My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid

SKU: 205171


  • quality product By Ivan on 8/26/2014

    this is a quality product and it comes with calibration fluid. i give it 4 stars only because its a little difficult to read the exact reading but pretty much every one is of this style is similar.
  • VERY easy to use! By Brent on 8/2/2014

    Rereefer here... that is to say years ago I had a 300 gallon and stepped away from the hobby because I got too busy with life and that tank kept us busy.

    We are back again with something a bit more manageable, a 55.

    Our goal this time was to make things as simple as possible and nothing could be simpler to use than this refractometer. I test my tank and water change water to ensure a perfect match, easily, quickly, and reliably using the supplied calibration fluid and automatic temp control.
  • Great item By Marc on 7/20/2014

    Replaced my old float meter with one of these. Much more accurate and easier to read. A must have item.
  • Good product By Jim on 6/27/2014

    Calibrate it, use it and it works. I had some problems with getting my conductivity probe calibrated but once it was the refract, the probe and a hydrometer all have the same readings.
  • I love it By mfief on 6/27/2014

    Easy to use and keeps you from having to worry about the little air bubbles that get on the arm of the hydrometer changing your reading
  • A Must Have By Sammy on 6/14/2014

    This refractometer is made of high quality materials with a good weight to it. The added bonus of coming with calibration fluid is a plus. This is a must have in this hobby, don't rely on an old swing arm.
  • Excellent By Evan on 6/2/2014

    Great, easy to use, accurate refractometer. Bought slightly cheaper refractometer elsewhere and had to return it 3 times. This one easy to adjust and easy to read. Spend the extra 10 bucks and get this one.
  • A nice tool By Gumpy on 5/24/2014

    I'm very happy with this purchase. It is easy to calibrate and easy to use. Plus, it's a pretty cool gadget.
  • Seeing Clearly By Taia on 5/21/2014

    This. THIS. I love how easy it is to read, it even works well in pretty low light. I was very pleased with the quality of the piece. It weighs quite a bit, but heavier means sturdier, and when you've got wet hands, that means a lot! Calibration is super simple, and can be performed in less than a minute. The case is well padded, and has a firm locking clip to keep it closed. A very good product!
  • easy !!! By sedonaiceman on 5/16/2014

    Should have bought it from the start !!! Thx

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Refractometer for Reading Salinity with Calibration Fluid