Instant Ocean Reef Crystals Salt Mix

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Water Changes - EP 1: Saltwater Aquarium Maintenance

Instant Ocean Reef Crystals Salt Mix

Performance
58 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Instant Ocean Reef Crystals Salt Mix 160 Gallon Bucket
SKU: 300605
$62.99
 
 
Instant Ocean Reef Crystals Salt Mix 200 Gallon Box
SKU: 208274
$62.99
 
  • Good but watch your numbers By on 2/24/2016

    I use this a lot but you really need to check your PH before doing your water change. I mix it a few days in advance and the PH averages 8.16.
  • Solid product By on 2/21/2016

    I have only two complaints about this product, the first is that some of the crystals seem to stick around as a thin flake, but they do eventually dissolve. The other is that after the salt is removed from the packaging and stored it cakes up as if it were in a humid room. But i live in Colorado and humidity doesn't really occur here, so that was/is a little mystifying. But other than that it is still salt and works exactly like you want it to.
  • repeat purchase By on 10/30/2015

    I have been using this product for about a year. Switched out one time, but came back. Does take a little work to get it dissolved...one day. Not too bad. I did get a bad box one time, could have been damaged in transit. BRS made good on it right away, to their credit!
    Prams remain steady with little adjustment weekly. Overall a good product.
  • Great product By on 7/25/2015

    I have used this salt mix for as long as I have been in the salt hobby, Granted I do not have a high demand tank but all my parameters are spot on, and now that I am using RO/DI made at home, my tank had jumped from looking ok to being well on its way to becoming picture perfect, I dont see any reason to change from this salt mix
  • I use this for qt tanks By on 5/15/2015

    I use other salt mixes that I feel mix better and have better numbers for my main tank that has corals, but for qt tanks where you do a lot of water changes because of meds, this is much more economical and works great.

    I got the bucket one first and then the box after that. The box has 4 bags inside that are 50 gallons worth of salt each, so I just dump one in the bucket whenever I use it all and am good to go for another 50 gallons. If I know I will be using a lot, I use 2 bags and still have room to spare. The bucket is nice because of the seal, it keeps the salt dry even in the humid south where I live.
  • best of its class By on 3/27/2015

    i think on my personal opinion that in the range of this price of salt this one is the best i also like oceanic because u can prepare it fast but reef crystal have better results for me, 0 phosphates and i like to buy the one of 200 gals instead of 160 to save some money
  • All I use! By on 2/10/2015

    I have always had great results with this product, highly recommend!
  • Good stuff! By on 12/3/2014

    I was told about this. I bought a box, gave it a try, and have stuck with it every since.

    The only draw back is it does not dissolve as described, but I also mix it at least 5 - 7 days ahead of time so that's not an issue.

    Buy the box, it comes with 3 bags... the bucket does get hard to open after awhile.. I always had to get someone to open it for me!
  • It was time for a change By on 11/18/2014

    Been using the reef crystals for years and wished i would of smartened up a long time ago and switched salt mixes. It never really dissolved as quickly as it claimed and there was always residual salt left in the bucket. Very cloudy even after sitting for a while, and would leave the tank cloudy for about a day after water change. I guess this salt is ok in a pinch, but would rather use a better quality salt mix. Corals not only look better now that i switched from reef crystals but look healthier as well.
  • good consistent mix By on 7/13/2014

    Been using it for over 4 yes with no complaints

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Instant Ocean Reef Crystals Salt Mix