BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefSaver Rock - Our Easiest to Aquascape Dry Rock | Product Spotlight
  • Aquascaping with Reef Saver Rock

BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock

SKU: 000701
Performance
541 Review(s)
$2.49
  • SAVE 5% WHEN YOU BUY 50
Please wait...
OR
  • very clean rock ,perfect for quick cure time. By mack on 9/1/2015

    I bought 50 LBS from BRS for my Red Sea 350 . Very clean but on the heavy side. Makes for a good base going to add live rock on top for a quicker cycle time.
  • Right price By Charles on 8/23/2015

    I ordered 20lbs to fill in some areas on my new tank. Out of the 20lbs I received 4 pieces and they were perfect, very little had broken in shipping. The only issue was I opened the box with the fragile sticker pointing up. I pulled the bag out and it was not tied shut. The rocks were covered in packing peanuts and some of the soy based one had stuck/melted to the rock. I think UPS had a hand in this one.
  • Exactly What You'd Expect! By Brett on 8/20/2015

    This rock is exactly what you expect! ROCK and nothing else. I made two orders for this rock and both times got more weight than I ordered, both with minimal rubble from shipping. The second order I did ask for smaller flatter rocks if possible, and I received similar to my first order. Pretty large and round. But maybe they don't come in what I was asking for.
  • Great rock By Wayne on 8/19/2015

    This rock was exactly what I wanted. It fit right into my rocks scape like it was there from the beginning.
  • Great Rock and very easy to aquascape! By Jeffrey on 8/16/2015

    It's no substitute for my favorite Pukani, but hard to find any fault with it. Its heavy, ultra easy to aquascape, very clean (just dusty) and curing it isn't necessary in most cases. I did get a diatom outbreak on it and the sand bed, but I didn't cure it first. The only fault I can give is that its not easy to break without using a hammer and drill bit. Then it started to crumble, so making smaller sizes is kind of challenging, but it can be done if you're careful.
  • Good Stuff By IowaVulcan on 8/13/2015

    I bought this to add to my tank and it came quick and looks good. Fairly porous. Good sized pieces
  • not as good as it once was By paul on 8/9/2015

    the rock was very good any other time but this time it was not as pourous it was mainly solid pieces of rock
  • This stuff ROCKS By mindi on 7/28/2015

    fantastic
  • This stuff is perfect By Jeramie on 7/26/2015

    Came fast and quick. super clean and ready to go. will be ordering more and highly recommend.
  • Will never buy traditional live rock again By Jon on 7/25/2015

    I ordered 100 lbs for my 125 and it was the perfect amount for me. The rock came well packaged and was a mix of large pieces and smaller ones. I wanted to form a few large arches so I got the bright idea of drilling the rock and holding it together with acrylic rods and glue. Drilling the rock just isn't feasible. You either end up breaking it or you can't make your way through because it's too tough. I ended up using a liberal about of glue and that worked just fine to hold the arches together. The nice thing about the rock is that it easily fits together with other pieces. So much easier to work with than traditional live rock.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Reef Saver Dry Aquarium Live Rock