Salifert pH Aquarium Test Kit

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Salifert pH Aquarium Test Kit

SKU: 205108
Performance
18 Review(s)
$10.92
Please wait...
OR
  • Great pH tester By on 7/14/2016

    We use this test kit for testing aquarium water on site. It matches up very closely and reliably with the laboratory test results. Easy to use, easy to read.

    Quick tip for most pH testers: the amount of reagent you add really doesn't matter. It'll be the same colour regardless of how much you add; it only changes the depth of the colour (like adding blue food colouring to water. It'll always be blue, just a deeper blue as you add more). If you're having trouble reading it, add more and the colour will be more "intense". If you're cheap, use less.
  • Fast By on 5/2/2016

    Fast and easy to use 5 ml of water 6 drops of reagent swirl 10 seconds compare color and your done. The whole process takes less than a minute and I always get consistent results with this kit. It's the only pH test kit I've used and I see no reason to change.
  • Accurate By on 4/25/2016

    I already use a ph probe to measure my PH. Every now and then I will use the Salifert PH test kit to see if the PH probe is doing it's job - this test is accurate and comes on point with my PH probe reading.
  • It works By on 1/14/2015

    These are easy and accurate.
  • Really Good Price By on 12/15/2014

    Really easy to use
  • Good test kit By on 2/13/2013

    Accurate and simple to use. Colors match up exactly as the picture card given nothing in between
  • Used for years By on 12/21/2012

    I started with Salifert test kits many years ago and I have always been satisfied with the ease of use and their accuracy. I won't order anything else
  • Good Test Kit By on 10/11/2012

    Good accurate tesing from kit
  • EASY, ACCURATE, QUICK By on 7/27/2012

    I've made the mistake of buying cheaper test kits in the past. Do it right the first time and get the good ones. Salifert has never let me down.
  • can not match colors By on 7/20/2012

    I have never go a result from this test that matches any of the colors on the color strip. I am left guessing that olive green is somewhere between blue and green but not the light green on the scale. Maybe I just got a bad one but I am totally disappointed.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Salifert pH Aquarium Test Kit