BRS Add-On Faucet Kit

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Add-On Faucet Kit

SKU: 200433
Performance
26 Review(s)
$99.99
  • SAVE 6% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • Clean water out of the tap By on 3/20/2016

    Love having this add on easy to hook up to my brs 150 gallon system. no more trips to the store to buy drinking water!
  • no conplaints By on 2/16/2016

    I one of those crazy anti-fluoride people! This tank was easy to hook up to my RO unit and refrigerator for drinking water. I have to refill about twice a week for two people's drinking water and ice cubes.
  • Great Add-On for the BRS RO/DI system By on 8/20/2015

    Ran tubing around the house...we now have purified drinking water at the frig ice maker and water tap, as well as at the kitchen sink for coffee. Happy wife, happy life :)
  • Excellent Quality (As Always) By on 3/23/2015

    I recently installed this add-on for my RO/DI System (also from BRS) and I'll admit, I was tempted to cheap out or buy the components locally rather than waiting for delivery from BRS, but I am SO glad that I didn't! I love the quality of the parts sent with BRS products, the installation was a snap! My one hesitation when it came to buying this kit had been a fear that low water pressure from the tank was simply inherent with this type of system, and I'll admit, I'm a bit impatient. Well, let me tell you, the pressure I receive is AMAZING! It's nearly as fast filling containers with RO water as it is with my tap water.

    If you are considering this add-on, I highly recommend it!
  • Great Water - Small Leak - Easy Fix By on 1/19/2015

    This system is great. No taste issues reported by other users and was easy to install. I would suggest two things. First, include a small amount of Teflon Tape. The metal to plastic unions on both the storage tank and the faucet are likely to slowly drip without it and I'm told it's standard practice to use whenever joining plastic to metal, especially male metal to female plastic. Second, Any reefers adding this on to their reef RO/DI instead of having a separate system should probably get a three way valve to facilitate switching between.
  • Too good to be true By on 9/16/2014

    I had to get this. It is how I got the wife to agree to a water filter for my tank.
    It was very easy to install. The water taste so much better than the regular tap.
    Now the wife wants me to run the water over the frig. My job is never done.
  • Offensive odor and taste associated with the storage tank By on 9/15/2014

    This kit seems great on paper, but when the water in the tank sits within, the water becomes contaminated. The water from the tank emits a foul odor, and has an unclean taste. When the system is bypassed, the water tastes and smells as it should. BRS suggested that I buy another filter to run post-storage tank. This seems ridiculous to send water through the RODI to clean the water, have it sit in a storage tank, and then have to clean it again. And if this is a viable solution, why don't you offer this as part of your add-on faucet kit. Upon doing a little research online, this seems to be a common problem with the PA-E reverse osmosis tank. When I informed BRS of this problem and requested a refund, they said that I couldn't return a used item. I'm thoroughly displeased with the whole affair.
  • Easy Install and cheaper then other add on units on the market By on 8/13/2014

    See Review on BRS 6 STAGE CHLORAMINES DELUXE RO/DI SYSTEM - 75GPD
  • Easy to install, great quality By on 4/18/2014

    We are in well water that doesnt taste very good so we added this system to pure rodi unit and plumbed in into the refrigerator and were amazed on the difference it made. We run filters sediment and carbon coming into the house and one on the refrigerator and this is night and day different. I wish we had done this a year ago now. Installation was quick and easy. Parts were all high quality and worked well together.
  • Great excuse for the wife! By on 2/11/2014

    Got this add-on kit to justify to my wifey to get the RO/DI system! Easy to hook up, and have not had to change the filters for 2 years now. Make sure you have space for the tank (I have it under the kitchen sink). The 5 gallon tank doesn't actually hold 5 gallons, more like 3 at most, but may be partially related to my water pressure which is about 45 psi.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Add-On Faucet Kit