My Cart (0 items)
ReeFlo Sound Dampening Pad
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReeFlo Sound Dampening Pad

Sound Dampening Pad

SKU: 202000


  • Too small for basic use... By Richard on 6/4/2014

    I bought 2 for two different PanWorld pumps. One was going to be used as my return. But, one simply is not enough... The whole square needs to be at least a good 1"-2" larger to fully support the pumps foot; it's just too small. I oped for a few mouse pads.
  • It helped By Bryce on 5/29/2014

    Nothing fancy but it did help to muffle the sound of the return bump against the glass of the sump tank.
  • Worth It By Ryan on 3/3/2014

    I have a PanWorld 250PS monster. I purchased 6 sound dampening pads and they reduce a lot of the noise and energy. However they don't stop most of the strong vibrations from the motor, which eventually hit my floor so i can feel the pump. Granted most pumps don't put out as strong of vibrations. The pad its is very stiff and rubber-like. Its VERY small, buy two for any decent sized pump, I had to reorder some. The picture is deceiving. Overall a good product that does the job.
  • Works great By Mike on 2/24/2014

    I bought 2 of these, one for my return pump (mag12) and my skimmer pump (sicce psk1000). They make a huge difference in vibration sound. I don't understand how anybody could be disappointed? It works great for me.
  • Chip By Gino on 2/23/2014

    Tnx for moderation
  • Chip By Gino on 2/23/2014

    Chip invest stuff us usually .not worth it
  • sound dampening pad By josie on 2/3/2014

    These are nice . They made my Mag 7 alittle quieter but really I dont think anything can help the aweful vibration on those mags.
  • Bought 4 of these for MAG Drive 7 pumps By JustinS on 12/13/2013

    Reviews looked pretty good so I picked up 4. I have 2 Mag 7 in my sump. They've been vibrating and making a darn racket. I tried everything to quiet them down, no luck. I had pads wedged in all kinds of spots around the pumps and pvc, It may have quieted down the pumps around 10 percent, if that. hard to tell. NOT HAPPY. I think if you got a pump thats vibrationg heavy to where its tapping the glass, it will make a big difference, in my case... no. I will never buy another mag drive pump again. I have 5 different ones, from a 3 to a 9, and I gotta say the 5's and 7's are the noisiest! I'm saving my money for a nice waveline DC pump. :)
  • Amazing!! By Harry on 12/9/2013

    Well put together. Fits perfectly under my external pump and quiets everything down. Also, very well put together. Quality product that does what it's supposed to!
  • Looks good By BobbyT on 12/8/2013

    It's a lot smaller then it appears in the picture. It's very nicely built and serves its purpose well

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Sound Dampening Pad