My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Marineland Maxi-Jet Powerhead 1200

SKU: 202264


  • noisy By yummy on 12/7/2014

    Bought for reactor pump. Very noisy pump buto gets the job done.
  • Use to move water - not as a powerhead By Andrew on 11/5/2014

    I use this small pump to move water from mixing buckets into sump, etc. I use the ecotechs for in-tank powerheads. This small pump along with a vinyl hose is very useful for moving water around from tank to sump to bucket etc.
  • COMPLETE GARBAGE By DieselSmoke on 9/26/2014

    just got two days ago they fell apart after two days i use the for a powerhead don't waste your money
  • Only 1 good out of 3 By Dan on 6/20/2014

    This pump is not a quality pump for the serious reefer. I have purchased three of these pumps because they were highlighted as recommended for driving the reactors I placed on my reef. I had to replace the impellers on 2 out of 3 because the pump was not providing pressure. Marineland customer service was very good about sending me replacements but it just seems like a lot of effort to get working correctly.
  • You have been advised, so don't complain By Mike on 3/29/2014

    BRS was very upfront it letting any buyers know that this pump will make noise if used in a back-pressure application. I purchased them because I was more interested in using them as a low-cost wavemaker due to the fact they are also packaged with a propeller style impeller and a shroud that fits it. When I assembled and tested it this way, I was disappointed at the loud buzzing sound it made when running. I then discovered why: there was a manufacturing issue with the magnet attached to the propeller. The hole for the shaft was slightly off-center, so the propeller assembly vibrated when running. I observed the magnet for the standard impeller in the kit didn't have this flaw, so I just pulled the parts apart and swapped the magnet portions, and problem solved. Yes, these pumps in propeller mode can chatter somewhat on startup, but if used in a continuous application this shouldn't be too much of a bother.
  • Noisy By Tek on 1/7/2014

    Not as quiet as the old MaxiJet pumps. Makes noise when used to mix saltwater and even more noise when used with a reactor. Spend a bit more and get a pump with a ceramic shaft.
  • Not good By gatorGRAFIX on 12/25/2013

    I bought one of these as recommended in the BSR video for the Deluxe GFO reactor. Hooked it up in my sump and plumed it as in the video. It IS loud and it will hardly tumble my GFO at all unless I fill it about 20% full. Tech was no help either. Very disappointed. Guess I'll have to spend more money on a better pump. Fiddled with it for weeks. :(
  • Wow, lots of accessories By Bryan on 10/8/2013

    MJ's have always been reliable. I hadn't bought one in years and wow, it comes with a lot of attachments now to convert to whatever you want. Well worth the cost.
  • Shocked me after about a year of use for water changes By Dangerous on 8/6/2013

    I used this pump to perform routine water changes for about a year. One day I was doing a water change and went to pump the new water into the tank and there was a loud popping sound which resulted in a strong shock and smoke coming out of the unit. For some reason the GFCI did not trip but I will never buy one of these pumps again.
  • Makes water changes super easy! By Stephanie on 7/24/2013

    Used this in the powerhead configuration for water changes. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it's a bit bulky. Works well otherwise.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Marineland Maxi-Jet Powerhead 1200