My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

VorTech MP10w ES Propeller Pump - EcoTech Marine

  • great pump By matthew on 8/23/2014

    I have had this pump for over a year now, this pump runs like a champ. I will be buying another one in a few days. Can't be happier!
  • It is the ONE! By Laz on 8/20/2014

    This pump is the one to get. Very impressed with it's flow and all the controls built into the pump. Love the low profile in the tank! Now onto saving the change to purchase another Vortech! Highly, highly recommended!
  • Love these for what they do, but... By Brent on 8/16/2014

    After learning about the importance of alignment, I managed to get one of two pumps running silently. Unfortunately, it seems no matter what I do the second pump vibrates, and somewhat loudly, too, when the running at about 40 percent. I have tried rotating the pump, the motor, moving the pump/motor to different locations, but to no avail. For now, the it's bearable, and as I said, I love these pumps, working to gather, doing what they do well.
  • Very controllable but a little loud By tarheel on 8/8/2014

    This pump has great options/features but it is much louder than I was expecting.
  • Lots of Options By Felix on 8/1/2014

    Ive been Used to using Hydor in the past. Nothing wrong with them. But after seeing these at a friends and what you can do with them and how much water it moves . I just ordered mine for a small 30g.i have since they take up less space the motor being on the outside.
  • Pricey but worth it By Charles on 6/23/2014

    I wasn't sure if I was ready to spend the money for the upgrade to Eco Tech Vortech from my Hydor Evolution power heads. Well it's been 2 month now and I am glad I did. The corals growing at much faster rate than before.
  • The Best By MechEngineer on 5/22/2014

    If you have the money, this is the best pump on the market. No wires in the display tank and eliminates heat transfer from the pump motor being outside of the tank. 4 out of 5 stars because as others reviews have noted there is a slight noise when you go above ~50% power. I run two on my 90 gal seahorse tank on the first or second settings so this doesn't bother me.
  • Pretty good pump By Chris on 5/6/2014

    I was pretty skeptic to buy this pump at first because of the price, but if you have the budget to buy this then I think it's worth it. The customization on this pump is insane with the various settings to use on it. It does make a little bit of noise when ramping up to higher percentages but it's nothing that really bothers me personally when sitting 4 feet away while watching TV. I only run mine at 40% on a 29g tank so I imagine if it is being run at 100% it might make a bit more noise. If you have the money in your budget and want a pump that you can really customize to your liking, this is the pump for you.
  • There is a reason why its #1 By Daniel on 5/4/2014

    I switched to the MP10Wes after using marineland 800's. Number one reason I like it is my fish love it, and my LTA came out of its crevice and now peacocks around my tank. It mentions the feed mode which is great, but the sleep mode, which isn't mentioned, makes my system just a little bit easier by automatically remembering the time I put it on...by itself. I ordered an Apex but I won't be in a rush to get the WXM module because I don't see a need for it right away until I get multiple MP10's.
  • Great wavemaker! By Wayne on 4/30/2014

    I have a 30 gal system, and the mp10W is the perfect size for it. It makes a great wave, moves water like a champ! It comes with a little sponge sleeve to protect fish from getting chopped up if they're curious. I have a lawnmower blenny that never has had any trouble with it, even though I've seen the blenny INSIDE the head when I had it turned off. It's nice having the small one with the Wireless option, because if I want to upgrade in the future, I can simply buy another one, and mount it to the other side of the tank.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VorTech MP10w ES Propeller Pump - EcoTech Marine