My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Oceans Wonders Reef Glue Gel

SKU: 205354


  • Love this glue!!! By Pomchick on 3/20/14

    I've tried many glues and This is great glue!!!! It's nice and thick and I like the tube it's it. The lid closes tight and keeps it from drying out!
  • Works Great By ReefCity on 3/7/13

    Good stuff, we use it all the time in conjunction with 2part epoxy. There isn't a better way :) Can't go wrong with this stuff as long as it's used properly.
  • Runny in the beginning... By jlemoine2 on 10/24/12

    I forgot to mention in my other review...

    Other reviews have complained about this glue being runny. I found the same thing at first. There seems to be a top layer of runny liquid on top of the glue in the bottle. I recommend squirting out that runny stuff until you get to the thick good stuff.

    I found the same thing happens with other glues. But on a toothpaste style tube, you can knead it around to mix in the watery stuff with to even it all out.... hard to do in this rigid bottle.
  • The glue is great. The bottle, not so much. By jlemoine2 on 10/24/12

    When I first started using this glue, I thought it was great. It's nice and thick, coils up nicely, sets fast, and does not get all over my fingers. I also loved the needle built into the lid to keep the nozzle clear of glue... which works great.

    What keeps me from giving this product a higher rating is the bottle itself. I did not notice until about half way through the bottle is that squeezing out the glue became more difficult. The bottle is rigid and can only be squeezed in the middle. so when there is less than half a bottle, squeezing out additional glue can involve two hands and I try to roll the bottle up on itself to get out more glue.

    In the end, I figure I lost at least 25% of the glue due to not being able to squeeze it out of the rigid bottle.

    I'm on the hunt for a squeeze tube (toothpaste style) with a needle in the cap.
  • Best glue out there By David on 4/16/12

    Have been buying this for years, have absolutely no complaints with it!
  • Good Glue for the Price By Tyler on 2/15/12

    I have been using this glue for my frags, It works well but sometimes my corals come unglued from their bases. Using a little more glue than you think fixed that and has worked well! great product.
  • Good Glue By Michael on 1/26/12

    This glue is a little runnier than other gel glues I've used in the past, but once you get used to its consistancy, you will like it. The bottle doesn't clog.
  • easy to use glue By marco on 1/9/12

    this stuff works well. initially i didn't feel or see it tacking up and thought it just was not going to cut it. you give it about two minutes or so and use just a drop of water and let it haze, and then began holding pressure of the frag or item to glue and it will hold very securely.
  • works great, no complaints By Matt on 12/3/11

    holds well, just make sure you get a good amount of surface contact on bigger pieces, and it will surprise you how well it holds. Let it get tacky then press it down for a minute. I have glued pieces down underwater with no problems.
  • Horrible By Seth on 11/18/11

    Used it twice. Each time I used it, I set it on a table, and would place the top back on in between glueing frags. After 2 uses, the whole tube became tacky, rendering it useless. I thought this would be better than buying the small regular super glue gel, but it wasn't. Waste of my money considering 3/4 of the tube was wasted. Contacted the company and their response was the tube must have gotten wet. Don't know how, as it never got close to the tank.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Oceans Wonders Reef Glue Gel