HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
  • Purely Synthetic Salt - HW MarineMix | Product Spotlight
  • hw MarineMix Salt

HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

SKU: 208270
Performance
78 Review(s)
$76.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Salt mix By on 4/30/2016

    I used so many different salt mixes, right now I like this for a few reasons it does not have a sticky feeling, no phosphates or nitrate issues, the only done side is I tend to have to use more salt mix.
  • Best salt I've ever used By on 4/25/2016

    I've used just about every salt available to hobbiest & this is by far the best I've ever used!
  • Nice Salt By on 3/31/2016

    As almost everyone has said there is zero residue in the mix container. The directions on the box are lacking, so for those of you who mix salt by weight I have found that 147 grams per gallon of water gets you to 1.025 SG.
  • Using On BRS Recommendation By on 3/29/2016

    I noticed ORP and Alk values were a bit lower when switching to this salt. Fish, inverts and corals love it tho.
  • Mixes fast and clean By on 3/19/2016

    I switched from Reef Crystals because I always got brown residue in my mix bucket. This mixes fast and clean with no residue. Worth the extra money.
  • Worth the extra money By on 3/16/2016

    This salt is the best way to help maintain perfect water parameters for the reef. Using regular water changes with a lightly to med stocked system will keep your trace elements in order. The pricing is not too much more then the cheap stuff. Why not give your tank the best chance it has to flourish?
  • Ammonia in the salt mix By on 3/15/2016

    I wishes there is option for 0 or negative star rating. Can you believe HW reefer salt mix carries ammonia? My tank is running more than half year. I recently switched my salt mix from red sea coral pro to HW reefer, my livestock started to perform weird, so I did 10G water change, my 60G tank was not getting better, so i did another 10G water change next day, and keep continually to change water 10G for the third day. The more water changed, the worse situation I finally got, then I realized to test my salt mix, it has 0.2 ammonia, then I tested RODI water, it read 0. No overfeeding, no livestock died, no overstocking (just 4 fishes and 3 cleaners) before switching salt mix. I can't find out any reason could break out my system. Even though BRS switched red sea coral pro back to me, but my tank has to go through another cycle again, many corals died during this moment.
  • Excellent product By on 3/15/2016

    Just switched from reef crystals and like this product much better. It mixes quicker and cleaner with no residue left in my mixing container. The parameters are much more in line with my tank mixing at 1.026. Alk is around 9 and calcium around 430. Will keep using this salt.
  • Cleanest salt on the market By on 3/7/2016

    I was using instant ocean but was unhappy with the way it didn't mix completely clear.There was always a tiny gray haze,all I can say is that none of that happens with this salt.
  • Best Salt By on 2/1/2016

    I've noted nothing but good things with this salt (cost aside). My corals have all perked up. Especially when combined with dosing biotip and nanotip. Mixes clear and quickly.

    On a side note coming from using Red Sea's Coral Pro Salt to this, there's a little difference in the mixing. With little available from the manufacturer in terms of mixing instructions I did have to toss a batch of saltwater. Redsea they state to mix on the colder side to avoid precipitation. I found this salt to have the opposite issue. When mixed cold I had significant precipitation when I warmed it up. But when mixed into 78 degree water I have no preciptates at all.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt