My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

PINPOINT pH Monitor

SKU: 205400


  • Good but not Great By Andrew on 3/28/2014

    It was a pain to calibrate because when I would switch from the 10.0 solution to the 7.0 solution it was very small adjustments required for the variance. About a .01-.03 variance when calibrating between the two solutions. I would suggest using this as only a guide on the PH of your water. Overall, I would make the purchase again for my 2 reef tanks.
  • Extremely Accurate By Jack on 3/18/2013

    This product is extremely accurate and with an easy 5 minutes of calibration you will have your pH down to the hundredths. If you are using a liquid test kit - you have no idea what your pH is. My old API test kit was reading a pH barely on the scale at 8.8+ while the actual pH was only 8.1 - off by almost a factor of 10.

    While some people are worried they are not sealed and can corrode from salt-creep I am not worried about this at all. The probe comes with a very long cord that can keep the monitor far away from any salt creep. Vortech's controllers aren't sealed, your thermometer probably isn't sealed, your lights aren't sealed - why should such an inexpensive probe be sealed?
  • Don't waste your money By Ted on 2/28/2013

    I do not recommend this product, for a product that is being used around a aquarium it has quality issues being it is not properly sealed and will easily have corrosion on the contacts within a short time
  • MUCH better than test kits. By James on 4/10/2012

    I researched pH monitors pretty hard including posting on different forums to get users opinions, emailing a cpl of the manufacturers. After weighing all the info & comments others I went with the Pinpoint pH Monitor and I am pleased with my decision.
    Only aspect I dont care for is that when I change any electrical components in my sump the meter will fluctuate. Not a big deal it settles again within a min or 2.
  • Best for the money By Bill on 1/31/2012

    Probably the most accurate find for under $100. 2 point calibration, plenty of cable. For continuous use need the adapter. Also need the 11.0 and 7.0 calibration solutions.
  • Reliable By maria on 11/26/2011

    Been using this monitor for 2 years. It is consistant, reliable and trouble free. What more can you ask for.
  • among the best By kevin on 8/2/2011

    I have used pinpoints for years and never had any concerns. stick with the tried and true.
  • Perfect By Rick on 2/15/2011

    I have old eyes and. This product eliminates the need to try and compare colors with a test kit. I'm running it continuously and I can tell at a glance what my PH is.
  • Love this By Karin on 10/21/2010

    I can't even imagine having to use test kits for pH. This tool is wonderful and portable. I now use a Reefkeeper with pH probe on my main tank but the trusty old Pinpoint unit still works great for checking on the quarantine tank, etc. and has given me years of dependable service before I got the reefkeeper. Love it.
    Get one. You won't miss those test kits...

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: PINPOINT pH Monitor