Coralline Purple - Oceans Wonders Reef Epoxy

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Coralline Purple - Oceans Wonders Reef Epoxy

SKU: 205356
8 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Sticky Epoxy By Gene on 11/10/2015

    Oceans Wonder Coralline Epoxy is just what you need for attaching coral to vertical surfaces.
  • Works Great / STINKS! By Jessica on 9/4/2015

    I used this produce to help secure some BRS Reef Saver Rock combined with the Super Gel and it worked really well. My application was used dry not underwater and I used it for support, not expecting it to hold large heavy pieces together under force. It works fantastic to help support pieces from moving around once in place.

    The smell is awful and gives me a headache.. but it goes away. Definitely use latex gloves are your hands will stain. Do not mix all at once it will turn to rock before you can use it. Cut it into small pieces and remove the plastic and mix together. Once it has a solid purple color you have a few minutes maximum to apply before it hardens.

    Great product and love the color.
  • Great epoxy By Andrew on 8/29/2015

    Tried different brand of epoxy and this by far is the best. Harden quick. The only complain is that it smell like burnt paper. so far the epoxy is doing it's job, holding the frag in place.
  • great By hans24hrs on 12/15/2014

    By far the best puddy I have used. Great color. Ad hears to rock work with no problems.
  • Good epoxy, but there is a caveat By madmanhiker on 12/11/2014

    This epoxy does work, and yes, it sticks to high heaven. Some tips, use latex gloves when preparing, don't use a ton to get the job done either. Some advice: This WILL cause your protein skimmer to overproduce bubbles - in a big way. I have a 90 with 3 small areas where this epoxy was used to create perches for future frag growth. My Reef Octopus NWB-150 SSS started producing crazy bubbles...... still is in fact. Need to run carbon and a LOT of it to suck up the "reef safe" toxins this is producing to get the skimmer back to normal. Also, I used this on clean, dry base rock. During reef scaping, the tank was dry and empty and I built the entire reefscape on a PVC backbone. This epoxy had 3 full weeks to dry and cure out of water - and it still leeches today. Just sayin............................... good luck.
  • The best epoxy ever By Isaac on 4/22/2014

    It stinks! But really! So does all Reef Epoxy. This stuff bonds quickly, looks alright, and works magic combined with super glue. I don't stick anything in my tank without it! Very mailable, and a quick dry time.
  • Best Reef Epoxy I have used to date By Chuck on 3/14/2014

    I just used some of this to prop up some rockwork, and I am very impressed. It is much more sticky underwater than any other epoxy I have used. In general, reef epoxies seem to take on a slimy and slippery texture when under water, but this epoxy remains firm and rubbery.

    Based on my experiences, I'm going to order some more. This will be my go-to reef epoxy going forward.
  • I am satisfied By cdbstl76 on 3/17/2013

    I don't have a lot of time elapsed with this product yet. Time will tell how effective it is. So far though, so good. It is maliable, seems to be holding what I needed it to in place, and has cured hard under water. I am interested to see how long this bond will last over time.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Coralline Purple - Oceans Wonders Reef Epoxy