My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Oceans Wonders N52 v2 MAG Rack

SKU: 205350


  • Nice compact and strong magnets By Stacey on 3/5/14

    I was hesitant to have a frag rack in my DT just for the clutter. This one is small enough to be out of the way, but big enough to hold quite a few frags... The magnets do a great job of keeping it in place, even when its pretty full.
  • Good quality but expensive By Gob on 1/11/14

    Although the price is certainly excessive for what you get it is a very good frag rack. The magnets are encased in plastic so they don't start rusting and leaching questionable metals including potential copper like the terrible Eshopps frag racks. Although they are fairly small they are not prone to falling off like the Eshopps frag racks either. They may not hold so well on thick glass but they work quite well on 6mm glass.
  • bit pricey but... By Robert on 11/26/13

    This is a good item. It holds great on the side of my 90 gallon reef tank. I was surprised how strong the little magnets were. It says you can fit up to 18 plugs on it but at one point I was up to 23 on it. The people who say a snail will knock it over probably were on too thick of glass.
  • Good Quality Frag Rack! By Andy on 6/21/13

    I purchased this item to help minimize the foot print of the frag rack portion of my SPS frag tank and it does a great job. VERY strong magnets for the size. Only criticism is it can be a bit small but I can always by another one if needed. Overall very happy!
  • Awesome. Will buy another. By Nathan on 3/18/13

    My wife actually picked this one out. She got it so we could start fragging our overgrown corals. Have about 10 coral frags on it right now ready to be sold, traded and given to friends. Magnets are coated with plastic so they're not subjected to corrosion. Only problem I have is a one year old boy who likes to grab for the magnets. Had to put the rack up higher.
  • Great Little Rack By Jason on 11/18/12

    A nice small rack that will hold about eight to ten grown out coral frags.
    Magnets are very strong.
    Really like the fact that it's eggcrate material as it keeps maximum water flow around the frags. No solid shelf to redirect the flow.
    Looking to buy another very soon.
  • I love it, but... By james on 9/22/12

    I think the manufacturer is pushing it when they say it can be used on 5/8" thick glass. I think even 1/2" thick may be a bit of a stretch.

    I am using mine on 3/8" thick glass and I couldn't be happier with the product. It stays secure, holds my frags well.

    I like that you can use the magnets to move the rack where you want to and not have to get your arm soaked.
  • Overprice POS By Chuckb on 5/8/12

    i'm really trying to be fair and objective on this review but this item is small, very flimsy and will not support any weight. i waas trying to use it on 1/2 plexy and it continually fell off. it is not typical of high quality products that BRS sells.
  • Very Small By Kevin on 3/2/12

    Be aware that this item is very small; it's 9.5" long and 2.5" wide. The build quality is excellent and it's solid, but I don't think it's worth $35. If money is of no concern and you're not a DIY'er, it's a great piece of equipment.
  • Great Product By BullDog on 2/16/12

    Super strong magnets. Small and compact. Goes almost un-noticed in my tank.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Oceans Wonders N52 v2 MAG Rack