Air King Fan

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Air King Fan

SKU: 204811
Performance
12 Review(s)
$24.99
  • SAVE 5% WHEN YOU BUY 2
Please wait...
OR
  • cools tank but rusted By Bob on 5/14/2015

    i bought one of these fans a year ago. I control it with an Apex. It will knock the temp down at least 3 degrees. I noticed the chrome grill is rusting so I probably will not be using it much longer.
  • Great Fan By JJS on 3/11/2015

    Very strong and silent, it's pulling the temp down about 1 1/2 degrees more than another fan I have purchased a w mart. The only drawback is the clamp is alittle weak otherwise it's a great fan and I would recommend to anyone.
  • Rusted and Tripping Power By Eric on 12/10/2014

    This is a desk fan that is not rated to be anywhere near saltwater. After 3 months of continuous use, the fan grill and motor has rusted up on 3 of these. All three randomly trip the GFCI if plugged in. Not worth the stress of power-outages/electrocution.
  • Temperature Drop By David on 6/23/2014

    I purchased two of these fans. I have a 120 peninsula design and have one blowing across the top water surface, and one being used as an exhaust fan out of the top of my cabinetry Lowered temperature by nearly 3 degrees. My chiller has yet to turn on since installing nearly a month ago. Very quiet...I can't hear them running. Very happy with these fans.
  • AIR King Rocks By janey on 8/22/2013

    Nice and Quite and Great price. Think I'll buy another.
  • VERY NICE AND QUIET FAN By unionguy1005 on 6/21/2013

    very nice fan. it lowers water temp pretty quickly and is very quiet you can even hear this thing running. i will probably purchase another one. highly recommended.
  • Small fan does its job! By Jimmy on 4/24/2013

    I've had mine for all of 3 days. Every time my temp hits 79.1, this kicks on and the temp starts dropping. It does exactly what its supposed to do. I live in an apartment with no central air. Granted I live in SoCal, but on occasion it has hit mid 90's. I will do a follow up this summer when temps hit 100+.
  • Great little fan By Todd on 3/5/2013

    I've used these fans on a couple of my setups. There a lot quieter and push a good bit of air for their size.
  • Cool! By Old Salt on 11/29/2012

    Cheap way to drop tank temp 2-3 degrees. Nearly silent operation. I use it clipped to a nearby table. Moves a surprising amount of air.
  • Ages poorly By Titus on 10/16/2012

    I have had this fan for about 4 months now. I LOVED it at first, but 4 months later, I am falling out of love with it. The grill is rusting, and it seems to have slowed down a good bit over the last few weeks. I took it apart and cleaned it well which helped some, but it seems like the higher speed is no longer much better than the low speed.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Air King Fan