My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

SALE!

Mag-Drive Supreme 7 Pump (700 GPH)

SKU: 202203


  • Good... loud By Jeremy on 10/13/2014

    This pump is really great, I have it on a 40B and its a nice pump, I have to turn it down a lot or its too much. The pump is a but loud so look into some sound dampening to make this really worth it
  • Too hot and noisy By Timothy on 4/4/2014

    Just plugged it in and it makes a grinding noise especially when powering on and appears to get very hot. I took it apart to see if I could see anything wrong with the propeller but it appears to be ok with no obvious damage.

    I hope to be able to return it as I see others have had the same issues. Need to find a pump that is much quieter and not run as hot.
  • Value, yes! By FishysPlace on 2/18/2014

    I purchased this pump for a 75 gal tank with a 20 gal sump. When I first received the pump I thought there was a "grinding" type of noise while operation for about a week. I called BRS and they suggested a replacement, I received the replacement very quickly and they even included return shipping for the original pump! The second pump was slightly quieter. Not much difference really. Then BRS got me in touch with Danner who shipped a replacement impeller. That didn't help a whole lot either.
    The pump moves water quite well. It does make a considerable amount of noise. Which I am going to try and avoid by purchasing a different submersible pump.
    It's an excellent value and BRS always takes care of the customer the best way possible! I will be purchasing my next, different pump from BRS.
  • Great Pump By Powerpark on 1/20/2014

    I have a Mag 5. Great pump I run it as a return pump. Its has run for 4 years with no problems. I just bought another one for backup. And I really need to clean this one. Its plug and play. 30 gal saltwater nano.
  • very solid pump By big g on 1/14/2014

    the only little problem is the pump is very littlely loud but other then a little bit of noise it is very good
  • decent pump great for the price By turbotone on MR on 1/12/2014

    these pumps are affordable for there price.. I've owned 2 of these pumps and what i have to say is this.. yes they add heat to the tank yes they are a lil bit louder then others i suppose..over all for the price i guess it makes sense. i will also say in a few months you'll notice a dramatic drop in power if you really pay attention to it. so if you really keep that in mind and acknowledge you need the bigger more expensive pump to compensate for the lost of power you might as well get the better pump if you know for a fact that is something that won't happen to the more expensive one..i gave these pump 3 stars .. i would recommend with any pump you choose to get 2 of them..you can service your pump without leaving you tank turn over stagnant.. just swap pumps giving your pumps some rest between services.. so if i were you keep that in mind with what suits you.. if you need a mag5 and can afford a mag7 that will eventually run like a 5 go for it.. i currently run a mag9.5 on a 75 mixed reef on a 30'' standard stand. i use to run mag7s on it but like i said they do start to taper of with the power.. I'm doing a 90 swap 48x18x21 with a custom 48'' stand using a mag 12.. I've owned a few of these pumps and its fair to say its a common thing..
  • Good Pump By Bradb90 on 12/14/2013

    I bought this pump about week ago for my 60g tank. The pump delivers. It is ultra quiet and does what it says it's supposed to do. I wish it came with some sort of suction cup or something to secure it to the bottom of my sump but other than that this product is solid.
  • reliable pump By TimSc on 10/28/2013

    Bought it to replace one I had been using for 15 years
  • Terrible Customer Service By Derik on 9/27/2013

    The pump worked awesome for four months then it would just shut down. If I unplugged it for a couple hours then plugged it back in it would run for about 15 minutes then shut off. I reached into my sump to remove the pump after it had shut down and was surprised that I got a moderate shock once my hand touched the water. When I contacted the manufacturer (Danner) about warranty replacement I got a really snarky response from the rep Christine "FYI it's never a good idea to put your hand in water with a pump plugged in" - while that is true, we are talking about something designed to be submerged in water. I wouldn't buy or recommend another based on my experience.
  • Powerful pump with little noise By Brian on 9/25/2013

    This pump really surprised me. When I purchased this I was really just looking for price. Boy was I surprised when I plugged this in and saw the column of water it created.
    I'll admit that you can hear this pump running but it is not annoyingly loud and is definitely a good deal for the price.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mag-Drive Supreme 7 Pump (700 GPH)