My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205501


  • wish I bought it sooner By mikee on 8/26/2014

    My main focus was for the temperature control as I had my heater, the best one I could buy, stick on only to find my tank went from 77 to 90 the next day when I got home from work...
    After hooking it up I was even more glad I bought it. It cleaned up all of my power strips, wave maker timer and other timers.
    Very happy I bought it !
  • Great Product Poor Instructions By logan on 8/13/2014

    The product works exactly as described. The only major issue is the complexity to get it, along with additional modules set up. The user experience of the myreef2.0 software is poor and it takes lots of youtube and forum searching to get a handle of.
  • great product By Bryan on 5/16/2014

    This is a great value for the price. Works flawlessly. Easy to install and configure.
  • very disapointed By ed on 4/24/2014

    I had problems out of the box and had to contact tech support for replacement components. Digital Aquatics Tech support did not answer the phone. They did not return calls. They did reply to one of the emails I sent. and they did send a replacement part (ground).

    It is not plug and play. It is plug and search the forums for answers. Most of the documentation of the web site is very old. The web site is very poorly organized.

    As for the MyReef 2.0 Software I found it worthless. I had trouble establishing communications, I had to turn off several times for the system to stabilize.

    I think another one of my components is jacked and that is why it is not working for me. But I have had enough.

    Poor quality control, terrible documentation lousy support;
  • Great product!!!! By Jabaar on 3/31/2014

    I've had the reefkeeper hooked up to my system for about a week now. I love it, I'm still learning the ends and outs, but so far its great. At a push of a button feedings are easy. I do wish it worked with my ATO and MP10's but it might the more I learn. I'll write more later when I fully understand the reefkeeper.
  • Good for the price, but Not Great By TotallyAddicted on 3/18/2014

    AWESOME to be able to run all my pumps and lights but the pH probe is off and i have calibrated it 4 times now in 1 month. It reads correct for about a week the drops off to about 7.5 (tank at 8.2) Absolutely TERRIBLE setup book! As far as Bulk Reef Supply, Shipping was speedy and there customer service was great. Tracking info was emailed to me about 2 hours after i placed my order.
  • very pleased By Stephen on 3/17/2014

    I decided to go with the RKL over expensive units and have been very pleased so far. Only complaint has been mentioned elsewhere--no Mac interface!
  • Should've bought this earlier By valerie on 3/8/2014

    We Purchases the RKL Plus. We are running our light, heater and auto top off system. I like that the system has the My Reef prgram, that lets you customize your system fairly easily. Had it up and running in no time. Once you get everything set up, it does take a minute or two to actually kick in and turn everything on and off on your first setup, but once thast done, things run smoothly. Love that I dont have to turn lights on and off all the time and add top off water so often. Everything is well made. The ph probe is included but does not come with instructions to calibrate it, but there is a great video on you tube that explains exactly how to do it.
  • Far from plug & play By Mtthbrook on 2/9/2014

    Positives: good brs video to help with setup, good forums to help with setup, good price

    Negatives: not very expandable, not much instruction from the manufacturer, not compatible with iPads,

    Summary: I think I should have spent the extra coin for a better unit.
  • Great Reef Controller By Jonathan on 2/4/2014

    I wanted to add a controller to my tank for a while and after watching the videos here at BRS I decided to go with the Reefkeeper from Digital Aquatics. It installed easily inside my stand. There is ample cable provided to set the various modules in many different locations away from the head unit if desired. Programming it is pretty easy, much easier than an Apex. Its not as full featured as an Apex, but at the much lower price point I can live with that. The RKL head unit can only run 4 modules, which is a slight drawback, but it is expandable at least. I understand that you can trade in the RKL to DA to upgrade to an Elite which can run 16 modules; I may do that eventually. My only gripe would be the instruction manual, which is so basic as to be almost worthless when figuring out how to calibrate the ph probe. All in all I like the unit though, and am happy I bought it.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper Lite Plus - Digital Aquatics