BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefSaver Rock - Our Easiest to Aquascape Dry Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping with Reef Saver Rock

BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

SKU: 000701
Performance
588 Review(s)
$2.59
Please wait...
OR
  • Totally mistake... By on 7/2/2016

    Clearly described that I would like to buy 3 big pieces of that rock (about 25lb each or so) received 2 boxes of crap, nobody had time to ask me if I want it, they just shipped...
  • Very nice rock By on 6/23/2016

    LOL I bought rock that is funny... But for real 1st time buying from BRS and first time buying this rock. Very happy with the size and look. Small handful of rubble. And BRS did a great job picking, packing, and getting it to me. Kudos BRS
  • This rock is great By on 6/11/2016

    I think this rock is great but i think pukani is the best rock since it's a lot lighter and porous. Can't beat Mother Nature when it comes to these rocks. Other than that the rock was a bit powdery but that's why u gotta soak and cure it first before using it with fishes. I would use pukani a little more Dominantly in the system.
  • Very happy with this type of rock By on 6/6/2016

    I am new to the saltwater hobby, and as such I researched all sorts of different kinds of rocks for reef tanks. It was nearly a month of reading and watching videos on all sorts of rocks until I finally picked BRS reef saver rock.

    The single greatest point of information I could say to use on deciding what type of rock to choose are the BRS videos.

    I chose this rock for a couple of reasons.
    1) Love the fact its not taken directly from the ocean
    2) Easy to aquascape (the rock fits nicely between each piece)
    3) For the price it cant be beat.

    I live in Ontario, Canada and BRS ended up being the best choice for me for quantity, quality and price (even from USD to CAN dollars + shipping it up here) then compared to my local LFS stores / what was available to me.

    I also really enjoyed the variety of pieces that I received. I could tell that someone somewhere from BRS took the time to pick these out. I could take what was given to me, and create an interesting aquascape.
  • Perfect Rock and Eco Friendly!! By on 6/5/2016

    I love this rock.. it was easy to aquascape and looks sharp in the aquarium. My neon dottyback darts in and out of the rock. It also sits well on top of the sand, I have a goby that even has room to burrow under the rock. Really great buy!!
  • Exactly what you see By on 5/30/2016

    The rock you receive looks exactly like what you see. They will even give you specific pieces if you specify what you want. When I get my next tank I will be purchasing this again for sure.
  • Rock Soli By on 5/17/2016

    I ordered 10 lbs for a nano tank that I am setting up and it arrived in three large pieces. I had been hoping to make an arch out of the rock and it worked very well. I was happy with the appearance of the rock that was shipped to me. I was kind of unhappy that there were some sides of the rock that were not as presentable as others which made it kind of difficult for me to create an aquascape that I liked, but in the end I was able to make it all work. That's my only complaint. Otherwise, I think the rock looks great and I can't wait to see how it looks when I'm finished with the project.
  • Good, but not great By on 5/14/2016

    For the price this cannot be beat. I was very happy when setting up my 40 gallon tank. I bought 80 pounds which is too much but I wanted a good variety of rock to aquascape. I will use the extra 20 pounds in the future. Now, this rock does lock in pretty easy, but it crumbles a lot. You barely touch it and pieces break off. My tank is now 3 months old and when I use a simple tooth brush on the rock it creates a ton of dust. Even just blowing a powerhead directly during water changes will make it dust up. I did rinse it very vigorously in ro/di water bucket before putting in. Even during that process the bucket turned a very strong milky color. Only time will tell the long term ability of this rock.....
  • Great rock, easy to scape By on 5/7/2016

    I bought 40lbs for my 24"x24"x12 cube and was able to make a great scape. I requested smaller pieces and the delivered. Wish I could attach a picture of the scape it is seamless and Looks great coming out of the water.
  • Great value! By on 5/6/2016

    Easy to work with, though fairly heavy. Pieces were larger than I expected, so I didn't have to worry with stacking many smaller pieces together. I was able to create a stable arch using just 3 big hunks!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock