My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

SKU: 000701


  • Did I get your attention? By Gotcha on 8/17/2014

    Good! Because this rock is epic!

    =)
  • Best Dry Rock Around By Kelly on 8/11/2014

    When I picked up my order of rock, I was surprised that there were little rubble pieces. The rock was VERY pourus and light. Plus it is very easy to work with if you want to be creative with sculpting. Well worth it for the price.
  • Perfect Rock By Greg on 8/11/2014

    Sure you can get shelf rock or Tonga branch or whatever. But you'll still need a base. This rock fits the mold for both base and a full out aquascape. Cycling the rock was fast and I haven't seen any PO4 leaching. If I have any complaint it's the amount of rubble that was in the box. But I saw the warning and knew to expect some so I ordered 5lbs extra for insurance.
  • Great Value By Felix on 8/1/2014

    Used this to start a 65g last october. It comes in great large sizes which can be broken down and shaped to your liking. Stacks great and kind of interlocks with each other.
  • Nice Base Rock By Chris on 7/22/2014

    Make sure you cure this before adding to your system if it's going into an established one. I would recommend curing for about 2 weeks longer than you think you should. I cooked this rock in heated salt water for about a month and it wasn't quite enough when i added it to my system.

    Easy to aquascape.... very porous.... lots of hiding places for critters.
  • Good rock. By A on 7/15/2014

    It is a good way to reduce pests. I am not sure why people fight with live rock so much.
  • awesome rock By John on 7/11/2014

    I just bought 30 pounds of Reef Saver and I can't wait to put it in a tank. I got more rock than I thought I would. I am very pleased with it.
  • Excellent Rock, but Rubble order not needed By Neil on 6/26/2014

    I received 75 lbs of Reef Saver for my 75 gal tank. I also received the 10 lbs of rubble that I thought that I would need after watching a video on the Reef Saver and talking to a Customer Rep. Well, as it turns out, there must have been enough pieces broken off during shipping (note inside of shipment stated this may happen) that I didn't need the rubble. I had enough pieces in the main shipment to fill in any areas that I thought needed it. So, you may not want to waste your money on the rubble as I did. I really like the Reef Save rock as it fits together nicely. The recommended 1 lb/gal was just right for me.
  • great rock By Adam on 6/24/2014

    Just got my rock today I oredered 10lbs and got closer to 15lbs. This rock looks great and you cant find it cheaper any where else. I'm so glad I found BRS they are the best. I wont get my supplies anywere else
  • Reef saver dry live rock By Cess on 6/18/2014

    I like how easy to handle this rock for my aquascaping. Its easier to handle than Pukani but I love both rocks.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock