PhosBan Reactor 150

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

PhosBan Reactor 150

SKU: 204174
20 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • PhosBan Reactor 150 By steve on 8/13/2015

    love it works great
  • used it for about 4 years By Charles on 6/27/2015

    These work great as media reactors. I use them for both carbon and GFO. It is important to change the sponges when you notice they start to become hard to clean. After several YEARS, I decided to just replace my very old ones with new ones. Thought about changing to another brand, but these are the best for the money. After a long while, they get scratched up and look pretty "used" so you might want to replace them. The elbows work fine, but if you want, you can use small zip ties for extra security.
  • I've used a couple and this one by far is the best. By sher on 6/8/2015

    I've used a couple and this one by far is the best. I gave it 4 stars just B/C of the rubber 90s. for the price you can have 2 and switch out with a new one while you clean one out.
  • Rubber Elbows ruin product By Stephen on 5/6/2015

    This product works OK, but the rubber elbows that connect to hoses are a bad design choice. They bend and buckle easily, and are really very flimsy. The quality of this product would be so much higher with decent rigid elbows.
  • Awesome Reactor By Nike on 9/10/2014

    I just added the 150 to my 46G SPS dominate tank and I had forgotten what a difference it makes in the clarity of the tank. SPS corals are showing more PE in just one week. Worth the time and effort for the serious reefer!
  • I would recommend this prodcut to a friend By Patty_Chic on 8/31/2014

    I have used this reactor for over a year on my 60 gallon rimless cube reef tank. It does do the job. I use the cobalt MJ - 900 pump and it works great. The top is hard to get off but I boil water and dip the top in the hot water for a minute or two and it comes right off. I am looking to buy another reactor but will purchase the BRS single due to the ease of changing the media.
  • Gets the job done and wont hurt the wallet By Zacc on 1/28/2014

    I own two of these reactors and they do their job. Ever since I added these to my sumps coupled with BRS Granular Ferric Oxide, I've had zero algae blooms or Diatom break outs. Keeps phosphates in check. Running them on 404 and 606 mini-jet pumps.
  • Phosban Reactor By Troy on 12/31/2013

    Product works great. No issues. I hang it on the side of the tank and converted it to use the biopellets. Price is great.
  • I wouldn't recommend this product By Nikolas on 9/28/2013

    I did try to use this product for carbon and ferrous oxide as well as for biopelets Designed is flawed due to the fact that PhosBan uses a small mesh at the bottom of the device and on top in little period of time mesh become clogged and whole set up become useless I should say that mesh provided for biopelets use however for carbon and ferrous oxide the perforated plates at the bottom and top clogged quickly as well and make media stopped tumbling.Plus add some very inconvenient design of internal fittings which tend to disconnect or slip off and hard to set up in general plus that upper screw in cover that need to be watch out because it could leak any time The product poorly designed I garbaged it all and replace Yes with more expensive Reef Octopus product which is dream to use well designed I wish I didn't try to cheap and waste money on those PhosBan and go strait to buy ReefOctopus Don't make my mistake You get what you pay
  • Cheap By Moe on 9/6/2013

    I have this reactor for last 9 months. I have been fighting with GHA and it has is still an issue. The product is a cheap and is not meant to last. I am planning to upgrade to BRS dual reactor. I have read some good reviews about that. If u're planning to buy it, think twice. I have been using it with RowaPhos instead of phosban because it's much more premium quality GFO than phosban. If you happen to break the plastic rings while cleaning the product is dead. Sponge rings are not that great and wear out in months. sponges can be bought seperately but the shipping is expensive on these things. Over all prodcut is cheaply made and you don't get the bang for your buck.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: PhosBan Reactor 150