My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • A powerhead with no cords in the tank? | Product Spotlight EcoTech VorTech Pumps

VorTech MP10w ES Propeller Pump - EcoTech Marine

  • Great way to randomize flow By Joshua on 9/18/2014

    Have this MP10 on my 90 gallon tank and i absolutely love it, it makes the tank flow very nicely while giving a quick and easy way to reduce flow for feeding. Only reason i'm taking a star away is due to the reef link compatibility (i'm an android user) and if you get the vortechs to the ecosmart live you may not be able to use the control panel, everything has to be done through the app. Which can be troublesome if you dont always have your phone near your tank
  • LOVE By JOE on 9/14/2014

    Love this smaller brother of the mp40w i bought, have it on my 90 running synch to my mp40 works great!!!
  • great pump By matthew on 8/23/2014

    I have had this pump for over a year now, this pump runs like a champ. I will be buying another one in a few days. Can't be happier!
  • It is the ONE! By Laz on 8/20/2014

    This pump is the one to get. Very impressed with it's flow and all the controls built into the pump. Love the low profile in the tank! Now onto saving the change to purchase another Vortech! Highly, highly recommended!
  • Love these for what they do, but... By Brent on 8/16/2014

    After learning about the importance of alignment, I managed to get one of two pumps running silently. Unfortunately, it seems no matter what I do the second pump vibrates, and somewhat loudly, too, when the running at about 40 percent. I have tried rotating the pump, the motor, moving the pump/motor to different locations, but to no avail. For now, the it's bearable, and as I said, I love these pumps, working to gather, doing what they do well.
  • Very controllable but a little loud By tarheel on 8/8/2014

    This pump has great options/features but it is much louder than I was expecting.
  • Lots of Options By Felix on 8/1/2014

    Ive been Used to using Hydor in the past. Nothing wrong with them. But after seeing these at a friends and what you can do with them and how much water it moves . I just ordered mine for a small 30g.i have since they take up less space the motor being on the outside.
  • Pricey but worth it By Charles on 6/23/2014

    I wasn't sure if I was ready to spend the money for the upgrade to Eco Tech Vortech from my Hydor Evolution power heads. Well it's been 2 month now and I am glad I did. The corals growing at much faster rate than before.
  • The Best By MechEngineer on 5/22/2014

    If you have the money, this is the best pump on the market. No wires in the display tank and eliminates heat transfer from the pump motor being outside of the tank. 4 out of 5 stars because as others reviews have noted there is a slight noise when you go above ~50% power. I run two on my 90 gal seahorse tank on the first or second settings so this doesn't bother me.
  • Pretty good pump By Chris on 5/6/2014

    I was pretty skeptic to buy this pump at first because of the price, but if you have the budget to buy this then I think it's worth it. The customization on this pump is insane with the various settings to use on it. It does make a little bit of noise when ramping up to higher percentages but it's nothing that really bothers me personally when sitting 4 feet away while watching TV. I only run mine at 40% on a 29g tank so I imagine if it is being run at 100% it might make a bit more noise. If you have the money in your budget and want a pump that you can really customize to your liking, this is the pump for you.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VorTech MP10w ES Propeller Pump - EcoTech Marine