My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • What's New on the new Ecotech Radion Pro and Radion G3?

EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 PRO
LED Light Fixture

  • Best of the Best Quality and Performance says it all. By Michael on 10/9/2014

    I can't believe I waited so long to get these lights. I have been doing freshwater tanks since I was 5. i have been helping friends with their saltwater tanks and NONE of them have upgraded to these. I have been doing my own tank for about a year. Running a huge flourescent on my tank, OH MAN so much heat comes off those lights. The Ecotech Radions are amazing very minimal to no heat put out. I can't believe the controllability and spectrum that these put out. They've been running for about a day so far but all I can say right now is AWESOME!!!!
  • Perfectly bright and adjustable lights By Sazoram on 9/25/2014

    The controll with reeflink is sublime. You can dial in the ideal setup over time and make spontaneous displays for yourself and/or friends.
  • Excellence comes with a price By Joshua on 9/18/2014

    Can't imagine owning another tank without these lights! They create beautiful color combinations and are very powerful. I have 2 of them over my 90 gallon reef tank and couldn't be happier. Ecosmart live is great, when it works, creating great lighting combinations with little difficulty. Once your schedule is set you really only have to enter the program to set the acclimation period for new coral, other than that you dont use it much.
  • AMAZING By JOE on 9/14/2014

    Replaced my kessil A360we with this setup and man I'm loving it a bunch!! I had no issues with the kessils they just weren't as bright as i thought they should have been, had great growth with them as well, but was really wanting something brighter and more color options and ill tell you this light is amazing i went back and forth contemplating on getting these before the kessils and i really wish id bought them sooner but hey least i have a back up light system lol.
  • The Best By Jason on 8/31/2014

    My tank looks awesome with these lights. Its so easy to use with the Reeflink system. Right at my finger tips, such a great system. I have the app on my phone i can control my tank from anywhere.

    Simply f$%(ing awesome!!!!!
  • Poor Growth compared to Metal Halides By Mitch Wilmer on 8/7/2014

    I switched my metal halides out for Ecotech Radion's and after a full year of use, I switched back to using metal halides.

    To me, there is no comparison. Using metal halides definitely gives me much better coral growth versus Radions. As for less energy use using LEDs - my heater was on almost always when I used LEDs.

    After 8 years in this hobby, I don't think anything comes close to metal halides for reef tank lighting.
  • Nice program and quality material. By Patrick Consorte on 7/1/2014

    A real good light for your reef.
    Make sure to use the aclimation mode ont the ecosmart live :)
  • love the lights By Mario on 6/9/2014

    Was looking at upgrading from metal halides to leds. From reading other reviews I decided to take the plunge. I couldn't be happier with the difference these lights made. Love how my corals color pop from these lights. Connecting them wireless took me a minute but once I figured it out. Wow! The endless flexibility on programming is amazing. The only negative I have is the high cost per fixture.
  • Feature Rich, Wallet Heavy By Bryan on 5/22/2014

    The EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 PRO does it's intended purpose without the slightest gripe and performance issue in lighting and PAR. The ability to set and forget is not something to be taken for granted in day when we had rows upon rows of timers and relays. Lights seamlessly sync with another and the light is cool and not overly harsh unlike Metal Halides or even T5's.

    Support- As with all Ecotech Products the support is beyond excellent. The only way they can make it better is coming in person to pick up the defective unit and give me a foot massage. I had a small issue with the GFI acting up on the variable voltage driver that was promptly replaced by Ecotech with almost unreal swiftness and efficiency in inventory. Hopefully I don't need to move to Europe in the near future if should bring my Ecotech overseas to a higher supply voltage.

    -Hanging/mounting solutions- EcoTech is really pushing the topless/canopy less tank design and I take it this going to be the new norm in all aquariums, just as having tower PC's is now the norm in enthusiast PC building. However, Ecotech needs to do more when it comes to mounting. There is not enough standardization and the cost of the unit+mounting/hanging kits is just too much and really needs to be offered in better packages. Another issue is mounting the driver, which ideally could be offered in a inergraded fashion in newer renditions of the Radion.

    -EcoLive software/web interface needs serious overhaul and testing. I've had numerous issues logging in and trying to change the times/patterns on the Radions manually. There MUST be a standalone offline interface as there may be times it is necessary to adjust the lights and be in a situation were web access is unavailable. Another option that should be available is USB OTG On-The-Go Cable Adapter support for plug-in-play adjustment with the use of a smartphone.
  • New to the hobby but these lights pretty amazing By Justin on 5/21/2014

    So many options and colors to choose from. A bunch of different intensity settings and presets make these lights very impressive.

    I have nothing to really compare these lights to, but installation was fairly straightforward on my setup, and linking them to my Reeflink was a piece of cake. Here I have management of my entire lighting system right from my phone or computer. Definitely a must have.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 PRO LED Light Fixture