jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

ReefKeeper ALC Dimmable T5 & Aqua Illumination Sol LED Controller - Digital Aquatics

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

ReefKeeper ALC Dimmable T5 & Aqua Illumination Sol LED Controller - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205509
Performance
17 Review(s)
$79.99
Please wait...
OR
  • it's too hard to configure for Ai SOL's By Mark on 6/8/2015

    I bought this specifically to control my AI SOL lights. It says it's designed to work with them but I can't figure it out. I thought it would have similar functionality as the AI controller with the added convince of being integrated into my RKE system. I wish I would have bought the AI controller.
  • Buy the Kessil controller instead By Horrible product on 12/25/2014

    DA is a horrible company. NONE of their reefkeeper product comes with instructions, they dont answer their emails OR phone so I could recommend buying ANYTHING from them.

    And to top matters off Bulk Reef supply doesnt support this product. Knew nothing about it when i called for help.
    They lucikly gave me an RMA to return the ALC so I can buy the Kessil controller which I will do tomorrow.
    RUN DONT WALK away from this company and product.
  • Lost By Jay on 10/14/2014

    It didn't come with instructions on how to set it up, searching youtube and other forms are all vague, found out how to make my Kessil lights flicker but thats about it... maybe someone can help me here... I may just go out and get an Apex. for ease of use. or I may also may wait to see what DA new system does as far as ease of use. I will keep you updated.
  • Lost By Jay on 10/14/2014

    It didn't come with instructions on how to set it up, searching youtube and other forms are all vague, found out how to make my lights flicker but thats about it... maybe someone can help me here... I may just go out and get an Apex. for ease of use. or I may also may wait to see what DA new system does as far as ease of use. I will keep you updated.
  • Confusing but worth it By logan on 8/13/2014

    Though the directions on setting this up with the kessil are lacking and it takes a good chunk of time on youtube and forums trying to figure it out, once it gets up and running it runs like a champ. I love being able to adjust the spectrum and intensity of the lights and being able to fade in and out for sunrise and sunsets have definitely benefited my fish and coral
  • Awesome with Kessil A360w By Rhodes87 on 5/11/2014

    Just got the ALC to run my Kessil A360w ,and this thing is awesome! Ramps up and down nicely and changing color is cool to watch. Set up is supper easy. A must have if you own a reefkeeper and Kessil A360w lights.
  • Wouldn't recommend for diy led dimming By Mtthbrook on 2/9/2014

    I have used this to dim my diy led build and it doesn't produce a good ramp effect (sun up/down) I have another diy build with a different controller that offers a much easier to program and better ramp effect.
  • Great item. By Eric on 12/15/2013

    I ordered this to control my solderless led kit that I added to my 120 gallon tank. It was little confusing at first of setting it up but just a little web searching and reading and got everything up and working. Really great item. If someone is trying to dim or control led from Rapid Led. I would highly recommend.
  • Reefkeeper ALC with Steve's LED retrofit and Lunar Pods By Mark on 11/6/2013

    I love the ability to mimic sunrises, sunsets and random cloudy situations and with the Lunar Pod it even follows the lunar phases and intensity.

    I had to buy a small inexpensive Steve's LED controller to allow the ALC to control my lights but it was easy to setup once I connected the wiring CORRECTLY. Initially my lights were not working but I found I had wired them incorrectly.

    I set mine up to turn on the lights slowly in the morning before I wake up then turn down in the afternoon for a couple hours to a very low intensity. Then I can have the lights on longer in the evening to enjoy the tank longer without having the negative affects of having the lights on too much during the day.
  • very cool By james on 6/5/2013

    bought this module to control my Rapid led onyx dimmable. works very well for ramping up n down the fixtures.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper ALC Dimmable T5 & Aqua Illumination Sol LED Controller - Digital Aquatics