Omega 180i Protein Skimmer - Vertex

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Vertex Omega Skimmer: Better than the Rest? | Product Spotlight
  • Vertex Omega 180i Protein Skimmer View 1

Omega 180i Protein Skimmer - Vertex

SKU: 208132
Performance
27 Review(s)
$499.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Great Skimmer! By Conny on 4/19/2016

    From the packaging to the final install and operation - Quality shines!
    Highly recommend this skimmer.
  • Great performance By Ecajoe on 4/3/2016

    I purchased the 180i a few weeks ago. I followed the break in procedure. After a couple hours I had skim after two weeks it fully broke in. It's now pulling the darkest and worst smelling skim ive had. Ever. Highly recommend. And highly recommend following break in procedure.
  • magnificent skimmer By Nadibullah on 3/10/2016

    i don't know why people give 4 or 5 stars i tell you this i wish i could give 6 but there are only 5 stars i m in the hobby for about 6 years and i have used so many skimmers in the past non of them impressed me like this one its so beautiful it works amazing worth of the $ go for it you will be one happy reefer
  • Great Skimmer By Mark on 2/27/2016

    I have a Red Sea Reefer 350 (Approx 80 Gallon Total System with rock and sand) and originally bought the Omega 150. The 150 would pull out some nasty skim, but seemed a little undersized for my system and bioload. I upgraded to the 180 and wow what a difference. My tank is really thriving now. The 180 is very easy to dial in and IMO much easier to clean than the 150 since i can take off the skimmer cup and reach my hand into the chamber to clean. The 150's neck is too small to reach into. To summarize this skimmer has amazing build quality, is easy to dial in, and very easy to clean without removing from the sump. I highly recommend.
  • Great Skimmer By Tom on 2/3/2016

    I've been primarily a reef octopus kinda guy. Could never really dial them in 100%. I got this vertex skimmer and right off the bat this thing is a beast. Built with highest quality components and detail is amazing. This has been running strong and hard since day one installed and has never once given me an issue. I'm a vertex man from now on.
  • Best skimmer I have owned By Curt on 12/31/2015

    Produces great foam I am wet skimming to pull out more gunk and to help clean up my tank
  • Awesome foam head By david on 12/29/2015

    Comming from an swc skimmer this skimmer takes the win. On the first day it produced a nice foam head even before breaking in. The skimmer was also was very quite compare to my old swc 180. Very wide neck and nice sturdy collection cup. One thing I don't like is collection cup lid doesn't fit any of my float switches for my apex to auto shut off. And cleaning the side of the collection cup was a bit harder to fit my hands it it. I wish they made it a little wider on the side.
  • Nice start, but shaky down the stretch By Faulty? on 12/21/2015

    broke in for 24 hours. Started skimming immediately. Best skim mate produced in years only after about a day. I was thrilled. 2 weeks in, i have noticed the pump has gotten very loud. I keep checking to see if something is touching the side of the sump creating a vibration but it is dead center of the chamber not touching anything yet is very loud. A few times a week, the water level in the skimmer drops to about halfway in the chamber. I unplug and then plug back in and it goes back up but, this thing is really noisy no matter what. I thought Sicce was supposed to be one of the best?
  • Vertex Support is Atrocious By Colin on 12/18/2015

    Beware...if your skimmer fails: you are on your own. Vertex has a support department, but don't expect any support from them.
  • The absolute best By Dave Q. on 12/13/2015

    I've used a lot of different skimmers and this by far the most efficient, quietest, and sexiest skimmer. Also it oxygenates the tank without the release of excessive bubbles into the tank.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Omega 180i Protein Skimmer - Vertex