Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid

Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Included Parts
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Parts
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Close Up
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Case and Fluid
  • Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid Standing Up

Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid

SKU: 205171
Performance
422 Review(s)
$39.99
  • SAVE 6% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • Super and accurate! By on 5/6/2016

    I don't know how I been getting by with the Instant Ocean Hydrometer that I have been using for all these years! I finally broke down and bought the Refractometer. Wow, what a big difference between the two reading that i was getting.. I was getting a reading of 1.028 w/ the Hydrometer and w/ the Refractometer my reading was perfect 1.023, right where I like to keep my tanks at. If you're going to get into this hobby this is a must buy! HIGHLY recommended...
  • Accurate & Consistent Measurements By on 5/4/2016

    Multiple measurements are consistent and with the 1.26 calibration solution they are accurate.
  • Great Price, Great Functionality.. It Just Works! By on 4/23/2016

    I had an old refractometer from another site that I had been using for years. Earlier this year, it started losing calibration between uses, so it was time to replace it. This refractometer was cheap, arrived quickly, and came with a bottle of calibration fluid to boot.

    Again, not much to say here... great value. It just works!
  • Works great By on 4/23/2016

    Easy to use and very accurate.
  • Excellent refractometer By on 4/8/2016

    Well made, great optics, simple to calibrate and use.
  • A+ Product By on 3/28/2016

    Quick, Accurate, and Simple... What more can I ask for??!!
  • Accurate Instrument By on 3/20/2016

    Throw away your swing-arm hydrometer immediately and get a refractometer. Great instrument with two caveats. One, it needs to be calibrated often, as in, every time you use it. Second, the scale reads from 1.000 to 1.070 with lines every 0.001. It take a good eye to make estimate between those lines.
  • Great By on 3/13/2016

    I was using a hydrometer at first but switched to refractometer and now I feel better about my readings. Very easy to use.
  • Must Have By on 3/10/2016

    This product is very well built. It comes with a good case. This is a must have tool for the reef.
  • Quality and easy to use! By on 3/9/2016

    Best thing I've bought for my reef in, well, forever. Super accurate and easy to use! I would definitely recommend to anyone in the hobby.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid