My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Setting up a Reefkeeper Plus Controller
  • How a ReefKeeper Can Save You Money

ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205501


  • Great product!!!! By Jabaar on 3/31/14

    I've had the reefkeeper hooked up to my system for about a week now. I love it, I'm still learning the ends and outs, but so far its great. At a push of a button feedings are easy. I do wish it worked with my ATO and MP10's but it might the more I learn. I'll write more later when I fully understand the reefkeeper.
  • Good for the price, but Not Great By TotallyAddicted on 3/18/14

    AWESOME to be able to run all my pumps and lights but the pH probe is off and i have calibrated it 4 times now in 1 month. It reads correct for about a week the drops off to about 7.5 (tank at 8.2) Absolutely TERRIBLE setup book! As far as Bulk Reef Supply, Shipping was speedy and there customer service was great. Tracking info was emailed to me about 2 hours after i placed my order.
  • very pleased By Stephen on 3/17/14

    I decided to go with the RKL over expensive units and have been very pleased so far. Only complaint has been mentioned elsewhere--no Mac interface!
  • Should've bought this earlier By valerie on 3/8/14

    We Purchases the RKL Plus. We are running our light, heater and auto top off system. I like that the system has the My Reef prgram, that lets you customize your system fairly easily. Had it up and running in no time. Once you get everything set up, it does take a minute or two to actually kick in and turn everything on and off on your first setup, but once thast done, things run smoothly. Love that I dont have to turn lights on and off all the time and add top off water so often. Everything is well made. The ph probe is included but does not come with instructions to calibrate it, but there is a great video on you tube that explains exactly how to do it.
  • Far from plug & play By Mtthbrook on 2/9/14

    Positives: good brs video to help with setup, good forums to help with setup, good price

    Negatives: not very expandable, not much instruction from the manufacturer, not compatible with iPads,

    Summary: I think I should have spent the extra coin for a better unit.
  • Great Reef Controller By Jonathan on 2/4/14

    I wanted to add a controller to my tank for a while and after watching the videos here at BRS I decided to go with the Reefkeeper from Digital Aquatics. It installed easily inside my stand. There is ample cable provided to set the various modules in many different locations away from the head unit if desired. Programming it is pretty easy, much easier than an Apex. Its not as full featured as an Apex, but at the much lower price point I can live with that. The RKL head unit can only run 4 modules, which is a slight drawback, but it is expandable at least. I understand that you can trade in the RKL to DA to upgrade to an Elite which can run 16 modules; I may do that eventually. My only gripe would be the instruction manual, which is so basic as to be almost worthless when figuring out how to calibrate the ph probe. All in all I like the unit though, and am happy I bought it.
  • Nice controller but easy to outgrow capabilities By Patrick on 1/25/14

    I'll never set up another aquarium with out a controller.
    I monitor PH, Temp, control my lights, have a feed mode to turnoff pumps and light on. I have alarms set for PH, low temp high temp.

    The only problem I've ever had is with the Temp probe connection on the SL1 module. Contacts on the RJ6 connector get corroded and set off my temp alarm. So far it has never caused me any real problems.

    I also find that I want to do more that than the "Lite" controller can do and they are things that the elite controller can do.


  • Love my RKL By Geoffrey on 1/17/14

    Lovin my RKL plus also purchased the dual float kit. Makes my life that much easier takes a little of the load off plus it's just really cool with all the features you can use
  • Best purchase I ever made. By Joshjk on 11/9/13

    This controller is amazing. It does everything! It was so easy to setup. I fallowed Bulk Reef Supply's how to video on thus and it made it so easy. Everything worked right of the box all came in great condition. My RKL plus give me a piece of mind when I'm not with my tank. I bought this as a ultimate fail safe for my new tank I'm setting up. I lost my previous tank basically over night about 6 weeks ago. I now dont have to worry because my RKL will take care of basically everything that can go wrong. I tell everyone about this controller and how wonderful it is.
  • Great buy By Dylan on 10/28/13

    Meet and went above my expectations. I now have the ability to control my whole tank from one device which saves me time and money. Great product.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics