ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
  • Digital Aquatics Reefkeeper Controller
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Included Parts
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Power Strip
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Probe
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Box

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205500
Performance
106 Review(s)
$119.99
Please wait...
OR
  • A lot of Bang for the Buck By on 6/26/2016

    Too many features to get into and all very impressive. One that I didn't expect and love is the "Standby" feature. Pumps, filters and the like seldom come with switches, you want them off say for feeding time need to unplug and replug. Each module (receptacle) has the capability of having "Standby" assigned to it. If so, when "Standby" is initiated (two button presses) the device on that receptacle turns off and stays off for a preset option you can set yourself up to one hour, then resumes it's assigned function. Extremely useful feature.
    I am really happy with this controller.
  • Great Basic model By on 5/29/2016

    Great controller I only use it for control of my lights and my fan for temperature control
  • a good basic controller By on 4/29/2016

    I use this on my biocube 29 for controlling my heater fans lights and return pump and while I have never used an apex I have to say it does the well. certainly enough to make me think springing for one for a tank this size would be overkill. I actually just bought another one yesterday just for the power bar. the $20 difference does not make sense to me so I just put the extras back maybe for another tank later and used the power bar. *also a note mine was shipped with a PB4 not a PC4 so that was nice to have that upgrade, all in all I am very pleased with digital aquatics. I will say updating some of the modules to the latest firmware can be more of a chore than it needs to be, but how often do you really need to do that. and programming on the actual head unit is too much effort. so just bring your laptop over when you want to change something hook it up and use their software to program. much easier.
  • BRS is great, reafkeeper not so much By on 4/10/2016

    I guess I can't say too much. Setup was easy. I followed the directions and set up in the living room. Once I plugged everything in at the tank. Device went dead. I traded it for a Apex Jr.
  • Almost perfect By on 4/4/2016

    I bought this for two reasons: to get rid of the bulky timers and to have a dependable and easy to read thermometer. This product is perfect for that and I'm very happy I got it. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because the power adapter only has 4 outlets, greatly limiting the # of power sources I can have. If they made an 8 bar, this controller would be perfect.
  • Solid, Amazing Value By on 2/21/2016

    This controller is wonderful. I am particularly excited about the ability to expand upon it by adding other modules. The power bar left something to be desired because it has so few slots but another bar will solve those problems soon. The temperature probe is great and during cycling it kept my cobalt heaters in check by not allowing them to go above where i wanted them to. The low profile controller looks great on my black stand, but i had to find some screws to place it because the ones that came with it were only meant for the bar. I expect this controller to outlive my stand and tank by a very long time.
  • Great for New Reefers By on 2/15/2016

    As a new reefer (little over a month into the hobby) I read a lot about tank failures and such. Immediately pretty much new that a controller was the way to go. I bought the ReefKeeper Lite. It is priced good for a beginner, expandable and easy to set up and use, and can't say enough about how happy I am with it so far.

    Only down side is that, the MyReef software isn't working and keeps giving me a .NET Framework, JIT Debugging, error.

    I called Digital Aquatics, and left a message was called back in a few hours, the same day. Talked with Eric, it is a known problem, with the USB cable driver, and trying to use tablets, especially like the Surface Pro, like mine. They are working on a fix, with Microsoft, and hope to have it out soon, so I can't really knock them on the rating for knowing about it, calling me back the same day, and helping to make me aware that it's on their side.

    The problem DOES NOT affect the actual control head itself, just the My Reef software side.

    Would buy another one!
  • Does the job By on 1/18/2016

    bought this to control my three Koralia 3rd gen power heads, works well, can also run them on random mode, just select the maximum on time you want and they will vary within the timeframe, even has night mode if you want any of your pumps off. Lots of options for future expansion as well. Programming was a bit challenging at first but once you get the hang of it, it's second nature.
  • awesome By on 1/11/2016

    has made my tank that much easier to maintain
  • A Good Product at a Great Price By on 1/5/2016

    This is my third RKL on my third tank, My first one was purchased years ago and still works great. I use them for heater and lighting control. On my 300 I use Metal Halide's and several times when my AC quit working it shut my MH's off so not to over heat my tank. Plus I love the accuracy of keeping my heater working within one degree of its setting.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics