My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aquascaping with Reef Saver Rock

BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

SKU: 000701


  • very good value By Jill on 10/5/2014

    Nice textured rock. I was very impressed with the number of holes and crevices. BRS was very accommodating in sending big pieces for my larger tank. thanks.
  • Interesting and priced great By Alex on 10/1/2014

    Ordered this for a shallow mangrove tank (24x24x12) Made comments regarding the tank size and its use and got some killer looking rock! I ordered about 28 pounds of it and got way more than I could use, but really enjoyed the options and I can break up some bigger pieces to scape into others. Pretty happy with the order, was packed very securely as well.
  • High quality environmentally responsible choice By Adam on 9/30/2014

    I used a combo of dry rock and live rock to cycle my 55g. My LFS doesn't carry dry rock so I thought I would give the BRS reef saver rock a try. I like that it's taken from a quarry inland so it has no impact on the natural reef systems. It is very porous and light and completely natural looking. Easy to aquascape and fits securely with other rock in the tank. My only complaint would be the amount of rubble and dust in the bag and on the rock, but the description says this is to be expected. I definitely got what I paid for even with the rubble. This rock was clean enough that I could add it to my tank without curing, but be sure to rinse it well with fresh water prior to adding it to the tank as it will be covered with a fair amount of dust from shipping.
  • Great Purchase By mattg on 9/23/2014

    I just bought 30 pounds of Reef Saver and I can't wait to put it in a tank. I got more rock than I thought I would. I am very pleased with it.
  • Awesome rock! By Adam on 9/22/2014

    Came on time and they sent some pretty big boulders as I requested. I will be buying more
  • Good but By David on 9/14/2014

    Good quality rock, just make sure you say if the rock is for a nano tank. Im assuming they will give you smaller pieces. I made the mistake and didnt say anything, ended up getting x2 massive boulders for a 38 gallon tank.
  • Great rock By Devin on 9/10/2014

    Easy to aquascape! looks great!
  • good quality By Chris in KC on 8/28/2014

    this rock looks just like it came out of the ocean ... all i had to do was hose it down for a minute ... will buy more when i start my bigger tank i am planning.
  • You don't really get what you pay for... By Jordan R on 8/23/2014

    You get something with MUCH more quality than you expect for the price it's listed at.

    First the rock comes packaged VERY well. It was in a thick plastic bag with a really strong twist tie to keep everything secure. I only found a centimeter-long tear along a seam and that was extremely surprising considering the porous and unique structure of this rock. It arrived in a sturdy shipping box FILLED with peanuts which protected the rocks from becoming rubble. Out of ten pounds I MAYBE had half of a cups worth of rubble/dust.

    It has holes and ‘hide-aways’ all over every single piece. I actually took a screw driver and made more holes by just poking through the thin walls of the existing holes/ caves and it looks even better which is hard to believe! It was dusty, which is to be expected from dry rock, but washed away in a few light rinses of RODI water. The pieces I ordered for my 10G AIO were a little bigger than I had expected but that same fact proved to work in my favor. I needed baseball sized pieces to make archways/’cliffs’ and I received 2 pieces slightly larger than a softball and smaller baseball size pieces. When I went to break up the softball sized pieces they came apart in the perfect arches/unique shapes I was envisioning.

    I did not have any BRS customer service issues with this order whatsoever. The ordering process was a breeze, the packaging was tip-top for ‘a box of rocks’, they gave me more than I had ordered (10lbs but package said 12.1lbs), and finally the quality to price ratio is out of this world with this product. I can’t WAIT to give BRS my money next time I’m in need. Thanks y’all!

  • Did I get your attention? By Gotcha on 8/17/2014

    Good! Because this rock is epic!

    =)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock