BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefSaver Rock - Our Easiest to Aquascape Dry Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping with Reef Saver Rock

BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

SKU: 000701
Performance
582 Review(s)
$2.59
  • SAVE 8% WHEN YOU BUY 50
Please wait...
OR
  • Rock Soli By on 5/17/2016

    I ordered 10 lbs for a nano tank that I am setting up and it arrived in three large pieces. I had been hoping to make an arch out of the rock and it worked very well. I was happy with the appearance of the rock that was shipped to me. I was kind of unhappy that there were some sides of the rock that were not as presentable as others which made it kind of difficult for me to create an aquascape that I liked, but in the end I was able to make it all work. That's my only complaint. Otherwise, I think the rock looks great and I can't wait to see how it looks when I'm finished with the project.
  • Good, but not great By on 5/14/2016

    For the price this cannot be beat. I was very happy when setting up my 40 gallon tank. I bought 80 pounds which is too much but I wanted a good variety of rock to aquascape. I will use the extra 20 pounds in the future. Now, this rock does lock in pretty easy, but it crumbles a lot. You barely touch it and pieces break off. My tank is now 3 months old and when I use a simple tooth brush on the rock it creates a ton of dust. Even just blowing a powerhead directly during water changes will make it dust up. I did rinse it very vigorously in ro/di water bucket before putting in. Even during that process the bucket turned a very strong milky color. Only time will tell the long term ability of this rock.....
  • Great rock, easy to scape By on 5/7/2016

    I bought 40lbs for my 24"x24"x12 cube and was able to make a great scape. I requested smaller pieces and the delivered. Wish I could attach a picture of the scape it is seamless and Looks great coming out of the water.
  • Great value! By on 5/6/2016

    Easy to work with, though fairly heavy. Pieces were larger than I expected, so I didn't have to worry with stacking many smaller pieces together. I was able to create a stable arch using just 3 big hunks!
  • I'll Take Aquascaping on the Rocks for 200 Alex By on 4/29/2016

    I will probably never start a new tank with live rock, ever, never ever again....... ever! The reef saver rock is great. You are reducing the impact on coral reefs, you are receiving a great product that is easy to aquascape, and it was very porus, which I was impressed with.

    Once again, this was a product that was bashed on the forums, I tried it anyway, and I had a small fear that it would not be as porus as I would like, but I was wrong. The stuff fits together like a 3D puzzle, you can take all of it and make it look like one big rock, if thats what you are in to these days. Great product and always friendly service at BRS!!
  • Best Rock I Have Ever Used! By on 4/25/2016

    Rock was very easy to stack and locked together great. Pieces of rubble can be be glued to the seams to make it look like one rock structure instead of just a pile of rocks
  • Looks Great. By on 4/18/2016

    Everything I expected, cant wait to see it change with age.
  • Great rock at an awesome price. By on 4/17/2016

    I requested and got several pieces of medium to smaller sized rocks, all of which linked together beautifully in my 29 biocube. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an alternative to live rock.
  • Great Rock By on 4/9/2016

    I placed and order for 70lbs and received 77!!! Love me some freebies, the Rock was really well packaged and the pieces where great. Will definitely be ordering more soon.
  • nice looking rock By on 3/22/2016

    Nice rock. cured for 2 1/2 weeks. put in established tank. time will tell.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock