ReefKeeper ALC Dimmable T5 & Aqua Illumination Sol LED Controller - Digital Aquatics

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

ReefKeeper ALC Dimmable T5 & Aqua Illumination Sol LED Controller - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205509
Performance
20 Review(s)
$79.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Works as advertised By on 5/18/2016

    Works to control diy led install. Storm mode will make both dim channels respond, so you cannot stimulate cloud cover with diy leds.
  • Information if not known By on 2/22/2016

    I am a new reefer to the hobby. I purchased the DA ReefKeeper Lite and also have had trouble with some of the programming. HOWEVER, what I have found that is better than forums and such is to just go directly to www.digitalaquatics.com. They have all the manuals and EXTRA manuals and information on pretty much all of their products from what I have found so far! Just a little patience is all that is needed...been a great addition for a new reefer so far.
    Brad
  • PITA to program. Extremely unintuitive. By on 12/6/2015

    As others have said, ZERO documentation of any kind is included. You're left searching forums, asking others for help and blindly stumbling through setup for your particular lights/application. And let me tell you, the setup in the MyReef software is TRASH. It's a complete joke. As someone who has been using the ReefKeeper system for ~3 years now, I've hated every minute of it. Once everything is setup properly, it works as it should (though I've had a few hiccups random mornings out of the blue). But making any adjustment is like pulling teeth. And that experience is flawlessly carried over into setting up the ALC. Worse in fact. Prepare to be pissed the heck off.
  • it's too hard to configure for Ai SOL's By on 6/8/2015

    I bought this specifically to control my AI SOL lights. It says it's designed to work with them but I can't figure it out. I thought it would have similar functionality as the AI controller with the added convince of being integrated into my RKE system. I wish I would have bought the AI controller.
  • Buy the Kessil controller instead By on 12/25/2014

    DA is a horrible company. NONE of their reefkeeper product comes with instructions, they dont answer their emails OR phone so I could recommend buying ANYTHING from them.

    And to top matters off Bulk Reef supply doesnt support this product. Knew nothing about it when i called for help.
    They lucikly gave me an RMA to return the ALC so I can buy the Kessil controller which I will do tomorrow.
    RUN DONT WALK away from this company and product.
  • Lost By on 10/14/2014

    It didn't come with instructions on how to set it up, searching youtube and other forms are all vague, found out how to make my Kessil lights flicker but thats about it... maybe someone can help me here... I may just go out and get an Apex. for ease of use. or I may also may wait to see what DA new system does as far as ease of use. I will keep you updated.
  • Lost By on 10/14/2014

    It didn't come with instructions on how to set it up, searching youtube and other forms are all vague, found out how to make my lights flicker but thats about it... maybe someone can help me here... I may just go out and get an Apex. for ease of use. or I may also may wait to see what DA new system does as far as ease of use. I will keep you updated.
  • Confusing but worth it By on 8/13/2014

    Though the directions on setting this up with the kessil are lacking and it takes a good chunk of time on youtube and forums trying to figure it out, once it gets up and running it runs like a champ. I love being able to adjust the spectrum and intensity of the lights and being able to fade in and out for sunrise and sunsets have definitely benefited my fish and coral
  • Awesome with Kessil A360w By on 5/11/2014

    Just got the ALC to run my Kessil A360w ,and this thing is awesome! Ramps up and down nicely and changing color is cool to watch. Set up is supper easy. A must have if you own a reefkeeper and Kessil A360w lights.
  • Wouldn't recommend for diy led dimming By on 2/9/2014

    I have used this to dim my diy led build and it doesn't produce a good ramp effect (sun up/down) I have another diy build with a different controller that offers a much easier to program and better ramp effect.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper ALC Dimmable T5 & Aqua Illumination Sol LED Controller - Digital Aquatics