My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefSaver Rock - Our Easiest to Aquascape Dry Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping with Reef Saver Rock

BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

SKU: 000701


  • Good with unlimited possibilities. By Jason on 11/18/2014

    I bought 50 lbs of this and it is worth the price, unlimited possibilities of what you can do with these. Watch the video. With it being dry you can really spend the time to create an amazing aquarium habitat. Call BRS and let them know what you are doing and what sizes you are looking for, for best results.
  • Outstanding Rock By Jimbo on 11/15/2014

    Ordered 15lbs. Rock looks amazing! Lots of little crevices and caves. Highly recommend
  • very good rock By reef happy on 11/15/2014

    the rock is very porous
  • Love the rock, hate UPS By Jim on 11/11/2014

    BRS is great, and this product is no exception.

    I contacted BRS through their online chat, and received a recommendation for quantity in my new 110g reef tank. In the comments, I gave the size and dimensions of the tank, and BRS chose a great selection of rock for my tank. Not too small, not too large.

    Be aware that due to the weight of the boxes, UPS may beat the dickens out of the box. BRS packs the rock really well. The first box arrived in great shape - only about 1 cup of dust/crumbs. The second box was handled by UPS guerrillas. I had a full 10 pounds of dust/crumbs/shards (nothing larder than a nickel) in a 50 lb box.
  • Was Skeptical about this, but NOT anymore!!! Amazing By Randy on 10/23/2014

    I wasn't sure about getting this at first after reading some reviews. This is my first time buying Dry Rock, but since the majority of the reviews were positive I took the plunge. I purchased 80lbs of rock and when I received it, the package was damaged. I took pictures and video before opening anything just incase, but once it was opened, everything was still perfect. They package the crap out of everything which helped it survive. I got amazing rock. Several Large pieces and of course smaller ones. I hardly had any rubble which was good and bad. Now I need to actually order some so I can put some in my Sump.

    I would definitely recommend this product!!!
  • very good value By Jill on 10/5/2014

    Nice textured rock. I was very impressed with the number of holes and crevices. BRS was very accommodating in sending big pieces for my larger tank. thanks.
  • Interesting and priced great By Alex on 10/1/2014

    Ordered this for a shallow mangrove tank (24x24x12) Made comments regarding the tank size and its use and got some killer looking rock! I ordered about 28 pounds of it and got way more than I could use, but really enjoyed the options and I can break up some bigger pieces to scape into others. Pretty happy with the order, was packed very securely as well.
  • High quality environmentally responsible choice By Adam on 9/30/2014

    I used a combo of dry rock and live rock to cycle my 55g. My LFS doesn't carry dry rock so I thought I would give the BRS reef saver rock a try. I like that it's taken from a quarry inland so it has no impact on the natural reef systems. It is very porous and light and completely natural looking. Easy to aquascape and fits securely with other rock in the tank. My only complaint would be the amount of rubble and dust in the bag and on the rock, but the description says this is to be expected. I definitely got what I paid for even with the rubble. This rock was clean enough that I could add it to my tank without curing, but be sure to rinse it well with fresh water prior to adding it to the tank as it will be covered with a fair amount of dust from shipping.
  • Great Purchase By mattg on 9/23/2014

    I just bought 30 pounds of Reef Saver and I can't wait to put it in a tank. I got more rock than I thought I would. I am very pleased with it.
  • Awesome rock! By Adam on 9/22/2014

    Came on time and they sent some pretty big boulders as I requested. I will be buying more

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock