Salifert Magnesium Aquarium Test Kit

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Salifert Magnesium Aquarium Test Kit

SKU: 205102
Performance
53 Review(s)
$19.61
Please wait...
OR
  • Peace of mind - great kit By June on 4/19/2016

    I don't test for Mg too often (before and after dosing BRS 2 part Mg), but this kit is quick and easy to use. Up there with other Salifert test kits.
  • High quality, low price By Bruce on 4/10/2016

    Had a Red Sea test kit and always got inconsistent high readings. Talking with others at a local club this sounds common with that brand. With the Salifert kit I get consistent readings in the range I would expect so I tend to believe it is accurate. Again, talking with others at a local club, some have compared results to results from a mail in test service and it has proven to be accurate. Test is easy to perform and results are easy to interpret....and the cost is lower than most.
  • Works great By Olliesshop on 3/14/2016

    I use this test frequently and have been pleased with the consistent, reliable readings.
  • easy instructions great results By Phillip on 3/14/2016

    easy instructions great results
  • Easy to use By Jeffrey on 2/20/2016

    Tried this after frustration with Red Sea Mg test. This test is much easier to use.
  • Best Mg test kit we know of in the hobby. By Fishers Coral Reef Farm on 11/25/2015

    We formerly used the Sea Chem Reef Status. That kit requires the precipitation of interfering ions followed by a filtration. Accuracy of the kit became suspicious after running a few dozen tests and observing how the readings did not increase in spite of spiking the system with MgCl2 and MgSO4.

    The Slifert kit is a very quick titration with fewer steps. It does appear to have more believable readings. For example, upon assaying our system water for the first time, we realized the impact of dosing all that extra magnesium (when the previous kit indicated the Mg level barely increased).
  • Easy to use and accurate By Gary on 8/3/2015

    Test is easy to use and accurate.
    Just bought a new kit to replace the old Salifert kit and the results are identical
  • Better than the rest By Bruce on 1/14/2015

    Easy and precise. It is night and day better than those test kits where you are trying to figure out which shade your sample falls under.
  • Easy peasy! By DivingTheWorld on 12/19/2014

    This is a very simple and easy test kit to measure Magnesium. I have nothing bad to say about it.
  • Accurate and Precise By B on 12/19/2014

    I love the consistency you get from the syringes provided with the kit. Use regularly for Alk, Ca, and Mag.

    Side note: performing 10% weekly change with Reef Crystals at 1.025 this number has remained consistent 1330-1350. Dosing only Alk/Ca two part.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Salifert Magnesium Aquarium Test Kit