My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Add-On Faucet Kit

SKU: 200433


  • Easy to install, great quality By Rick on 4/18/2014

    We are in well water that doesnt taste very good so we added this system to pure rodi unit and plumbed in into the refrigerator and were amazed on the difference it made. We run filters sediment and carbon coming into the house and one on the refrigerator and this is night and day different. I wish we had done this a year ago now. Installation was quick and easy. Parts were all high quality and worked well together.
  • Great excuse for the wife! By Mark on 2/11/2014

    Got this add-on kit to justify to my wifey to get the RO/DI system! Easy to hook up, and have not had to change the filters for 2 years now. Make sure you have space for the tank (I have it under the kitchen sink). The 5 gallon tank doesn't actually hold 5 gallons, more like 3 at most, but may be partially related to my water pressure which is about 45 psi.
  • Great Add-on By Steve on 1/26/2014

    I had to justify the purchase of an RO/DI system with my spouse - this add-on did the trick!

    Overall a very good value and the instructions made the installation fairly easy.

    One of the other reviewers knock it for an 'air gap faucet' - my purchase (1/10/14) came with a different kind of faucet that is silent and seems to work better. I think BRS has updated this.

    It has taken a while for a plastic taste to get out of the water, I'm not sure if that is due to the tubing or pressurized tank. The way this connects to the BRS RO/DI system is impressive - you can tell BRS tried to make this installation as intuitive as possible.

    Would buy again! Thanks BRS!
  • a great kit, easy to install but use tap to avoid leak for the tank. By chen yang on 3/30/2013

    again i love what brs is doing. they provide easy instruction and solution for reefers. other online retailers sell these things seperately and with no instructions this is a good kit. easy to install. one thing to note: my pressureized tank was leaking so i have to use those seal tape thing to solve the leaking problem. so i would suggest brs include a small piece of tape in the future. its been a month now but the tank's water still has this greasy oil smell in the water. i dont know how to get rid of it so i didnt drink from the pressurized tank yet.
  • Great add on to a great system. By John on 10/2/2012

    I purchased this unit from BRS and love it. I can't believe I used to pay for bottled water. I quickly plumbed this setup into my existing RODI and I have great tasting water too. I also added a taste cartridge also from BRS to ensure the best tasting water possible.
  • must have By Andy on 7/20/2012

    love the clean and clear water
  • Outstanding Quality missing one thing By RJAllen on 7/15/2012

    I purchased the add on kit along with my ROI system from Bulk Reef. Was impressed with the quality of product and service. I've installed RO systems in the past and this was the most complete kit except for one item that caused 2 hours of grief. Most of us doi not have a basin wrench, the plumbers secret weapon for install/ uninstall faucets in tight places. The the very helpful instructional video created by BRS about installation of the RO faucet shows a plastic extension that makes installing and removing the faucet a snap w/o special tools. This item was not included in my kit. I would have been glad to purchase it is I knew it was no longer included in the kit. Guess I'll spend the $30-$50 for a basin wrench kit when I have to take the system out!
  • Fantastic justification for your spouse for your reef RO/DI By Alfred on 3/23/2012

    Okay, two things: this is great in the sense that it is nearly complete! No more running to the hardware for this part or that. And, it turns your RO/DI unit into a great multi-tasking unit -- RO/DI water for your reef, and RO water for drinking. FOR ME, though, getting this unit made me easily justify getting the whole RO/DI unit in the first place -- "honey, we don't have to buy distilled water for the baby anymore! Just think of all the savings!"
  • Must have!!! By SG on 1/10/2012

    I bought this when I purchased my 6 stage system, and I am so glad I did. I thought this would be hard to install, but it was very easy. I am no plumber and if I can do it you can do it. I use the RO water for drinking, cooking, and my pets water. Everything seems to taste a little better. Must Have!!!
  • Great Add on By hman on 12/19/2011

    As others have said it's really great to rationalise the purchase of an RO/DI system, especially if it's going to offset the purchase of expensive bottled water!

    Bought this as an add on to the chloramine plus system and couldn't be happier. The system comes with extra fittings that make isolating the RO water easy. The only modification I made was to tap the the supply water for the DI off the supply tank,.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Add-On Faucet Kit