ReefKeeper NET Internet Module - Digital Aquatics

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

ReefKeeper NET Internet Module - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205510
Performance
11 Review(s)
$119.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Stay away from DA!! By Louis on 1/31/2016

    Don't wast your money on this garbage. Took years off my life to get it working. Was working for a few years but never well. Now the app no longer works and there so many bugs.
  • I'm a Software Engineer and couldn't get this thing to work By Alan on 1/25/2016

    I couldn't get the email setup to function and I couldn't set it up to work remotely. So, the only out of box benefit that DOESN'T require complex networking knowledge is the ability to look at the controller's readings in you home... which you can already do by standing up in front of the controller.

    Lastly, this thing threw off all of my probe readings. At first I just thought I needed to re-calibrate everything, but then I noticed all of the readings bouncing around every second (for hours). Something about this just threw off my whole system.
  • Nice, but... By Aquanut59 on 12/5/2014

    I agree with the other reviewers in that at this price point I expected more. It should have wifi capability and accessibility from outside of your home I.e. Dlink security cameras via mydlink cloud. I have dlink wifi cameras in my home that cost <$40 that I can acces from anywhere to view my aquariums. Why does this cost so much and offer so little? Don't get me wrong, I like it. I just think the unit and pricing are years old. Setup a cloud account for users to access from anywhere. I think they are missing the boat. With lower pricing their sales volume would increase. More people with these in their homes = more sales through exposure.
  • Works By Joe on 1/29/2014

    The NET module serves a purpose and does it pretty well. I don't have any complaints with the units ability to send emails, and allow me to monitor my system from my computer. I just feel that the base unit should include this functionality these days, and I should be able to update my system and make changes remotely as well and none of those features are available. For me its valuable to know when there is a potential problem while Im traveling but don't count on it doing much more.
  • Lacking a little something... By Chad on 12/4/2012

    Adding wireless capabilities to this module would truely make it indespensible, AND up to date. Not everybody has their aquarium located in the vacinity of their router, and I suspect most people would find it undesirable to rout a cable through their house or undernieth their subfloor.
  • Great Product By Derrick on 7/7/2012

    I bought one of these units so I can see my tank information while away and also monitor everything from my iPhone. It really does work well if you are good with computers. I think it took me a little while to figure out the RSS feeds and make my iPhone app work with it. The customer service and forums are really helpful. I would recommend for people that need to see info on the go. Otherwise I would not bother having one. I guess since my unit is in a closet it is nice to see the tanks info when in another room of the house without having to go into the closet on the opposite side of my house.
  • Expensive fix to keep up with the Apex By Jason on 3/2/2012

    Flat out this functionality should be included in the Reefkeeper System. It's a $119 module that adds capabilities that should be included out of the box. That's a reasonable price for 1999, not 2012!
  • get it to begin with! By jeffrey on 10/4/2011

    great and usful attachment for RKE
  • Great addition By Ralph on 7/13/2011

    This addition to the my RKE made the system that much better. Now i can just log into the computer to see whats going on. Alot easier than looking at the little display.
  • Does more than I expected By Jonathan on 6/12/2011

    I just thought I would be able to monitor my tank from my computer but this thing sends me emails if theres a problem!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper NET Internet Module - Digital Aquatics