HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
  • Purely Synthetic Salt - HW MarineMix | Product Spotlight
  • hw MarineMix Salt

HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

SKU: 208270
Performance
87 Review(s)
$76.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Will not make 160 Gallons - Still like the product By on 7/24/2016

    I probably won't stop using the salt, mixes fast and without the brown film. Parameters meet my needs. I am pissed they advertise that it makes 160 gallons because that is not true! I use a Ace Roto Mold 55 gallon container and I fill it to the 50 gallon mark every time. Salt is mixed to specific gravity of 1.023, which is actually less than the advertised 1.024. I've gone through 6 boxes and each box has made about 140-145 gallons.
  • Good stuff By on 7/13/2016

    Mixes well,,,havent had any issues!
  • Bad Alk By on 6/27/2016

    I started my new 75G with this salt and immediately noticed I had low ALK. So I mixed the salt up by rolling it around and i've done two water changes since my startup and i'm still getting low ALK in my tank. Just tested a new batch and it came out to 5.936 dkh. I've never had a problem like this with other salts (reef crystals, red sea pro and regular). I do not recommend this.
  • So far So good By on 6/8/2016

    Started off with Salinity on my office tank. I have recently switched to this stuff. Only 2 water changes so far, so i'm not sure there is much going on. Haven't done any solid testing with it, but the tank seems to be doing a bit better with it. Though I am also a bit more religious about my additives now, which could also be contributing.
  • Best Salt Mix Ever By on 6/6/2016

    I recently was watching a BRSTV video and they were using this salt so I figured it would try it out. This is the best salt hands down I have ever used. I have been in the hobby for 15 years and my corals love this salt. I noticed that corals colors changed brighter and more highlights in my chalice corals. I have been moving corals around low flow high flow low light and high light after doing all of this I had mild results. After using this salt all of these problems disappeared. I would highly recommend to any reefer to at least try out this salt. Best stuff out their!
  • Excellent, mixes fast and clear, no smell By on 5/24/2016

    Switched from Salinity brand salt, to this - very happy. This stuff is clean.
  • Great salt By on 5/15/2016

    Can not believe how much cleaner this salt mix is. The water in the mixing barrel is crystal clear. I'm three 15% water changes and My fish and corals all seem fine with the change.
  • Will continue to use, but expensive By on 5/14/2016

    Easy to mix with RODI keeps parameters fairly predictable and in line. However relatively expensive and tends to clump a bit in box. Not deal breakers
  • The best salt ever! By on 5/6/2016

    Great salt easy mixes,for the money the best salt you can buy. keeps all my corals growing and happy! love it!
  • Salt mix By on 4/30/2016

    I used so many different salt mixes, right now I like this for a few reasons it does not have a sticky feeling, no phosphates or nitrate issues, the only done side is I tend to have to use more salt mix.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt