My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Water Changes - EP 1: Saltwater Aquarium Maintenance

Instant Ocean Reef Crystals Salt Mix

  • good consistent mix By Josh on 7/13/2014

    Been using it for over 4 yes with no complaints
  • My go-to salt By Albert on 6/29/2014

    What can I say? This salt dissolves fast, and is incredibly affordable. The parameters of the mixed saltwater is also in line with what I need to keep my corals healthy. Sure there are a lot of other great salt out there, but for the price I would highly recommend reef crystals!
  • Possibly Bad Batch IO By Jim on 6/27/2014

    I've used IO for many years and have not felt the need for the overpriced boutique salts. I bought two 200g boxes for a new tank build. This batch seems to be severely lacking in CA and it does not come close to its claim of "When dissolved in pure water to a specific gravity of 1.026, Instant OceanĀ® should provide a solution that has 400 mg/L calcium ion and 1320 mg/L magnesium ion." I tested Ca and KH, at 1.024, and while KH is 10.5 Ca is so low its off the Red Sea chart at ~150. The lowest they go is .58/290. That test was verified and after adding 4 tsp of Turbo Calcium levels measured 400 the next day. I should also add that the levels are probably lower being I had a calcium reactor online several days prior to testing.
  • GREAT SALT By Ezy33 on 4/18/2014

    I find the box easier to handle and the 50 gallon bags reduces clumping. Having it delivered to my front door makes my life easier!
  • Industry Standard By Donald on 4/1/2014

    Reef Crystals are pretty much the standard in reef keeping. It dissolves fast and is well formulated. Highly recommended to anyone!
  • Highly Recommend By Brad Shook on 4/1/2014

    I have been using Reef Crystals for 6+ Years for all my Reef Tanks. I have tried several other salts but I always come back to Reef Crystals. It is by far the best Salt on the Market.
  • Reef Crystals By Todd on 4/1/2014

    I love this product. Corals are doing great on this mix!
  • been using since day 1 By Aaron on 4/1/2014

    I have used reef crystals since i started my tank over 2 years ago, i keep many lps and sps corals and they are doing very well.
  • works great By Richard on 4/1/2014

    What else can be said this salt dissolves great and easy to use corals seem to love and respond well to the additives in this mix as well. highly recommend
  • Best Salt Mix By Adam on 4/1/2014

    This is the salt mix you want to go with. It dissolves fast and has my corals looking a lot better. It also does not make my skimmer go crazy like the other salts that ive used. I have tried a couple other brands and none compare to reef crystals. I will only buy this from now on.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Instant Ocean Reef Crystals Salt Mix