Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid

Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Included Parts
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Parts
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Close Up
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Case and Fluid
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Standing Up

Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid

SKU: 205171
Performance
$39.99
  • SAVE 6% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • great product By Ol Crusty on 1/28/2015

    Get it you won't be sorry
  • Highly Recommend, Must have! By AsmoTiC on 1/26/2015

    Like many people I started off with a Hydrometer. Cycled my tank for a month keeping an eye on salinity, and watching levels.

    Once the tank was fully cycled, I bought this Refractometer and couldn't believe how easy and clean taking readings was. In addition, it showed how totally unreliable the Hydrometer's readings were.

    Took an extra week, to adjust my salinity before adding my cleaning crew. Wish now that I picked this up earlier in the cycle.

    Huge value in this tool. As a bonus, it comes with calibration fluid to get you setup from day one. Can't speak highly enough about this purchase.
  • love it By Nay on 1/19/2015

    I love this tool, accurate and easy to use. You must calibrate to 1.026 for reef aquarium.
    All this information available from BRS, SOOOO HELPFUL!!!
  • Very Nice Instrument By Frank on 1/19/2015

    Solid construction (not plastic). Easy to use. Instructions are great. Don't ignore the sticker telling you to calibrate to 35!!!
  • Very nice By Andrew on 1/16/2015

    accurate and well built
  • You cant really get by without one By Mark on 1/14/2015

    i keep 2 of these as well as 2 hydrometers ......redundancy helps ....also for convenience. you will need this in the hobby.....no question
  • Great product, easy to use By Michael on 1/7/2015

    Being someone who is new to the hobby, I was a bit concerned that this would be too complicated to figure out how to use. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised that this was extremely easy to use and the calibrating solution provided by BRS made setup very simple!
  • Good buy. By Robin on 1/5/2015

    Had the old swing arm hydrometer for years now. Was not giving accurate readings. Got this refractometer on sale! Easy to calibrate and use. Very happy.
  • Great Product For A Great Price By Frank on 1/3/2015

    I've Found this Product From Other Suppliers For as High As 75.00 The Price Was Great & Product Works Great I Calibrated With Solution received With Unit. Check My Salinity With Standard Hydrometer, Found A Considerable Difference With Refractor meter I Purchased. Immediately Said Goodbye To Old Hydrometer Won't Use Anything Else But This Product. Went From A 10 Gal. Tank To 55 Gal. Tank Highly Recommend This Product!!!
  • easy to read By jer on 1/2/2015

    don't think about it. just get one . you will like it .

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid