My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Aqua Craft Refractometer Calibration Fluid

SKU: 205172


  • Recommend By DE on 3/3/14

    You need to calibrate refractometer with a solution ode to what you are testing.
  • Piece of mind my settings are correct. By Salty Reefer on 8/28/13

    Excellent product and quantity. I was able to share some with a fellow reefer and still had many calibrations left over.
  • Must own for Refractometer By BBoyter on 7/18/13

    Refractometers are great for checking your salinity. But too often people forget to calibrate their instrument. You could be adjusting your salinity based on the wrong readings if you are not checking your equipment. I use it at least once a month. Will last a long time.
  • It works and provides a high confidence for your readings By Mark on 5/19/13

    Based on all of the reading i have done it seems like you will get the most accurate readng using this calibration fluid rather then RODI. I know my measurements appear to be more accurate after calibrations with this fluid.
  • Fast and easy By Eckolancer on 3/20/13

    Great product to use, makes calibrating very fast and easy.
  • Not something to go cheap on By Dave on 12/21/12

    With the amount of money I have in my tank there is no way I would not have a refractometer. That said, without an accurate calibration fluid the refractometer is useless.

    This fliud does the job and does it well. This is the second bottle I have re-ordered from BRS and when it runs out, I'll be ordering it again.
  • This is only optional if you want to do it wrong By Nick on 11/1/12

    Marine tanks are too costly to go cheap on the salinity, so having a properly calibrated refractometer is essential. This does the job perfectly, at a very reasonable price. So many people can't be wrong about this... use the calibration fluid!
  • ezpz By j on 10/9/12

    turns out my calibrating with ro/di had my refractometer off by .002
    Calibration fluid was well worth it
  • On point. By Jocelyn on 7/3/12

    This solution is the back bone to keeping my paramount check. 4 stars because I do believe it's a little pricey. Having said that it is a decent sized bottle and the built in dropper is great. I will not have to buy this for a while so that makes up for a dollar or two difference I've seen in lesser quality solutions.
  • A necessity for just $7 By John on 4/26/12

    This is a great item to keep on hand. Having a refractometer not calibrated correctly can cause major issues. There is enough fluid to last for a very long time. Great product!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aqua Craft Refractometer Calibration Fluid