Salifert Magnesium Aquarium Test Kit

SAVE $4.05
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Salifert Magnesium Aquarium Test Kit

SKU: 205102
48 Review(s)

reg. $26.99

Special Price: $22.94

Please wait...
  • Best Mg test kit we know of in the hobby. By Fishers Coral Reef Farm on 11/25/2015

    We formerly used the Sea Chem Reef Status. That kit requires the precipitation of interfering ions followed by a filtration. Accuracy of the kit became suspicious after running a few dozen tests and observing how the readings did not increase in spite of spiking the system with MgCl2 and MgSO4.

    The Slifert kit is a very quick titration with fewer steps. It does appear to have more believable readings. For example, upon assaying our system water for the first time, we realized the impact of dosing all that extra magnesium (when the previous kit indicated the Mg level barely increased).
  • Easy to use and accurate By Gary on 8/3/2015

    Test is easy to use and accurate.
    Just bought a new kit to replace the old Salifert kit and the results are identical
  • Better than the rest By Bruce on 1/14/2015

    Easy and precise. It is night and day better than those test kits where you are trying to figure out which shade your sample falls under.
  • Easy peasy! By DivingTheWorld on 12/19/2014

    This is a very simple and easy test kit to measure Magnesium. I have nothing bad to say about it.
  • Accurate and Precise By B on 12/19/2014

    I love the consistency you get from the syringes provided with the kit. Use regularly for Alk, Ca, and Mag.

    Side note: performing 10% weekly change with Reef Crystals at 1.025 this number has remained consistent 1330-1350. Dosing only Alk/Ca two part.
  • Easy to use and accurate! By Reefer Mike on 2/26/2014

    I like this Mg test kit. It is not difficult to use. Just a few steps and after a couple of minutes your done. Magnesium levels are very important to check. I like this product!
  • Good test kit By TremontReefer on 1/13/2014

    Easy to use with titrator. No more matching colors to cards. Just wait for it to change.
  • Great Test Kit By Robert on 5/7/2013

    One of the best test kits on the market for testing Magnesium. Fast and easy to use.
  • Great Testkits By Paul on 2/21/2013

    Great testkits. I have tried many other brands of testkits, but I always come back to Salifert. They are easy to use and accurate. By far the easiest to use magnesium test kit. I tried several with only frustration.
  • Accurate and Easy By Bill on 11/3/2012

    This is the easiest test kit I have used, and seems to be very accurate. May seem expensive, but you get what you pay for. I will always use Salifert

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Salifert Magnesium Aquarium Test Kit