jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
  • Purely Synthetic Salt - HW MarineMix | Product Spotlight
  • hw MarineMix Salt

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons

SKU: 208270
Performance
30 Review(s)
$76.99
Please wait...
OR
  • The best salt mix to use By JStone on 5/5/2015

    After tons of research I chose to go with HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix. I like the fact that the manufacturing is controlled and you never have to guess what is in it. It mixes up very quickly with absolutely NO RESIDUE. All of my corals immediate responded and have exploded in growth immediately after use. I do however wish the this salt came with mix measurement instructions. I had to call BFS who were very helpful and advised using 1/2 cup of salt per gallon and then fine tune. I will be using this salt from now on and highly recommend its use.
  • Best Salt Mix I've Used By Eagle on 4/22/2015

    This salt mixes so fast. Clear make up water in minutes. The levels are always spot on. Great product and I hope BRS keeps it around.
  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix By robtx on 4/13/2015

    It would be tough to find a salt mix better then this.
  • Very good By Paul on 4/6/2015

    Very nice , very good salt it mixes clear, no complaints..I have been using it for about a year with no problems.
  • Great salt mix By Gabriel on 3/24/2015

    I have used several different salt mixes, this mix is great. Like other reviews state, there is little residue in my mixing container and it clears up fast. It is a good value compared to cheaper salt mixes sold at my lfs.
  • Best Salt I've Found in 15 Years By SF on 3/9/2015

    After 15 years in this hobby I have tried most salts. For the first time ever, I've had consistent levels mix in every single batch. My system is 700+ gallons and I run a 180 display with well over 40 SPS colonies plus 3 monster sized clams, as well as a separate 74 gallon display with LPS and carpet anemones. My filtration room is centralized and has multiple tanks with all kinds of fish and corals. For me, stability means everything and since this mix is so predictable, it helps me dial-in my dosing needs precisely. I can say this with confidence having mixed 10 boxes since December, every last one of them to the same testable Calcium, Alk, Mag and PH. My only wish is that it was available more places and for a little less money considering you only get 160 gallons to a box for $75.
  • Great salt By Mike on 3/4/2015

    I mix for 1 hour as directed on the box. The salt mixes crystal clear with no residue. The parameters are very consistent and my corals look great with rapid growth. I switched from RSCP and will not go back.
  • Really good salt By luis on 2/15/2015

    Like others have said no residue in the mixing tank I used to hate that brown nasty residue that was left by other salt mixes. I would never go back to another salt mix this is my permanent salt to stick too. Also, levels are great and consistent. I bought three from last 2014 Black Friday so trust me I have seen good very good result from this salt mix and you will to!!!
  • Amazing salt mix By kyle on 2/11/2015

    this salt mix is great. like others have stated i have no weird residue left in the container i used for water changes. it dissolves quickly and easily. it comes in a very heavy duty plastic bag inside the box. i have only used red sea pro mix and this one and i bought 3 of these when they were on sale!
  • Love this Salt! By Jon Norris Marine on 2/2/2015

    I use this salt on all my tanks, service calls and saw a huge difference in clarity and quality of marine life. Mixes easy and clears up really quick!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons