ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
  • Digital Aquatics Reefkeeper Controller
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Included Parts
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Power Strip
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Probe
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Box

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205500
109 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Great Product By on 10/15/2016

    very pleased with this product .
    it did take a bit to set up but after an hour had it hooked up and newest software uploaded and it has been running great since.
    i also have slv2 salinity which is almost spot on will be ordering the Archon wireless to go with this soon.
  • Great Controller if your willing to spend some time setting it up. By on 8/30/2016

    It really is a great device.

    It did take me a few hours learning how to set it up properly, however, once you get the hang of it, it becomes very easy to use.

    After owning it for a few weeks, I can almost use it with my eyes closed.

    I really like what this product can do!
  • Much to be desired By on 6/28/2016

    Well...first things first. The directions for this I think as stated by others are WAY harder than they need to be. Go ahead and plan on sitting down for at least an hour or 2 figuring it all out. The software SUCKS. Good luck finding information on how to install the software, its not the easiest thing to navigate thru. Also there are the options for 8.0 and 8.2 or w/e it is now...but it does not tell you what and why you need the different ones really. You have to calibrate the temp probe which I think is would think it would come already calibrated. I'm not even getting started yet. There CUSTOMER SERVICE (BAD WORD) SUCKS SO BAD! LIKE WHEN I SAY SUCKS I MEAN SUCKS. The first module I got totally stopped working out of the blue after I had it for like 2 weeks and O MY LORD, I could not get ahold of those guys! I think that the product is okay but could be much better...even for the cheap price. I literally tried to call the company for days with no reply. Okay on to the good part...I got a replacement product from BRS and it has been working great now for about 2 months :). I did email a very nasty email to digital aquatics letting them know how I felt. Buy the Neptune Apex controllers not this.
  • A lot of Bang for the Buck By on 6/26/2016

    Too many features to get into and all very impressive. One that I didn't expect and love is the "Standby" feature. Pumps, filters and the like seldom come with switches, you want them off say for feeding time need to unplug and replug. Each module (receptacle) has the capability of having "Standby" assigned to it. If so, when "Standby" is initiated (two button presses) the device on that receptacle turns off and stays off for a preset option you can set yourself up to one hour, then resumes it's assigned function. Extremely useful feature.
    I am really happy with this controller.
  • Great Basic model By on 5/29/2016

    Great controller I only use it for control of my lights and my fan for temperature control
  • a good basic controller By on 4/29/2016

    I use this on my biocube 29 for controlling my heater fans lights and return pump and while I have never used an apex I have to say it does the well. certainly enough to make me think springing for one for a tank this size would be overkill. I actually just bought another one yesterday just for the power bar. the $20 difference does not make sense to me so I just put the extras back maybe for another tank later and used the power bar. *also a note mine was shipped with a PB4 not a PC4 so that was nice to have that upgrade, all in all I am very pleased with digital aquatics. I will say updating some of the modules to the latest firmware can be more of a chore than it needs to be, but how often do you really need to do that. and programming on the actual head unit is too much effort. so just bring your laptop over when you want to change something hook it up and use their software to program. much easier.
  • BRS is great, reafkeeper not so much By on 4/10/2016

    I guess I can't say too much. Setup was easy. I followed the directions and set up in the living room. Once I plugged everything in at the tank. Device went dead. I traded it for a Apex Jr.
  • Almost perfect By on 4/4/2016

    I bought this for two reasons: to get rid of the bulky timers and to have a dependable and easy to read thermometer. This product is perfect for that and I'm very happy I got it. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because the power adapter only has 4 outlets, greatly limiting the # of power sources I can have. If they made an 8 bar, this controller would be perfect.
  • Solid, Amazing Value By on 2/21/2016

    This controller is wonderful. I am particularly excited about the ability to expand upon it by adding other modules. The power bar left something to be desired because it has so few slots but another bar will solve those problems soon. The temperature probe is great and during cycling it kept my cobalt heaters in check by not allowing them to go above where i wanted them to. The low profile controller looks great on my black stand, but i had to find some screws to place it because the ones that came with it were only meant for the bar. I expect this controller to outlive my stand and tank by a very long time.
  • Great for New Reefers By on 2/15/2016

    As a new reefer (little over a month into the hobby) I read a lot about tank failures and such. Immediately pretty much new that a controller was the way to go. I bought the ReefKeeper Lite. It is priced good for a beginner, expandable and easy to set up and use, and can't say enough about how happy I am with it so far.

    Only down side is that, the MyReef software isn't working and keeps giving me a .NET Framework, JIT Debugging, error.

    I called Digital Aquatics, and left a message was called back in a few hours, the same day. Talked with Eric, it is a known problem, with the USB cable driver, and trying to use tablets, especially like the Surface Pro, like mine. They are working on a fix, with Microsoft, and hope to have it out soon, so I can't really knock them on the rating for knowing about it, calling me back the same day, and helping to make me aware that it's on their side.

    The problem DOES NOT affect the actual control head itself, just the My Reef software side.

    Would buy another one!