Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid

Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Included Parts
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Parts
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Close Up
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Case and Fluid
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Standing Up

Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid

SKU: 205171
Performance
399 Review(s)
$39.99
  • SAVE 6% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • This is a great instrument By Ed on 7/25/2015

    As an engineering technician for a medical device company, I am used to working with laboratory grade equipment. This refractometer is more than just a meter, I consider it an instrument. Once you get good lighting to read the scale clearly, it is reliable, repeatable and so very easy to use. I also like the weight of it, it gives me the feel of holding a precise instrument not some plastic device. All this and the added benefit of including the calibration fluid, adjustment driver, plastic dropper and even a micro fiber cloth at a very reasonable price makes me a very satisfied customer. Thanks Mr. Chili!
  • Must Have By Sterling on 7/23/2015

    Great product from BRS. Easy to calibrate and easy to read your waters salinity parameters. The price is unbeatable as well.
  • Works great By Wes on 7/9/2015

    I've replaced my generic refractometer with BRS product. They looks the same, but BRS is heavier and actually fits into the case. Also holds calibration better.
    Happy with purchase
  • Easy to use and calibrate By Mitch on 6/16/2015

    As a new reefer i used this product and its awesome easy to use and calibrate clear read out of sg. and ppt.
  • A Must Have By RICHARD on 6/16/2015

    Works good and came with calibration fluid.
  • Better than I expected By Bill on 5/30/2015

    I 've heard mixed reviews on this type of product, but decided to get this on because of the great price point. Easy to calibrate and read. Great product for the price.
  • Simple easy to read/use product By RAMON on 5/17/2015

    I Just used my new REFRACTOMETER for the first time, after years of using a basic hydrometer for checking my salt levels. I was surpisurprised at how simple it was to set up , calibrate and use. I assumed that since v it is more precise and scientific then a hydrometer it would be tuff to use. But with included instructions it was an ease to use. I definitely recommend this product.
  • MUST HAVE! By Gerry on 5/14/2015

    I had to get use to how to read the blue line at 1st. After playing around with my lighting and found the right angle that makes the blue line super clear I was 110% satisfied with my purchase. I feel I really trust my measurements and my old hydrometer was way off!
  • Perfect By Steve on 5/5/2015

    First purchase of a refractometer and am more than pleased!Easy to calibrate and easy to use.BRS sends enough calibration fluid for life too!
  • Accurate By Jack on 5/3/2015

    I decided to get this as it was on sale. Well to my surprise this was very easy to calibrate, and accurate. My plastic hydrometer was measuring 1.020 all the time but it was actually 1.025 by the refractometer. I can trust this meter.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid