Turbelle Nanostream 6055 Controllable (250-1450 GPH) - Tunze

Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055
  • Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055
  • Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055
  • Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055
  • Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055/6095 Controllable Die Test Comparison
  • Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055
  • Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055

Turbelle Nanostream 6055 Controllable (250-1450 GPH) - Tunze

SKU: 202102
Performance
14 Review(s)
$184.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Solid controllable pump By on 4/5/2016

    I read reviews online at BRS and other sites before ordering the TURBELLE NANOSTREAM 6055 CONTROLLABLE (250-1450 GPH) - TUNZE pump. I played with the pump in a 29 gal using the pulse controller to make some waves. Very easy to setup. This pump moves water effectively and making waves is simple. The pump seems to reach full power when the main power dial has been turned to about 60% (hence 4 stars)? Definitely pleased so far with the performance and quality feel of the Tunze NANOSTREAM 6055 CONTROLLABLE.
  • Great quality powerhead By on 12/21/2015

    I read all the reviews beforehand and was not disappointed. Great quality and awesome performance. Runs silently and really moves the water in my 75 gallon tank.
  • Sturdy, quiet, reliable, but poor guarding and turndown. By on 9/30/2015

    As the name states - Nanostream - this pump delivers a narrow yet strong stream that shoots to the opposite end of my 90g (4' long)tank and is dispersed by the other end. I was able to widen out the flow slightly by cutting off the discharge snout as short as I could leaving enough to still put the guard on. The holes in the guard are large enough for the smaller fish (less than 1-1/2" to 2") to swim right in. The manual states a fish care function that turns the impeller 1 turn every 20 sec to keep the pump clear, I have two of these and I think whoever wrote the manual made that up because this function does not exist. I have these controlled by an Apex which states not to run these at less than 30%, one unit runs fine at 25% and the other wont run at all at less than 34%. Turndown does not appear to be as stated either (250gph min). I say this because even with the 12v jumper installed in the power supply and at minimum speed, these units perform similar to other powerheads rated in the 800-1000 range.(comparing these to several Korillas I have) The little blue rubbers don't hold on too well if you try to handle the assembly by the main body but they seem to hold on well under normal use. These are very quiet and have been flawless in operation. Easy to connect and set up on the apex or stand alone.
    One star off for the poor turndown and guarding, every other available star given for the fact that it is a rock solid sturdy yet quite pump....these will be the powerheads in my tank unless I have a bass-o-matic issue.
  • Great Pumps / Powerheads By on 6/16/2015

    I purchased two of these, and the Wavecontroller 7092, for my 36 inch long 58G reef tank. These are silent pumps and produce an awesome amount of smooth flow. With the Tunze Wavecontroller 7092 it is easy to tune the waves produced. They provide a good turbulence in the tank. A bit pricey, but they seem to be of great quality and I have no complaints regarding performance.
  • superior By on 12/13/2014

    The magnets are super strong. The direction is highly adjustable. My tank is 2'x2'x2'. I have two of these and it's overkill. I don't run them past 55%. I run them at 100% for just a minute of two to shake up the tank a bit. Works great with apex. Silent. The flow is amazing. I won't buy any other brand of powerhead at this point.
  • Very high flow By on 12/30/2013

    We currently use this with the Tunze wave box. This is a great combination. Definitely keeps detris from settling too much. Lots of action on the corals. The adjustable output level lets you get the desired affect on the corals that respond to water movement.
  • Will purchase another, when I can afford it By on 6/7/2013

    I use this power head along with the 7096 controller on my 94 gallon tank. The product was fairly easy to setup. The power cord is long from the ac/dc converter. The power head is very small considering the output. I look forward to replacing the other large powerhead (hydor) in my tank.
  • Why did I wait so long before purchasing? By on 2/19/2013

    This is a really nice product. I purchased 2 6055 controllable power heads to generate a nice wave in my 40 gal. LPS and SPS tank. These units are dead silent and smooth as silk when operating. I have mine set on the 12 volt jumper to keep from pushing water out of the tank. I used Koralle in the past, and these Tunze are light years ahead of those (Koralle) pieces of junk. Don't waste your time or money on anything else, Tunze are the way to go in my opinion
  • excellent power head By on 8/27/2012

    Narrow and its effective for my 80 gallon tank possitioned it on the same side as my sump return. Wish I could get a 6095 for the other side to match it.
  • awesome pumps. By on 6/2/2012

    In my opinion these are THE powerheads to own. I have ran virtually everything on the market, even vortechs. These are my favorite hands down. They are completely silent (no whiring noise) and add very little heat, if any to the water. I like the option of being able to aim my powerheads anywhere I like, and the tunze "ball" style makes that very easy. the magnets holders are very strong and never slip. and coupled with my apex, the flow adjustment is endless!