EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 PRO LED Light Fixture

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 PRO LED Light Fixture

Performance
22 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 Pro LED Light Fixture
SKU: 300256
Earn 749 Reward Points
$749.00
 
  • Lights are great, but the ecosmart live interface has many kinks when used with my Apple computer. Radion needs to work on software and user interface with an easy app to make controlling these beautiful lights more friendly. By Patric on 7/8/2015

    Lights are great, but the Ecosmart live interface has many kinks when used with my Apple computer. Radion needs to work on software and user interface with an easy app to make controlling these beautiful lights more friendly.
  • A very good light for a reef tank. By RICHARD on 6/16/2015

    The light is great. I have had metal halide lighting in the past. I have to say the output looks good compared to halides. I have only had my tank set up for about a month now so time will tell how corals grow under this light. The few I have already are doing good. I must agree that the EcoLive website needs some work. Sometimes I can connect to my Radion Pro and other times is takes a while to connect. When the website does work it is easy to program the light. I have not changed the color output, only set up acclimation and moon phase periods.
  • Light from heaven! By Adam on 4/16/2015

    I hate to admit it, but I had gone through the gauntlet of cheap chinese lights. The loud fans, cheap diodes, nonexisting or very limited mounting options and the general fear that my house will burn down wore me down. I had seen these in stores and noted that the light quality was something of note, but nothing compares to using one or more of these over your own reef. The difference is night and day. While the price is high, you get what you pay for and lets not forget... All of us built reef tanks because we enjoy looking at them. Hands down, the Radion provides the best viewing experience. So much so it can't be put into words. Match that with all the bells and whistles. Never before did I think that lighting could be so much fun!
  • Great Light By Keith on 2/2/2015

    Great light, well built. I have 2 of the G3 Pro's on my 75G reef and the colors are amazing. Highly recommended!
  • Best of the Best Quality and Performance says it all. By Michael on 10/9/2014

    I can't believe I waited so long to get these lights. I have been doing freshwater tanks since I was 5. i have been helping friends with their saltwater tanks and NONE of them have upgraded to these. I have been doing my own tank for about a year. Running a huge flourescent on my tank, OH MAN so much heat comes off those lights. The Ecotech Radions are amazing very minimal to no heat put out. I can't believe the controllability and spectrum that these put out. They've been running for about a day so far but all I can say right now is AWESOME!!!!
  • Perfectly bright and adjustable lights By Sazoram on 9/25/2014

    The controll with reeflink is sublime. You can dial in the ideal setup over time and make spontaneous displays for yourself and/or friends.
  • Excellence comes with a price By Joshua on 9/18/2014

    Can't imagine owning another tank without these lights! They create beautiful color combinations and are very powerful. I have 2 of them over my 90 gallon reef tank and couldn't be happier. Ecosmart live is great, when it works, creating great lighting combinations with little difficulty. Once your schedule is set you really only have to enter the program to set the acclimation period for new coral, other than that you dont use it much.
  • AMAZING By JOE on 9/14/2014

    Replaced my kessil A360we with this setup and man I'm loving it a bunch!! I had no issues with the kessils they just weren't as bright as i thought they should have been, had great growth with them as well, but was really wanting something brighter and more color options and ill tell you this light is amazing i went back and forth contemplating on getting these before the kessils and i really wish id bought them sooner but hey least i have a back up light system lol.
  • The Best By Jason on 8/31/2014

    My tank looks awesome with these lights. Its so easy to use with the Reeflink system. Right at my finger tips, such a great system. I have the app on my phone i can control my tank from anywhere.

    Simply f$%(ing awesome!!!!!
  • Poor Growth compared to Metal Halides By Mitch Wilmer on 8/7/2014

    I switched my metal halides out for Ecotech Radion's and after a full year of use, I switched back to using metal halides.

    To me, there is no comparison. Using metal halides definitely gives me much better coral growth versus Radions. As for less energy use using LEDs - my heater was on almost always when I used LEDs.

    After 8 years in this hobby, I don't think anything comes close to metal halides for reef tank lighting.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 PRO LED Light Fixture