ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics

ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics
  • How a ReefKeeper Can Save You Money
  • Setting up a Reefkeeper Plus Controller
  • ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Contents
  • ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics SL1 Box
  • ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics Probes
  • ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics Box

ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205501
Performance
112 Review(s)
$279.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Happy By on 6/18/2017

    Great product. Very happy. does everything I needed and more.
  • Get the basic or go all in on an APEX By on 6/8/2017

    I'm kinda old school. Not very techy. I finally decided I should buy something to control my heater and cooling fans- and then figured the extra power bar and probes of the plus system would be justified. I regret the extra purchase. This thing kinda sucks. I've spent way too much time trying to program it, downloading firmware updates, pulling wires out of sockets and plugging them into different ones. It's just - well, I kinda hate it. I still cant get the head unit to recognize the sl1 module so I still cant use my ph probe. The internet is loaded with videos all about this thing- and none have really done much to help me. It does replace light timers and monitor my temps and prevent over heating tank- I guess- but... I dunno. I'm not really happy with the purchase. BRS is a good company, but their videos haven't done me a lick of good when it comes to setting this thing up. They all just seem to assume that all the parts are all plugged in and talking to one another perfectly- which is the farthest from my experience. This thing in it's most basic form I could see being justifiable- but don't waste your money on anything more than that.
  • First controller experience By on 2/1/2017

    I have not been in the reef community very long, but this is my first time using a controller. It does exactly what I need it to do as far as heaters and skimmer are concerned. I was not looking for a complete aquarium controller that managed every aspect of my tank. I did not want to put all my eggs in one basket so to speak but overall pleased with what I got with DA reefkeeper. I didnt give it 5 stars because I haven had experience with other controllers to say this is the best thing I have ever used.
  • Timers don't function and no support By on 1/17/2017

    I purchased this product due to the great review by BRS TV but it hasn't lived up. Couldn't get the PH to calibrate, can't get the timers to work - as soon as I set a timer, it shuts off the power to the channel. NO ONE answers or returns calls at Digital Aquatics. I SOOOOOOOO Wish I'd paid the extra for APEX. All I have is power strips and they're not even surge protectors!
  • I like it By on 12/11/2016

    I use it with the BRS dosers and 2 part, water pumps, lighting (tank and sump), heater, fan and pH probe. It's easy to program with the computer or the manual interface. My only regret is that I didn't get it before I bought a pH probe/meter and heater/controller. I could have saved money getting the Reef Keeper first. If you want to attain stable calcium/alkalinity measurements, a controller makes it much easier.
  • Will always have a controller on my tanks from now on... By on 12/6/2016

    For many years I was one of those guys with all of the timers and switches...everything "automated" in an old school fashion.

    I finally decided to try one of these when they went on sale...very satisfied. I can't imagine setting up another tank without one now! Really cleans-up the setup and automates so many functions with one device. Programming both with PC and the pad interface are fairly intuitive and I found setup to be fairly straight forward.
  • NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!! By on 9/9/2016

    I purchased this product in Jan 16' starting off doing manual programming was fine until I wanted to program off my personal computer, then the nightmares began! The software would load onto the computer but not recognize the controller. Called the customer support, 9 time out of 10 you will not get a live person, forced to leave message. The one time I was able to talk to a live person he directed me to the FAQ web page. After viewing the page I come to realize that I was not the only person with this type of problem, and apparently not very many people were able to get the problem worked out! I contacted BRS to see if anything could be done on their end, THEY(BRS) has outstanding customer service! BRS did about all that they could do and said they would also try and look into having someone contact me to help solve the problem. if you only have a light or two and maybe a pump to control this would work ok, but if your trying to control a bunch of different things. . .check into a different brand and spend more money. In the last 3 months I would say I have left 12-18 messages and way too many emails to count, with only 1 reply and no resolve to my issue.
  • Well worth the investment By on 9/9/2016

    I have had mine for around 7 months and absolutely love it. It was a little difficult to figure out at first but I downloaded the instructions of of their website and was able to figure it out. It has worked very well for me and I haven't had any issues with it.
  • Worth the money!! By on 4/21/2016

    I first saw this controller on the BRS videos on how to start a saltwater tank. I was immediately sold just on the money saved by buying the controller and not timers! The biggest plus to having this controller is the amount of hassle it takes out of owning a reef tank.
  • Excellent value By on 12/15/2015

    This is a great system for the money. Highly satisfied. I did order additional power module to have total of 12 outlets. Very expandable and intuitive to use. Timer settings can get a little complicated but i think it is a necessary evil to be able accept complicated multiple timer programing. Fraction of the cost of Neptune system.