My Cart (0 items)
ReeFlo Sound Dampening Pad
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReeFlo Sound Dampening Pad

Sound Dampening Pad

SKU: 202000


  • Worth It By Ryan on 3/3/14

    I have a PanWorld 250PS monster. I purchased 6 sound dampening pads and they reduce a lot of the noise and energy. However they don't stop most of the strong vibrations from the motor, which eventually hit my floor so i can feel the pump. Granted most pumps don't put out as strong of vibrations. The pad its is very stiff and rubber-like. Its VERY small, buy two for any decent sized pump, I had to reorder some. The picture is deceiving. Overall a good product that does the job.
  • Works great By Mike on 2/25/14

    I bought 2 of these, one for my return pump (mag12) and my skimmer pump (sicce psk1000). They make a huge difference in vibration sound. I don't understand how anybody could be disappointed? It works great for me.
  • Chip By Gino on 2/23/14

    Tnx for moderation
  • Chip By Gino on 2/23/14

    Chip invest stuff us usually .not worth it
  • sound dampening pad By josie on 2/4/14

    These are nice . They made my Mag 7 alittle quieter but really I dont think anything can help the aweful vibration on those mags.
  • Bought 4 of these for MAG Drive 7 pumps By JustinS on 12/13/13

    Reviews looked pretty good so I picked up 4. I have 2 Mag 7 in my sump. They've been vibrating and making a darn racket. I tried everything to quiet them down, no luck. I had pads wedged in all kinds of spots around the pumps and pvc, It may have quieted down the pumps around 10 percent, if that. hard to tell. NOT HAPPY. I think if you got a pump thats vibrationg heavy to where its tapping the glass, it will make a big difference, in my case... no. I will never buy another mag drive pump again. I have 5 different ones, from a 3 to a 9, and I gotta say the 5's and 7's are the noisiest! I'm saving my money for a nice waveline DC pump. :)
  • Amazing!! By Harry on 12/9/13

    Well put together. Fits perfectly under my external pump and quiets everything down. Also, very well put together. Quality product that does what it's supposed to!
  • Looks good By BobbyT on 12/9/13

    It's a lot smaller then it appears in the picture. It's very nicely built and serves its purpose well
  • Could be slightly bigger... By Richard on 11/4/13

    The pad does it's job. But I wish it was just a little bigger. I'm using an external PanWorld pump, and though this pump will fit on the pad. It could stand to be just a little bigger so all 4 of the pumps foot holes would align over the pad, so the pump could be "screwed down" to secure the pad to the pumps foot... At it's current size you only get 2 holes over the pad...
  • Perfect for Blupoint HD 100 Pump By NY Reef on 7/15/13

    It fits perfectly so the HD 100 pump can still be lag bolted.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Sound Dampening Pad