My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Digital Aquatics Reefkeeper Controller

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205500


  • Good controller with some quirks By Greg on 4/12/14

    Overall it is a pretty solid controller that lets you go from pretty basic monitoring/control to pretty advances. If you're anything like me that can be a bit dangerous since you just keep on adding things on.

    I have seen some weird behavior from the controller which is always solved by disconnecting the head unit and plugging it back in. Never it seen it affect the components controlled in a negative way, but does make me worry a bit about relying on it too much to automate / detect when things go wrong.

    On the plus side my experiences with customer service have been great!
  • Good for the price By Todd on 3/5/14

    I purchased this mainly to be able to control my lights and heater. I needed to save space in a small cabinet under the DT and this worked great. I wish i could give a 4.5 star rating instead of 5 due to a couple of issues. One is that the iTemp controller has to use a bus port. So to use the myReef software you need to unplug this. I've learned since to do some of the programming features through the head unit but i prefer the more intuitive windows interface. Unplugging the iTemp probe to do this gets annoying fast. If they'd just put an additional bus plug on the head unit this would be solved. I hope the lack of this wasn't to get people to buy the bus unit or the net module.

    Another annoying feature was setting up the heater. Setting the heater up as a "heater" didn't allow me to use the hysteresis feature so once the heater hit the target temp it turned on/off constantly. Through online searching i learned that i should set the heater up as a "controller". Once i did this i was able to use the hysteresis feature and it now is working properly.

    For the price i'm happy i chose this controller to run my tank. I did buy an extra PC4 module with my original purchase and later added the MLC. If DA would make just a few minor improvements, this entry level controller would be a no brainer purchase.

  • Easy as it gets By Jason on 2/7/14

    I've been ReefKeepers for years and I love them. I have one on each tank and have never had an issue. They work for lighting, dosing, wave making, temp control and so much more. Sure, it doesn't connect to the web right out of the box but... who really NEEDS that? The ReefKeeper, to me, is all about simplicity and reliability. It also costs less than buying separate dosing equipment and a bunch of timers. Can't go wrong with it!
  • a little cumbersome By Michael on 2/2/14

    I received this product for christmas. The setup was a little awkward. Having to hook up the system to the computer was harder than it should be. I had to update the same module multiple times to get it up to date. The heater setting does not wotk correctly. I tried 3 different variations to get it to work without success. Its nice to be able to turn on and of outlets without opening the cabnet. The heater setup is really frustrating other than that I am happy
  • Garbage By David on 1/22/14

    PC4 keeps 'rebooting', wont run two heaters at the same time even tho they are well under the amp rating of each socket.

    So disappointed with this item. Will never by Digital Aquatics again.
  • great and does what it says. By Ivan on 1/10/14

    ordered this to help automate my tank and make it easier to monitor the times for lights, pumps and ATO. works like it says and is worth the money. wish i would have gotten the plus but this works great. only bad thing was the thermometer probe crapped out the second week but BRS customer service promptly sent me a new one and all is well now.
  • OK controller BUT.... By Veselym on 11/7/13

    very easy to setup but the temp probe is WAY off...my temp probe is reading 2 degrees lower than what it should be

    I expected something as vital as a temp probe to work accurately
  • Problems the first day. By Mark on 9/18/13

    I purchased this and an extra pc4 outlet strip. As suggested I connect the unit programmed and tested it. I then powered it down and installed it by the tank. For some reason when I placed the temp probe in the water I lost the ability to monitor and control outlets by temperature. I have sent DA an email but as of yet there has been no response. Basically I have a couple of outlet strips that I can control by time only. I could of purchased two outlet strips and two timers for about 10% of what I paid for this.

    Mark
  • awsome By Jonathan on 8/16/13

    This is my second reefkeeper lite. First one on my 75 gallon tank and when i got my 25 gallon with sump I had to have another one. Great product
  • Great Product By Bob on 7/29/13

    This unit is great. Very easy to set-up and turns every thing on at the correct time. Should have gotten it along time ago instead of power strip timers.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics