BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefSaver Rock - Our Easiest to Aquascape Dry Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping with Reef Saver Rock

BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

SKU: 000701
550 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Great product By GMan on 11/21/2015

    First of all, the rock was very well packed and protected to minimize the abuses of shipping. The pieces of rock were a nice mix of large and medium size with a few smaller pieces. The rock was easy to lock the pieces together to create a nice hardscape with passages and crevices for the inhabitants.
  • EXACTLY WHAT YOU'D EXPECT By Jacob C. on 11/17/2015

    Rock was exactly what I wanted for my nano, I asked for medium flat rock and they sent me a beautiful piece, super clean, little rubble, very well packed. Would definitely recommend!!!
  • I like it! By Andrew on 11/3/2015

    I like not having any pests in my tank, because it isn't live rock, but it also chips easily
  • Responsible Reefing By Matthew on 10/25/2015

    Super happy with my purchase. As other reviewers have said, it is a bit brittle to work with but the pieces fit together easily. Really clean. I decided to cure it for a month but it probably wasn't necessary since my test kit did not pick up any die off during that time.
  • Great Stuff!! By Whytey on 10/20/2015

    I got 40 pounds of this for my JBJ 45 rimless and it turned out awesome. I didn't want to use the wet stuff again because of the problems I had with fireworms in my last reef tank...This stuff looks just as good, if not better than the wet, and you get the piece of mind that there's no bad critters lurking in it.
  • Great! By Nicholas on 9/28/2015

    I received my rock very well packed, and two large pieces without and crumbling, shoddy pieces, etc. They actually over-weighed the rock by about a pound, which means they give you quality over penny pinching. Thanks I will order again!
  • easy to use By taylormedic on 9/25/2015

    just rinse it, clean off dust and debris, I put it in a bucket with mixed up RODI and Reef Crystals with a powerhead for one day, then in the tank it goes. No cycling, no phosphates measured, just rock that's ready to go.
  • Absolutely amazing By Stephen on 9/25/2015

    Best rock and a ton of it! Easy to aquascape and just a very nice clean rock! Not a ton of rumble from shipping, it's packed very well. Get ready for the green peanuts! Would definitely recommend!!!
  • Great! By Trevor on 9/25/2015

    The reef saver rock has an incredible look and as advertised, was easy to work with. On thing to keep in mind is that it's structurally brittle. I created a structure which I put together using putty in order to ensure stability After curing, I picked it up by the base in two separate places, but the assembly still broke. Total weight was around 20 pounds. On the plus side, I found that the brittle structure made it easier to work with. A small geology hammer (or something close) and a quick strike will allow you to actually form the rock the way you want.
  • very clean rock ,perfect for quick cure time. By mack on 9/1/2015

    I bought 50 LBS from BRS for my Red Sea 350 . Very clean but on the heavy side. Makes for a good base going to add live rock on top for a quicker cycle time.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock