE $0.75
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

New Life Spectrum Marine Fish Formula 1mm Sinking Pellets

55 Review(s)

Choose a size

60g Spectrum Marine Fish Formula
SKU: 205210

reg. $4.99

Special Price: $4.24

125g Spectrum Marine Fish Formula
SKU: 205211

reg. $7.99

Special Price: $6.79

250g Spectrum Marine Fish Formula
SKU: 205228

reg. $14.99

Special Price: $12.74

  • Used to bring life back to a Trachyphyllia! By Joshua on 9/22/2015

    Used this product for a few months target feeding a Trachyphyllia that I thought was almost dead. This was the only product that would stay a pellet long enough for the coral to eat it. 3 months later, the Trachyphyllia is massive and looks better than ever. Couldn't be more pleased!
  • Fish Love It, Way Better than Flake By Brian on 2/11/2015

    I've tried all sorts of food over the years. Flake, pellet, floating, sinking, frozen, live, etc.. This is perfect because even though they say sinking pellets some pellets float and some slowly sink. The entire water column gets food and fish at all levels get a chance to eat. As for nutrition, besides Rods or other high quality frozen, this is by far the best quality dry food on the market. It doesn't make huge a mess like flake does and little is wasted. Fish have loved it for over 3 years now since I started using this brand. Overall, would recommend.
  • Runs great in the Neptune AFS By Brian on 1/23/2015

    My fix love it! I love that it sinks very slowly, it is almost semi buoyant so it stays suspended in the water column for a bit. This triggers a feeding frenzy in my tank that is always fun to watch. The pellets do not turn to mush or anything, I've kept an eye on some that made it to my sump and they stayed pellet shaped for a week or more.
  • The fish eat it By Seth on 12/3/2014

    I normally feeds rods food and krill. The fish seem to like this food as well which I feel is a good indicator that going from a high quality frozen to a pellet. They wouldn't even touch the cobalt food. I have to turn off all my pumps or it just ends up on the sand before the fish find it. I feed it sporadically not on a schedule.
  • Been using this for over 10 years By Tek on 11/25/2014

    This is the best food hands down for my fish for over 10 years. Perfect for herbivores or omnivores as it covers all their needs. It does not foul the water and once a fish gets hooked they gobble it up. All of my fish end up round and healthy for years.
  • very good food! By Ryan on 7/8/2014

    i use new life spectrum with most of my fish and have noticed EXTREME results! I love it! my only beep is that it sinks very fast but hey, maybe you have aggressive mid column feeders, then it would be perfect! Even corals love it! you always you know you have good food when it smells good and it smells like seafood and garlic! YUM lol! overall it is some of the best on the market! i guarantee you wont regret it!
  • Appears to be a Good Food - Sinks too quickly By Adam on 5/6/2014

    So its tough to review food...since I am not eating it. My fish eat it, although smaller fish spit it back out and have to eat it several times before they keep it. The pellets sink after about 5-7 seconds in the water. I would have hoped that they would have a bit more air in them to hold on for a while before falling in. Not horrible, but a little annoying.
  • Must have By waterflyer on 4/26/2014

    These pellets are an essential part of any good fish diet. All of my fish love them, one of my yellow tangs does not eat them, however. She's a picky eater. Great product. Only takes a little, lasts a long time.
  • Good By Matt on 4/17/2014

    Fish loved it but it doesn't sink fast enough.
  • Fish Love It By Jon on 3/21/2014

    There is not a whole lot to say but my fish love it. They are the only dry pellet I will buy.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: New Life Spectrum Marine Fish Formula 1mm Sinking Pellets