My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055/6095 Controllable Die Test Comparison

Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055 Controllable

SKU: 202102


  • Very high flow By Michael on 12/30/2013

    We currently use this with the Tunze wave box. This is a great combination. Definitely keeps detris from settling too much. Lots of action on the corals. The adjustable output level lets you get the desired affect on the corals that respond to water movement.
  • Will purchase another, when I can afford it By Alan on 6/7/2013

    I use this power head along with the 7096 controller on my 94 gallon tank. The product was fairly easy to setup. The power cord is long from the ac/dc converter. The power head is very small considering the output. I look forward to replacing the other large powerhead (hydor) in my tank.
  • Why did I wait so long before purchasing? By Codemannc on 2/19/2013

    This is a really nice product. I purchased 2 6055 controllable power heads to generate a nice wave in my 40 gal. LPS and SPS tank. These units are dead silent and smooth as silk when operating. I have mine set on the 12 volt jumper to keep from pushing water out of the tank. I used Koralle in the past, and these Tunze are light years ahead of those (Koralle) pieces of junk. Don't waste your time or money on anything else, Tunze are the way to go in my opinion
  • excellent power head By Ken on 8/27/2012

    Narrow and its effective for my 80 gallon tank possitioned it on the same side as my sump return. Wish I could get a 6095 for the other side to match it.
  • awesome pumps. By Darrell on 6/2/2012

    In my opinion these are THE powerheads to own. I have ran virtually everything on the market, even vortechs. These are my favorite hands down. They are completely silent (no whiring noise) and add very little heat, if any to the water. I like the option of being able to aim my powerheads anywhere I like, and the tunze "ball" style makes that very easy. the magnets holders are very strong and never slip. and coupled with my apex, the flow adjustment is endless!
  • Alright... By dtawahn on 5/6/2012

    We bought this because we are promoting reef life in our tank. These are really powerful and our fish show it. Until we get the system where we can control the speed, I turn off the powerheads to give the fish a break. For the price, I was hoping for something a little more advanced. Tunze tech support was very nice because we were missing a magnet in the original shipment. They mailed it directly to us without hesitation. Maybe after our corals get established, I will see the value in these.
  • Great power head By JoeSuff on 9/9/2011

    I purchased two of these for my 120 gallon after speaking with Roger @ Tunze USA. If you are like me and want to see your tank not hear it these are the Power heads for you. I had the one with the motor on the outside but they were too loud for my living room (hey, I'm one of those plumb my sump to the basement guys cause i don't want all the extra noise). The technology incorporated into these pumps is incredible. I was still maneuvering rock when i added these pumps. The next morning i found 1 of the 2 power heads off. I played with my plugs and finally took the Power head apart to find a single grain of sand had gotten in-between the impeller magnet and housing. I rinsed it out reassembled and the pump fired right back up. No damage, or etching of the magnet or plastic. Its been 2 months since and nothing more to report except quiet pumps. I have a 7095 controller on mine and often forget these pumps are on when i go to feed my fish till i see food disperse. I used to be able to see some long hair algae growth blowing to remind me that my pumps were on. Now that its all gone i need to mentally note to hit the "feed" setting so food doesn't get blown all over the tank. I also love the multi angles you can achieve with the bracket and round pump head. I'm able to direct flow in any direction and angle i want. Very flexible and not just perpendicular to the mounted glass like the other power head i talked about earlier. I expect to add a wave box later when my budget recovers.
  • Great Standing wave maker By Wade on 6/11/2011

    With my Nano Tunze Wavemaker, it is very easy to adjust and make a perfect standing wave in my 55 gallon aquarium. Worth the money!
  • Expensive, but worth it By alb on 11/29/2010

    I use two of these on a Biocube 29 tank, using an Apex controller to run them. They're set up to alternate, 40 seconds on / 40 seconds off, each set to the lowest speed setting, which is about 264 GPH. This gives excellent coverage without the flow being too violent and provides a nice turbulence to the tank. These units seem to provide much more flow than competing units rated at similar flow rates. They're completely silent, and the mounting magnets are very, very strong. I also like the fact that the AC/DC converter used to run these is located on the dry side, rather than in the tank. They are quite expensive, but the quality is evident, and customer service is known to be stellar, so you get what you pay for, really.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6055 Controllable