ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
  • Digital Aquatics Reefkeeper Controller
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Included Parts
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Power Strip
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Probe
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Box

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205500
Performance
103 Review(s)
$119.99
Please wait...
OR
  • BRS is great, reafkeeper not so much By JJS on 4/10/2016

    I guess I can't say too much. Setup was easy. I followed the directions and set up in the living room. Once I plugged everything in at the tank. Device went dead. I traded it for a Apex Jr.
  • Almost perfect By JonnyReefer on 4/4/2016

    I bought this for two reasons: to get rid of the bulky timers and to have a dependable and easy to read thermometer. This product is perfect for that and I'm very happy I got it. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because the power adapter only has 4 outlets, greatly limiting the # of power sources I can have. If they made an 8 bar, this controller would be perfect.
  • Solid, Amazing Value By James on 2/21/2016

    This controller is wonderful. I am particularly excited about the ability to expand upon it by adding other modules. The power bar left something to be desired because it has so few slots but another bar will solve those problems soon. The temperature probe is great and during cycling it kept my cobalt heaters in check by not allowing them to go above where i wanted them to. The low profile controller looks great on my black stand, but i had to find some screws to place it because the ones that came with it were only meant for the bar. I expect this controller to outlive my stand and tank by a very long time.
  • Great for New Reefers By Brad on 2/15/2016

    As a new reefer (little over a month into the hobby) I read a lot about tank failures and such. Immediately pretty much new that a controller was the way to go. I bought the ReefKeeper Lite. It is priced good for a beginner, expandable and easy to set up and use, and can't say enough about how happy I am with it so far.

    Only down side is that, the MyReef software isn't working and keeps giving me a .NET Framework, JIT Debugging, error.

    I called Digital Aquatics, and left a message was called back in a few hours, the same day. Talked with Eric, it is a known problem, with the USB cable driver, and trying to use tablets, especially like the Surface Pro, like mine. They are working on a fix, with Microsoft, and hope to have it out soon, so I can't really knock them on the rating for knowing about it, calling me back the same day, and helping to make me aware that it's on their side.

    The problem DOES NOT affect the actual control head itself, just the My Reef software side.

    Would buy another one!
  • Does the job By Noris on 1/18/2016

    bought this to control my three Koralia 3rd gen power heads, works well, can also run them on random mode, just select the maximum on time you want and they will vary within the timeframe, even has night mode if you want any of your pumps off. Lots of options for future expansion as well. Programming was a bit challenging at first but once you get the hang of it, it's second nature.
  • awesome By Ruben on 1/11/2016

    has made my tank that much easier to maintain
  • A Good Product at a Great Price By Alton on 1/5/2016

    This is my third RKL on my third tank, My first one was purchased years ago and still works great. I use them for heater and lighting control. On my 300 I use Metal Halide's and several times when my AC quit working it shut my MH's off so not to over heat my tank. Plus I love the accuracy of keeping my heater working within one degree of its setting.
  • Nice but too confusing By HannSolo on 12/20/2015

    Its more difficult than it really needs to be. The instructions are pretty crappy. It doesnt even label what number the plugs are, even tho that's very important information. It apparently has a lot of functions but im only using it as a temperature controller. Even so i needed to watch a youtube video to figure out how to do it.

    Its pretty cheaply put together. the tape on face of the plug strip was crooked and peeling off when i took it out of the box. Even tho its cheaper than other controllers i would still expect better for the price.
  • it works great By paul on 11/24/2015

    it works great
  • good basic controller, great customer service By George on 11/2/2015

    I received this controller on Thursday afternoon and set it up on the dining room table that evening, on Friday when I went to install it on my tank I found whenever the power was disconnected the time and date would revert to midnight January 1, 2000. I sent an email to Digital aquatics explaining the problem and was asked for a copy of the invoice. After emailing the invoice Digital Aquatics responded that a new unit would be sent out that day. I received the replacement on the following Wednesday.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics