My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Aqua Craft Refractometer Calibration Fluid

SKU: 205172


  • BOTTLE SHOULD LAST YOU A LONG TIME By Mark on 11/18/2014

    I like the fact that it has a build in dropper. My refractometer came with a small vial of calibration fluid but no dropper! I have to use my dropper for doing other water tests so always making sure it was completely clean of any old saltwater just added another step to my calibrations. Plus if you're using two drops or so to calibrate this should last you a long time. The bottle was much bigger than I was expecting.
  • Good Value By Mario on 10/14/2014

    The calibration fluid is easy to use and works as advertised.
  • Great Product By Bryan on 4/24/2014

    It's easy to use and very accurate. Does a better job than RODI water.
  • Recommend By DE on 3/3/2014

    You need to calibrate refractometer with a solution ode to what you are testing.
  • Piece of mind my settings are correct. By Salty Reefer on 8/28/2013

    Excellent product and quantity. I was able to share some with a fellow reefer and still had many calibrations left over.
  • Must own for Refractometer By BBoyter on 7/18/2013

    Refractometers are great for checking your salinity. But too often people forget to calibrate their instrument. You could be adjusting your salinity based on the wrong readings if you are not checking your equipment. I use it at least once a month. Will last a long time.
  • It works and provides a high confidence for your readings By Mark on 5/18/2013

    Based on all of the reading i have done it seems like you will get the most accurate readng using this calibration fluid rather then RODI. I know my measurements appear to be more accurate after calibrations with this fluid.
  • Fast and easy By Eckolancer on 3/20/2013

    Great product to use, makes calibrating very fast and easy.
  • Not something to go cheap on By Dave on 12/21/2012

    With the amount of money I have in my tank there is no way I would not have a refractometer. That said, without an accurate calibration fluid the refractometer is useless.

    This fliud does the job and does it well. This is the second bottle I have re-ordered from BRS and when it runs out, I'll be ordering it again.
  • This is only optional if you want to do it wrong By Nick on 10/31/2012

    Marine tanks are too costly to go cheap on the salinity, so having a properly calibrated refractometer is essential. This does the job perfectly, at a very reasonable price. So many people can't be wrong about this... use the calibration fluid!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aqua Craft Refractometer Calibration Fluid