jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 LED Light Fixture

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • What's New on the new Ecotech Radion Pro and Radion G3?

EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 LED Light Fixture

Performance
11 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 LED Light Fixture
SKU: 300255
Earn 649 Reward Points
$649.00
 
  • Make the investment By Adam on 6/14/2015

    This is one of the best investments I've made. The spectrum, par, quality and usability are beyond anything else. I tried the cheap route first and wasted a lot of money. Save yourself the time and money the first time. Get this with the reeflink and you'll never look back. Add the vortech powerheads into that and you'll really being over the moon. No Apex needed!
  • Good Light works well with Apex By Vincent on 3/30/2015

    This is a really good light, however I wish they did not have the fan running 24/7 regardless of whether the light is on or off. I would consider 2 or 3 XR15's for this reason but you may not. Fan aside it is a great bright light that paired well with my APEX controller with Wxm Upgrade.
  • WOW! By ThePlante on 12/13/2014

    I never expected to be this impressed. I had seen reviews online with people saying they had a hard time with setup and linking to their APEX Controller. If you make sure the firmware on both units is up to date its a cake walk.

    It may be all in my head but I really think me coral is looking healthier and fuller after the switch.

    I have a RedSea Max 250(very little remains stock now). I installed the two unit in my RSM-250 hood. I had held back from buying these for a few years because I kept seeing that it would not work. When my RSM light ballast started to fail, I made the leap. I should have jumped in long ago. The light quality, the heat reduction (vs the T5s) and the controllability...WOW!
  • Light is OK... ReefLink is NOT By Tom on 11/26/2014

    I have had the Radion XR30W G3 Pro fixture for approximately three weeks now. If you are considering this light, you realize that it is by no means inexpensive. The fixture itself is beautiful and apparently well-constructed, and seems to be adequate for my 95 gal reef. However, out of the box, as a stand-alone unit, the user can only control very basic functions and the light requires a conventional timer. So, enter ReefLink - an add-on component that allows your PC or Mac or iPhone / iPad to wirelessly communicate with the Radion unit "supposedly" controlling various lighting functions, allowing the user to set dawn and dusk features, customize acclimation schedules, program lunar schedules based on realtime moon phases, create cloud cover and lightning storms and so many other wonderful, exciting effects... this would be so fantastic, if it were true. Instead, the user interface is very difficult to navigate... extremely user-unfriendly. And, although the tech support answers e-mails promptly, their answers are always complex and obfuscated. For the price of this item, in a world where even many basic electronic devices are intuitive, the Radion light should be plug-and-play... it is anything but that. I am disappointed in this product because I have a full-time job and therefore do not have the time to program and reprogram and reprogram and reprogram this light. Consider other options.
  • Worth every dime... For the customer service alone! By Fredro on 11/25/2014

    These lights are like nothing I've seen before! If you can afford the pro, go for it! If not, NOTHING lost with the regular G3! Best customer service in the business, heck,of any business I've felt with in my lifetime. You get what you pay for tenfold with this and every Ecotech product!!!
  • These are crazy! By Jeremy on 10/13/2014

    My fish tank had a thunderstorm the other day! it was the coolest thing ever, I run 1 over a 40B with wide angle lenses and don't get over 40% on these things and I grow SPS. These lights have so many options and the Reeflink live is able graph out the lights and the power and spectrum they put out. It seems expensive but its a great light and reliable and the customer service through ecotech is amazing
  • Best Light Hands Down By Felix on 8/1/2014

    Went from an AI Hydra to the Radion Gen3. To me it seems like night and day. Nothing wrong with the Hydra, but the colors just pop with the radion. Corals seem to like it better. If you can justify the price, you wont be dissapointed.
  • Worth the money By Dan on 6/20/2014

    I currently run 8 radions over my 650 gallon reef aquarium. I added the radions after using 250 Watt MH fixtures. The PAR levels are definitely comparable to the MH and the intensity definitely out matches what my corals need. The programming allows a tremendous amount of flexibility. The only challenge is remembering to not bake the coral by adding too much light. Radions are more intense than they appear.
  • Still Great By Dennis on 4/30/2014

    With the addition on UV leds and the subtle update to the look of the overall fixture it is still a great performer and just keeps getting better.
  • The best By Copper230 on 4/30/2014

    I have longed for these radions since the day they came out. I saved up and was finally able to make the purchase of 2 Gen 3's. Sooooooo worth the money, my 75 reef went from night to day from the T-5 setup I had!!! These are infinitely adjustable and I could NEVER get this out of my T-5's or anything else.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EcoTech Radion XR30w G3 LED Light Fixture