My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Marineland Maxi-Jet Powerhead 400

SKU: 202261


  • Cheap, powerful, noisy By ALW on 11/9/13

    Yes, this multi-function pump is cheap, and powerful, and stingy on wattage, but it's also very noisy. The first week was great, then the incessant rattling began. No method of taking it apart, rinsing it, cleaning, it putting it back together several times corrects this issue. Spend a little more and buy a different pump if QUIET is what you need.
  • Silent and affordable By Travis on 4/1/13

    I use this pump for mixing saltwater and it is near silent! It also comes with a handful of accessories to use it for a variety of things. You just can't beat the price.
  • Great for little Jobs By aquaman75 on 12/20/12

    I have been using the Maxi-jet 400 for a lot of my little jobs and it works great. I use it to mix salt and for my water changes and for adding more circulation to my 30g tank to keep wast off the bottle of my tank
  • good little pump By Robert on 5/26/12

    I have a few of these because they are so inexpensive. One is for vacuuming the bottom of my sump. One runs a GFO reactor that is level with my sump (no head pressure). The third is set up in powerhead mode for mixing salt water. They are a bit noisy, but very reliable.
  • Reliable and time tested pumps By Jamey on 5/1/12

    These pumps are great for mixing saltwater or for a new reefer.
  • good pump By Adam on 3/15/12

    i like this pump a lot! i use it in circulation mode for my 29 gallon reef tank. all the accessories are great. my only complaint is the suction cups. they dont stick very well. every week or so i have to re-stick them to the glass. overall, great pump for the money
  • Great little pump By Fawn on 2/12/12

    Using this on a media reactor where I didn't want a ton of flow and it works great. Wish there was an intake filter sponge or something to prevent the gunk from being sucked in, otherwise, happy with it.
  • Laminar flow By AARON on 12/13/11

    I use this in my 55g reef with the laminar flow atachment. It is great, low price and high flow
  • great pump By joseph on 10/2/11

    these pumps have always been great, now with the new mods on them they kick some serious tail for the value
  • great By Danny on 9/26/11

    Great pump... I use it for my carbon. Best pump for the small stuff like that, cant beat the price.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Marineland Maxi-Jet Powerhead 400