HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
  • Purely Synthetic Salt - HW MarineMix | Product Spotlight
  • hw MarineMix Salt

HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

SKU: 208270
Performance
100 Review(s)
$76.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Messed up my tank By on 11/24/2016

    I switched from instant ocean to this for my water changes and my tank almost crashed. The major elements were matched in my tank before switching to this salt but all my Acros got STN shortly after switching. Also killed a hammer coral.
  • Great Salt By on 11/2/2016

    Mixes clean with consistent parameters. None of the brown anti-caking sludge like with instant ocean.I like how the alkalonity is lower at 9 than some of the other mixes.
  • White residue By on 10/20/2016

    I bought a box of this salt to set up my new reef tank. I bought an new rodi new food grade bucket power head and heater just for mixing. No matter what I try it get floating particularly on water surface and white residue all over power head and heater. I guess I will try the red sea salt next
  • 2nd time around By on 10/17/2016

    2nd time using this, first time it always made my water cloudy, this time not, I check before my water change, alk-8.5-9.0 that is awesome, only drawback is that the bag is like a giant block of salt, I have to scrap it to brake it up, not really that big of a deal, so far no negative results and been doing 20% water changes a week for a small nitrate increase that I have!!!!
  • Different formula ? By on 10/17/2016

    Aquarium parameters have changed since my last box of this product will not be getting this product again, started off good but it looks like they changed it. I've been using it for a year and a half. No more!
  • Best salt out there By on 9/27/2016

    This salt is so stable and easy to mix. No cackling or crud in your mixing containers .
  • Excellent Product ave been using for 2 years By on 9/26/2016

    this salt mixes fast is very stale and my tank has been thriving for 2 years with it. i have no issues with PH or any other parameters that I am aware.
  • Updated review. By on 9/2/2016

    After replacing the filter cartridges on my BRS 6 stage+ RO system and making fresh RO, this salt mixes clear and does not precipitate like previously. I do feel like it has alot of floating particles on the surface after mixing. Hence the 4 stars.
  • Good salt By on 8/29/2016

    Easy to mix. Params on this salt seem on point every time (alk, calcium, etc). The one negative though is this stuff likes to clump up.
  • Will not mix clear. By on 8/28/2016

    No matter how I mix this stuff. Massive amounts of floating particles and will not mix clear. Going back to RSCP immediately.