Marineland Maxi-Jet Powerhead 900

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Marineland Maxi-Jet Powerhead 900

SKU: 202263
Performance
24 Review(s)
$23.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Noisy, but works well. By Alex on 5/15/2015

    These are great, reliable, but noisy as powerheads. I have them on a frag tank and qt tank in my garage, along with some for mixing water. They are easy to set up and a good value, will probably buy more because you can never have too many extra powerheads, with that said, I would not use them in my main tank because of the noise, which does get better with time by the way.
  • Perfect By Steve on 5/7/2015

    First Maxi-Jet and I'm not disappointed!Bought two of them.Using one for a bio pellet reactor and the other for a carbon reactor. Comes with a slew of extra parts to run in several ways!Only wish I had gone bigger!
  • does the job well By ttboys on 2/15/2015

    I use the maxi jet 900 to run my reactors does an awesome job
  • Good pump a little noisy By Jim on 12/12/2013

    I like the pump but in the prop mode it makes a little more noise then I like but not too bad.
  • Great pump to upgrade a Nano By Jared on 11/14/2013

    Using this on my nano 6 Gal by JBJ - a nice upgrade from the stock pump. Housing soft corals, 1 Head of torch, gorgonian, and 1 ocellaris clown. Flow is great for all inhabitants. Tank is in bedroom, and is fairly quiet.
  • Plenty of flow, but nerve gratingly LOUD and subpar fit and finish By GPG on 8/26/2013

    If I could sum this pump up in one phrase I'd say its crude but effective.

    I set it up as a circulation pump in my 20 long. It started making a substantially loud vibrating noise within a few hours of use (was unable to correct it by remounting and repositioning pump and pieces). Another thing that I found irritating is that the cover for the impeller does not fit all that tightly and it is prone to falling off when the pump is restarted, sometime the impeller comes apart as well (you have to stick your hands in the tank-something I try to avoid- to fish out pieces and reassemble).

    For $23 bucks I certainly didn't expect perfection, but I didn't expect quite this lack of quality either. That said, the flow this thing puts out is good.

    Bottom line, if you are using as a circulation pump only, seek out higher quality alternatives as spend slightly more money. It's worth not having to deal with the irritating attributes of this pump, NOISE being the worst.
  • they work great By willard on 3/17/2013

    i am running three of these my 75 reef tank with no problems.work to all my expectations
  • Works, but noisier than they used to be By Edward on 1/28/2013

    As the title says, it moves as much water as it says it does, but it produces a humming sound that the older models didn't. On a budget they are great. Otherwise, may want to consider something else like a Cobalt or Eheim Compact.
  • Great pump for the price By Shirvon on 9/25/2012

    This is a great little pump, I use it with the propeller rotor for flow in my 20 gal and it sure keeps things moving.
    I would not recommend it for a wave maker as it is a bit noisy on start up.
  • Reliable By Eric S on 9/17/2012

    Great little pump. I use it for so many things (mix saltwater, backup, reactor...) It's not very exciting but works when you need it. Great price and very versatile. Nothing else I could ask for. Thanks BRS!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Marineland Maxi-Jet Powerhead 900