My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

SALE!

Mag-Drive Supreme 12 Pump (1200 GPH)

SKU: 202205


  • Getting it Done. By TremontReefer on 1/14/14

    Ordered this for my sump on my 95 gallon which is in the basement. It is pushing a super flow even with 8 ft of head pressure. Does a great job.
  • Awesome pump(s) By Pegasus on 11/5/13

    I bought a Danner Mag-Drive 12 for a return pump from my refugium to the DT. Refugium's in the basement, so there's about 12ft of head through 3/4" flex pipe. Had to turn down my gate valve to 3/4 open to slow it to an acceptable flow. It's been running six months non-stop, without any adjustment. Time for a cleaning... lol! Mine came with a 5 year warranty, but I doubt I'll ever need to use it. I now own three Mag-Drive pumps. The only thing that will ever need replacing will be the impeller, and they're cheap. I'll never buy anything but Danner Mag-Drive pumps. I highly recommend them.
  • Great Pump By Jeremy on 2/15/13

    I have been using this pump on my 75g with a 20g sump since day 1 and it has worked great! I would recommend cleaning the pre-filter often as it will get full of debris.
  • rock solid pump By reefjoy on 12/22/12

    Running this 24/7 on a Precision Marine Bullet 1 skimmer. Great performance, stable. Has survived several tank moves, keeps going strong, & has outlived other pumps I've had. Can't go wrong with a Mag pump!
  • Great product By Ron on 7/5/12

    What can you say, Mag Drive are one of the best and for this price you can't beat it.
  • good pump By Peter on 5/5/12

    Running the mag 12 on 150g reef, much quieter than the Iwaki that was using prior. Have noticed amphipods that make it through the sump to the pump are blasted into the display in one one piece, pretty cool
  • Solid Pump By Rich on 1/21/12

    I have a mag drive 12, and have used the same pump on a number of different setups (currently I have it on a saltwater mixing system). Very versatile, and these babies throw a lot of water! They're also fairly quiet (one of the quietest available), and can be run submerged or externally, and kick butt either way. Can't go wrong!
  • Great product By Matthew on 12/1/11

    This pump is used as my internal return pump on a 120g reef. The pump has a lot of power and runs very quietly.

    The construction of the pump is outstanding and very durable. The only thing i had to do was swap the screws on the impeller housing for nylon screws as to prevent corrosion from the saltwater.

    Overall a great product and would recommend to others
  • Solid performer By Patrick on 11/11/11

    If you need a reliable workhorse, this is the pump for you.
    I use it as a return pump from my sump. It's super quiet, unless you let it start to run dry. ( I found this out the hard way waking up one morning to a grinding sound because evaporation had left me a gallon shy of where I needed to be).

    Otherwise I never hear it running.

    I will say the one thing I missed in all the reviews I read that the owners manual explicitly states is that for use in marine (saltwater) environment, unit must be removed from system and cleaned out due to salt creep every 3-4 months.

    Definitely not a deal breaker, as most pumps would probably need some sort of routine maintenance, but thought it was important to throw this out there so you don't place it & forget it.
  • BULLETPROOF By Anthony on 11/1/11

    Mag pumps hands down are amazing. I have run these pumps with broken shafts (my fault) even dropped outside and cracked the housing and could not put all the screws back on and it still ran!! These are really strong pumps and a great value. A must have investment! I have a mag 12 running 3 40 breeders in a closed system and it pushes water flow no problem.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mag-Drive Supreme 12 Pump (1200 GPH)