jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
  • Digital Aquatics Reefkeeper Controller
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Included Parts
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Power Strip
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Probe
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Box

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205500
Performance
92 Review(s)
$119.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Great for the price By Nick on 6/29/2015

    Works great but setting it up was a pain. Toss the instructions and watch the BRS setup video.
  • Great product, bad instructions By Chad on 4/13/2015

    This controller works great and has made dosing and temp monitoring much easier. I might expand to other functions but for now it is doing exactly what I need. The instructions however are horrible, looking online will give better information about how to use it but still not clear. I use mine for controlling dosing pumps and using the multi-timer function took a little to get figured out. Once I got that down it was easy to use but is not clear up front. I would still get it again though.
  • I like DALite By Sonny on 3/2/2015

    I bought this item so that I don't have to use so many timers on my tank. Works like a charm. I almost didn't buy this because of all the negative things I was reading in other reviews. Well let me tell u I havn't had any of those issues as of yet, lite was easy to set up , had no problems doing so. If u down load the instructions frm there web site it is pretty much spelled out for u. Glad I took a chance on this controller.
  • Simple but not user friendly By Robert on 1/21/2015

    I purchased this 6 months ago and I just installed an apex system. The system works but is very difficult to use. Email alerts are impossible with a GMAIL account and several others. Accessing the system from a computer outside your network is next to impossible. I never could get it working. Upon getting the system I ended up wait 4 weeks for DA to send me a new a new SL1 module since mine didn't work out of the box. Then when I added in an SL2 module I had to reset the system back to factory setting to get this to work. If you can't afford a apex at least get the next step up from this head unit.
  • Amazing By Andrew on 12/31/2014

    This is an amazing first controller gives a ton of Control ability. And BRS is and amazing Place to buy mine came in with the wrong temp probe and they helped getting it all worked out and very fast.
  • Defective PC4 By Nick on 11/9/2014

    Just powered up my controller and the PC4 reads 11.2 amps with nothing plugged in or turned on. It was this way from the start. Looks like a got a defective PC4. I suspect one of the drivers for channel 2 or 3 is blown. Bummer!!!!! I hope this does not turn into a nightmare.
  • Good product but should have bought Apex By Richard on 9/5/2014

    Just installed the Reefkeeper and, while it is a good product, I already regret not getting the Apex instead. Had I not already unboxed it, I would return it and upgrade to Apex.

    Documentation is lacking and software is a .ZIP file. Who uses .ZIP anymore?

    For not much more money I could have gotten into the much more versatile Apex system. Like I said, it works as advertised so I'll make the best of it.
  • the second time's the charm By tmann51 on 6/19/2014

    This is the 2nd Digital Aquatics Reef Keeper Lite I've purchased. The first one is a few years old, this time, I needed the ALC rather than the SL1 so I ordered the basic model. I use the ALC to ramp and control the intensity/color of my new Kessil fixures. I took the liberty to call DA tech support to help with the lighting program, they were very helpful.
    I also set control of my heater via the temp probe. I will eventually use it to dose 2 part.
  • Solid By MikeL152123 on 5/30/2014

    This is my first controller and I must say I am pretty happy with it. I am currently only using it to control my heater but will be adding a fan this week that will also run off the temp. probe. Overall it was easy to program and navigate through the menus. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable way to run their tank.
  • Works Great By James on 4/26/2014

    Bought this to use on my 40b set up. Have had no issues with several different modes tested and used. Mainly running lights and a heater but tested the wave maker function with two koralia 1500's and had no issues. Great entry level controller with good expandability.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics