My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Air King Fan

SKU: 204811


  • Temperature Drop By David on 6/23/2014

    I purchased two of these fans. I have a 120 peninsula design and have one blowing across the top water surface, and one being used as an exhaust fan out of the top of my cabinetry Lowered temperature by nearly 3 degrees. My chiller has yet to turn on since installing nearly a month ago. Very quiet...I can't hear them running. Very happy with these fans.
  • AIR King Rocks By janey on 8/22/2013

    Nice and Quite and Great price. Think I'll buy another.
  • VERY NICE AND QUIET FAN By unionguy1005 on 6/21/2013

    very nice fan. it lowers water temp pretty quickly and is very quiet you can even hear this thing running. i will probably purchase another one. highly recommended.
  • Small fan does its job! By Jimmy on 4/24/2013

    I've had mine for all of 3 days. Every time my temp hits 79.1, this kicks on and the temp starts dropping. It does exactly what its supposed to do. I live in an apartment with no central air. Granted I live in SoCal, but on occasion it has hit mid 90's. I will do a follow up this summer when temps hit 100+.
  • Great little fan By Todd on 3/5/2013

    I've used these fans on a couple of my setups. There a lot quieter and push a good bit of air for their size.
  • Cool! By Old Salt on 11/29/2012

    Cheap way to drop tank temp 2-3 degrees. Nearly silent operation. I use it clipped to a nearby table. Moves a surprising amount of air.
  • Ages poorly By Titus on 10/16/2012

    I have had this fan for about 4 months now. I LOVED it at first, but 4 months later, I am falling out of love with it. The grill is rusting, and it seems to have slowed down a good bit over the last few weeks. I took it apart and cleaned it well which helped some, but it seems like the higher speed is no longer much better than the low speed.
  • Temp Dropped By Noel on 10/2/2012

    This fan works. Especially for my nano 30 gallon. I was constantly running a temp of 82.4; and if I turned on the UV it would go higher of course. This fan will bring my small tank down to 74, which is a large swing. I was hoping for 3 degrees but 8, that's awesome. With a heater I'm very consistently between 77.6 and 78.4. I run this fan constantly and have had no issues. Two speeds is not necessary to me on this fan. Reason for four stars is simply because the clamp mount is awkward. I was unable to get it to clip on the side of the tank without it being practically in the water. I ended up mounting it to the wall behind the tank and using the swivels to direct the air movement over the top of the tank.
    Order was fast and easy thank you BRS.
  • Nice fans By Steven on 1/31/2012

    These things are a great value. cools my tank well and I cycle them with my Reef Keeper. Thanks BRS.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Air King Fan