Turbelle Nanostream 6025 (740 GPH) - Tunze

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Tunze Turbelle Nanostream 6025 Flow Dynamics

Turbelle Nanostream 6025 (740 GPH) - Tunze

SKU: 202100
Performance
12 Review(s)
$55.21
Please wait...
OR
  • good powerhead By on 10/6/2016

    works well. does the job and helps give a full flow of water.
  • Great powerhead By on 6/13/2016

    Quiet, great flow, compact and the clips won't break like some have said in other reviews. Just have to handle with care.
  • Works Great By on 2/21/2016

    I bought 3 of these for my 75g tank, and they work fantastically. I will probably add another in the near future. Easy to clean.
  • Excellent Powerhead By on 1/6/2016

    Very quiet and efficient. I have 2 connected to a wave maker and they are dead silent, no clicks at startup. Excellent water movement.
  • Outstanding Powerhead By on 2/20/2015

    This is my first Tunze product and I am extremely satisfied. Quiet operation and outstanding flow. Great compact powerhead, fits well in a biocube.
  • Moves water By on 2/26/2014

    This thing moves some serious water. I will be swapping out my other powerhead for another Tunze.
  • Good Powerhead Overall By on 2/21/2014

    First time buyer of Tunze. The flow is wide and gentle. The operate completely silent. They do have a small click sound on startup as someone else mentioned but it isn't a problem to me since they run 24/7.

    The build quality seems good and I think they will last more than long enough with normal maintenance. My only complaint about these powerheads is that the magnet is weak. I have a rimless tank so the glass is thicker. I have these on 1/2in thick glass and they would not stay supported unless the cord was somewhat holding it up. I remember moving the cord once or twice while setting up the tank with prior to filling with water and they would crash down to the bottom of the tank. If the magnet were stronger, it would get 5 stars as the silence is golden.
  • Upgrading from Hydor to Tunze Terbelle pump By on 6/26/2013

    Installation was a snap. A little more assembly than the Koralia.

    Too soon to tell on the longevity. but being German made I expect it to be better in the long run.

  • good strong pump By on 2/9/2013

    I have this running on the wavemaker option of the reefkeeper, very small click on startup almost silent.
    The magnet does seem to be weak works on 1/4" glass but any thicker glass could be a problem and the way the pump mounts to the magnet could be broken if force together wrong.
  • Not worth it.... By on 11/1/2012

    Just received it and already can't get the parts to snap on correctly and securely. The magnet is weak and when I put it in my tank falls unless I have the power cord supporting it.

    Really bad design and too expensive.