HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
  • Purely Synthetic Salt - HW MarineMix | Product Spotlight
  • hw MarineMix Salt

HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

SKU: 208270
49 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Perfect for our facility By A Better Fish Bowl on 10/7/2015

    After reviewing the video on BRS about this salt, I did a little more research and decided it was time to switch our aquaculture facility over and give it a try. I can say this much, the salt mixes clear and fast. I use the entire box (160gal) at time and there hasn't been any residue in the container like some of the other salts we have used. We grow a mix of SPS, LPS, and high end designer zoanthids. In the past month I've noticed better colors and polyp extension in all our corals, and we use the KISS method (Keep It Simple Stupid) I don't run all kinds of high tech gear here, and I manually dose any chemicals myself daily to all our tanks, this may sound like a lot of work and it is, but it does allow me to notice daily any and every change that happens in our tanks. So the only real thing I can give credit to for our improved coral conditions is the use of this salt. Of course, everyone has a different method of how they keep they're systems. So you might have different results. But we have thousands of dollars invested in our business and were only going to use the best products we can find, and personally I refuse to go cheap when it comes to my investment and business.
  • Started useing this salt and all I can say is wow. By stevec on 10/3/2015

    Started using this salt for a few months now so far it has been the best I ever used my corals and fish are doing great will never go back to using the salt I was using thank you BRS for handling such a great product.
  • Awesome salt By Dnyceli on 9/16/2015

    Extremely clean mix salt and corals all at full polyp extensions.
  • Best Salt there is By Benjamin on 9/15/2015

    This is test best salt mix there is for a Reef tank. Hands down.
  • Very good salt By ReefDoc on 9/6/2015

    After using other salts I finally switched to this. It's a very good salt, mixes quickly and cleanly. No brown residue in mixing container.
  • With Warning By Williams on 8/25/2015

    My Corals love this salt. On that note I would say it's worth every penny to me. Whats the Warning? Well it leaves a residual white film on anything that you use to circulate your mixing container. Worse than other salts I have used in the past 15 yrs., to the point it will all need cleaned after every mixing in my opinion.
  • Synthetic is AWESOME By Brett on 8/20/2015

    This was my first experience with synthetic mix. Absolutely no problems and my animals are super happy in their new home.

    This salt mixes clean and quick, in about 1 hour, with no residue. I only mix 10 gallons a time, so when I receive a new bag I thoroughly mix the salt around inside the bag before I use it. This way I always get consistent levels throughout the bag.
  • Hats off to HW Wiegandt for makeing a awesome salt !!! By Mark on 8/2/2015

    Sorry I waited so long to try this salt. I've been out of the hobby for a while and recently got the itch again. Back in 2000 I remember ordering from Dr. Foster's and Smith,I believe back then it was called Pet Warehouse, I remember one of the reps raving about HW marinemix and was telling me to try it. Boy I wish I did, back then I always just used instant Ocean with good success. These days my local fish stores and everybody raving about Red Sea coral pro so I started my new tank with that. I personally am not a big fan I constantly battled diatom algae and the salt was low in alkalinity, it also felt sticky to the touch. Maybe it was just the batch I got. I seen BRS carrying HW marine reefer so I figured why not give it a shot, boy am I glad I did first water change my diatoms decreased dramatically and all my corals seem to puff up a lot nicer. The salt also mixes very nice and clean. And does not irritate your skin like I've noticed some other salts. This will definitely be the salt I will be using from now on. Thanks to BRS for carrying this great salt!!!!!!!!
  • Happy Customer By Jeffrey on 7/31/2015

    I have been using HW Marinemix Reef slat for about 3 months now. I am very happy with the results. I decided to test a batch today after letting it mix for 12 hours CA was 440 and KH 8. Very impressed and recommend the product frequently.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt