My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Elos Nitrate Aqua Test Kit

SKU: 205146


  • Difficult By DaveGr on 11/28/2014

    The colors are very close and hard to read and the vial is so thin that it broke in my hand while trying to put the cap on. It gave me a good cut be careful!
  • Didn't help me at all and they don't allow returns By Bella on 6/25/2014

    This product offered me no results of use. I repeated the tests multiple times, each time following instructions to the tee. No results. The company doesn't accept returns if the item is used, so I wasted thirty bucks.
  • Good, easy to use nitrate kit By Edward on 1/28/2013

    Easiest to differentiate colors and simple to use, and accurate. There is a mistake in the instructions though - you do NOT need to shake the vial for a full 5 minutes in the last step. Just 15 seconds, then WAIT 5 minutes.
  • good solid tester By 241wrasse on 12/22/2012

    Much better in my opinion than the API test kit. More consistent results, quality kit.
  • Easy to read but my vial broke too By Neal on 9/23/2012

    I got the Elos because the colors on the Salifert chart are pretty similar, and I'm not color blind but it is difficult for me to tell them apart. The Elos kit is much easier to read but the glass vial they give you broke the second time I used it. Been using clear ziplock sandwich bags and they seem to work fine. The kit is not ideal for that reason but I don't know a better one.
  • colors don't match By Chris on 12/22/2010

    I get an orange color that's not even on the chart, the glass jar broke when I pulled the plug out, so far nothing about this product I like.....
  • Accurate By Corey on 12/2/2010

    Elos kits are always accurate and easy to use once you get the hang of it.
  • Very good Nitrate Test Kit By Geddy on 11/12/2010

    I have tried several different Nitrate Test kits and have always found them difficult to judge at best. The ELOS Kit is not 'easy' to read but it is much better IMO than most and even the Salifert. It is worth the extra few dollars.
  • Great kit By Christopher Kosak on 10/7/2010

    I only use ELOS brand test kits. This test is very accurate and it may have a few extra steps over the API brand kits, but its well worth it for the accuracy. They may be a little expensive, but they do the job with precision and clarity. You will not have a hard time judging the different color reactions either. My opinion is this is the best low range nitrate kit on the market.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Elos Nitrate Aqua Test Kit