jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Vertex Omega 180i Protein Skimmer

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Vertex Omega Skimmer: Better than the Rest? | Product Spotlight
  • Vertex Omega 180i Protein Skimmer View 1

Vertex Omega 180i Protein Skimmer

SKU: 208132
Performance
11 Review(s)
$499.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Great build quality By Jan on 2/27/2015

    This is my second skimmer that I have owned in the past 15 years. My previous was a Bermuda Aquatics, which did a pretty nice job of pulling crud out of my tank. Just set up the Vertex. Immediate first impressions is the fantastic build quality. It has only been running on my tank for less than a week, but in that time it has started to pull out a nice dry skimmate. I recommend.
  • NO FUSS AND SKIMS GREAT... SUPER QUIET By Will on 1/17/2015

    Went from and SRO 2000 INT with Bubble Blaster to this... absolutely no regrets! Skimmer is much quieter than the SRO and is incredibly stable. Rinsed everything, put it in the sump and set the water level to 7-3/4" using a quickly made acrylic stand. Started making skim in a day and was completely dialed in by day 5. This thing is built like a tank and super easy to disassemble and clean everything. Running on a 165 gallon system but am sure it could handle more... Vertex rocks!
  • Mostly Great By Q on 1/9/2015

    This skimmer works very well on my 200g reef tank. It takes stuff out of the water that is just nasty just like it should. However after 2 weeks the motor is making buzzing sound. Since it was about a month since buying, I thought BRS would take care of it. They referred me to proline aquatics who asked me to take the skimmer apart to look at components to see if there is damage. This is a little disturbing. The legendary vertex quality and legendary BRS customer service did not work for me and made me question this purchase
  • Amazingly stable Skimmer By Tyson on 1/6/2015

    I also had the Omega 150 and the 180i is not even comparable in terms of stability. After just one day of breaking in and letting the water overflow, I adjusted it back and the level stays rock solid since. More than I can say for the Omega 150.

    Buy this, you will not be disappointed!
  • AWESOME! By Arash on 12/20/2014

    truly the best quality, you can tell from the start. had a cadlight skimmer before, can't even compare. will go with vertex for everything from now on
  • Very high quality By jimmy on 12/14/2014

    Very high quality skimmer, easy to tune, and very strong. Hands down the best skimmer I've ever owned!
  • VERY HIGH QUALITY By jimmy on 12/14/2014

    Very high quality skimmer, easy to tune, and very strong. Hands down the best skimmer I've ever owned!
  • Omega180i Thumbs up!!! By Mofro on 12/13/2014

    I just build my first reef tank, so I don't have any comparison, but from the black/dark green skimmate and the smell after 3 days I know this skimmer is doing its job very well. Super quiet. great quality,
  • This skimmer is great By steven on 12/9/2014

    I have this skimmer up and running and in no time Im getting a very nice skim mate from it you can`t go wrong with this skimmer.This thing is a beast.
  • Great skimmer By Chris on 11/28/2014

    Couldn't be happier with the performance and quality of this skimmer. Replaced stock skimmer on a Red Sea max 650 with this bad boy and the difference is night and day.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Vertex Omega 180i Protein Skimmer