My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

PhosBan Reactor 150

SKU: 204174


  • Gets the job done and wont hurt the wallet By Zacc on 1/28/2014

    I own two of these reactors and they do their job. Ever since I added these to my sumps coupled with BRS Granular Ferric Oxide, I've had zero algae blooms or Diatom break outs. Keeps phosphates in check. Running them on 404 and 606 mini-jet pumps.
  • Phosban Reactor By Troy on 12/31/2013

    Product works great. No issues. I hang it on the side of the tank and converted it to use the biopellets. Price is great.
  • I wouldn't recommend this product By Nikolas on 9/28/2013

    I did try to use this product for carbon and ferrous oxide as well as for biopelets Designed is flawed due to the fact that PhosBan uses a small mesh at the bottom of the device and on top in little period of time mesh become clogged and whole set up become useless I should say that mesh provided for biopelets use however for carbon and ferrous oxide the perforated plates at the bottom and top clogged quickly as well and make media stopped tumbling.Plus add some very inconvenient design of internal fittings which tend to disconnect or slip off and hard to set up in general plus that upper screw in cover that need to be watch out because it could leak any time The product poorly designed I garbaged it all and replace Yes with more expensive Reef Octopus product which is dream to use well designed I wish I didn't try to cheap and waste money on those PhosBan and go strait to buy ReefOctopus Don't make my mistake You get what you pay
  • Cheap By Moe on 9/6/2013

    I have this reactor for last 9 months. I have been fighting with GHA and it has is still an issue. The product is a cheap and is not meant to last. I am planning to upgrade to BRS dual reactor. I have read some good reviews about that. If u're planning to buy it, think twice. I have been using it with RowaPhos instead of phosban because it's much more premium quality GFO than phosban. If you happen to break the plastic rings while cleaning the product is dead. Sponge rings are not that great and wear out in months. sponges can be bought seperately but the shipping is expensive on these things. Over all prodcut is cheaply made and you don't get the bang for your buck.
  • just the right size By Dutch on 8/18/2013

    Current setup is a 75 gallon display and 40 gallon sump. Fits nicely into an already jam-packed sump. Easy assembly and holds more than enough GFO. Valve makes for easy flow adjustments. This reactor piggy backs off of another reactor currently housing carbon and Purigen. Don't overtighten the top otherwise it will be hard to get off.
  • Great product! By Fu on 4/20/2013

    Easy to install, does what it is supposed to and works great! For the price you can't beat this. The only negative is the difficulty in removing the cap.
  • Great Product By Seth on 3/30/2013

    This has been my favorite phosban reactor. It holds a ton of media. I have this running on my 150 gallon with no issues. I am sure this would be just perfect for a 180 gallon as well. This unit does a great job not letting any media fall into the tank. Easy to set up, runs great!
  • Use a rubber glove to remove lid. By Mike on 3/27/2013

    I've recently purchased this reactor and I'm happy with it so far. I also found the lid difficult to remove but mainly because I couldn't get a good enough grip. I put on a rubber glove and that made removing the lid very easy!

    I'm not very confident in the rubber angles but even if they go bad it will be easy to use standard clear tubing.
  • good price and works By Kirk on 1/30/2013

    This is the only reactor that I have had so I can not say that this is the worst one or the best but I can say it does get the job done, I like that it is small, work in or out of the sump, and easy to use. There is some bad though, hard to get off lid and plumbing isn't the greatest.
  • Cheap By Edward on 12/8/2012

    I have owned this reactor for 6 months now. It does do the job however I am replacing this with the BRS reactor soon. The rubber Elbows on the lid have cracks all over them now and I am concerned one day they will leak, when i am not home and cause a big mess. and i also like to add removing the lid to change out media is a real pain. I never tighten it down that tight but when you go to remove it. It is always stuck. I Usually have to bring the reactor to my vice to get the lid to budge.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: PhosBan Reactor 150