My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Marineland Maxi-Jet Powerhead 900

SKU: 202263


  • Good pump a little noisy By Jim on 12/12/2013

    I like the pump but in the prop mode it makes a little more noise then I like but not too bad.
  • Great pump to upgrade a Nano By Jared on 11/14/2013

    Using this on my nano 6 Gal by JBJ - a nice upgrade from the stock pump. Housing soft corals, 1 Head of torch, gorgonian, and 1 ocellaris clown. Flow is great for all inhabitants. Tank is in bedroom, and is fairly quiet.
  • Plenty of flow, but nerve gratingly LOUD and subpar fit and finish By GPG on 8/26/2013

    If I could sum this pump up in one phrase I'd say its crude but effective.

    I set it up as a circulation pump in my 20 long. It started making a substantially loud vibrating noise within a few hours of use (was unable to correct it by remounting and repositioning pump and pieces). Another thing that I found irritating is that the cover for the impeller does not fit all that tightly and it is prone to falling off when the pump is restarted, sometime the impeller comes apart as well (you have to stick your hands in the tank-something I try to avoid- to fish out pieces and reassemble).

    For $23 bucks I certainly didn't expect perfection, but I didn't expect quite this lack of quality either. That said, the flow this thing puts out is good.

    Bottom line, if you are using as a circulation pump only, seek out higher quality alternatives as spend slightly more money. It's worth not having to deal with the irritating attributes of this pump, NOISE being the worst.
  • they work great By willard on 3/17/2013

    i am running three of these my 75 reef tank with no problems.work to all my expectations
  • Works, but noisier than they used to be By Edward on 1/27/2013

    As the title says, it moves as much water as it says it does, but it produces a humming sound that the older models didn't. On a budget they are great. Otherwise, may want to consider something else like a Cobalt or Eheim Compact.
  • Great pump for the price By Shirvon on 9/25/2012

    This is a great little pump, I use it with the propeller rotor for flow in my 20 gal and it sure keeps things moving.
    I would not recommend it for a wave maker as it is a bit noisy on start up.
  • Reliable By Eric S on 9/17/2012

    Great little pump. I use it for so many things (mix saltwater, backup, reactor...) It's not very exciting but works when you need it. Great price and very versatile. Nothing else I could ask for. Thanks BRS!
  • Good pump for the price By Louis on 8/15/2012

    As many others have said this pump can be loud but for the price it can't be beat. I use it as a replacement pump in my 14G biocube and love the flow it creates.
  • Low cost, good flow, but a little loud By Ron on 7/26/2012

    I got this to use with the reactor instead of the recommended 1200 as it draws about 1/2 the watts with only a little loss in flow. The flow is fine and the price is fair, however the pump is loud to me. It is louder than my skimmer skimmer pump - skimmer is a reef octopus. On the plus it connects right up with the BRS reactors.
  • incredible value for the price By Corbin on 3/29/2012

    These may not be the nicest powerheads, but on a budget these will add flow where you need it in a smaller tank. They do make some noise, and the motor is slightly large. Even so I purchased a second unit for my cichlid tank. There is just no arguing with the price.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Marineland Maxi-Jet Powerhead 900