ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics
  • Digital Aquatics Reefkeeper Controller
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Included Parts
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Power Strip
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Probe
  • ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics Box

ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics

SKU: 205500
Performance
99 Review(s)
$119.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Does the job By Noris on 1/18/2016

    bought this to control my three Koralia 3rd gen power heads, works well, can also run them on random mode, just select the maximum on time you want and they will vary within the timeframe, even has night mode if you want any of your pumps off. Lots of options for future expansion as well. Programming was a bit challenging at first but once you get the hang of it, it's second nature.
  • awesome By Ruben on 1/11/2016

    has made my tank that much easier to maintain
  • A Good Product at a Great Price By Alton on 1/5/2016

    This is my third RKL on my third tank, My first one was purchased years ago and still works great. I use them for heater and lighting control. On my 300 I use Metal Halide's and several times when my AC quit working it shut my MH's off so not to over heat my tank. Plus I love the accuracy of keeping my heater working within one degree of its setting.
  • Nice but too confusing By HannSolo on 12/20/2015

    Its more difficult than it really needs to be. The instructions are pretty crappy. It doesnt even label what number the plugs are, even tho that's very important information. It apparently has a lot of functions but im only using it as a temperature controller. Even so i needed to watch a youtube video to figure out how to do it.

    Its pretty cheaply put together. the tape on face of the plug strip was crooked and peeling off when i took it out of the box. Even tho its cheaper than other controllers i would still expect better for the price.
  • it works great By paul on 11/24/2015

    it works great
  • good basic controller, great customer service By George on 11/2/2015

    I received this controller on Thursday afternoon and set it up on the dining room table that evening, on Friday when I went to install it on my tank I found whenever the power was disconnected the time and date would revert to midnight January 1, 2000. I sent an email to Digital aquatics explaining the problem and was asked for a copy of the invoice. After emailing the invoice Digital Aquatics responded that a new unit would be sent out that day. I received the replacement on the following Wednesday.
  • bare bones, yet fairly easy to use By Christian on 10/20/2015

    as far as programming goes it's simple. doesn't really come with instructions but it's not that hard to understand. I like how it's not bright orange. it's descreet and blends in with the rest of the wiring. it has both form and function.
  • Great for the price By Nick on 6/29/2015

    Works great but setting it up was a pain. Toss the instructions and watch the BRS setup video.
  • Great product, bad instructions By Chad on 4/13/2015

    This controller works great and has made dosing and temp monitoring much easier. I might expand to other functions but for now it is doing exactly what I need. The instructions however are horrible, looking online will give better information about how to use it but still not clear. I use mine for controlling dosing pumps and using the multi-timer function took a little to get figured out. Once I got that down it was easy to use but is not clear up front. I would still get it again though.
  • I like DALite By Sonny on 3/2/2015

    I bought this item so that I don't have to use so many timers on my tank. Works like a charm. I almost didn't buy this because of all the negative things I was reading in other reviews. Well let me tell u I havn't had any of those issues as of yet, lite was easy to set up , had no problems doing so. If u down load the instructions frm there web site it is pretty much spelled out for u. Glad I took a chance on this controller.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper Lite Basic - Digital Aquatics