HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
  • Purely Synthetic Salt - HW MarineMix | Product Spotlight
  • hw MarineMix Salt

HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

SKU: 208270
Performance
84 Review(s)
$76.99
Please wait...
OR
  • So far So good By on 6/8/2016

    Started off with Salinity on my office tank. I have recently switched to this stuff. Only 2 water changes so far, so i'm not sure there is much going on. Haven't done any solid testing with it, but the tank seems to be doing a bit better with it. Though I am also a bit more religious about my additives now, which could also be contributing.
  • Best Salt Mix Ever By on 6/6/2016

    I recently was watching a BRSTV video and they were using this salt so I figured it would try it out. This is the best salt hands down I have ever used. I have been in the hobby for 15 years and my corals love this salt. I noticed that corals colors changed brighter and more highlights in my chalice corals. I have been moving corals around low flow high flow low light and high light after doing all of this I had mild results. After using this salt all of these problems disappeared. I would highly recommend to any reefer to at least try out this salt. Best stuff out their!
  • Excellent, mixes fast and clear, no smell By on 5/24/2016

    Switched from Salinity brand salt, to this - very happy. This stuff is clean.
  • Great salt By on 5/15/2016

    Can not believe how much cleaner this salt mix is. The water in the mixing barrel is crystal clear. I'm three 15% water changes and My fish and corals all seem fine with the change.
  • Will continue to use, but expensive By on 5/14/2016

    Easy to mix with RODI keeps parameters fairly predictable and in line. However relatively expensive and tends to clump a bit in box. Not deal breakers
  • The best salt ever! By on 5/6/2016

    Great salt easy mixes,for the money the best salt you can buy. keeps all my corals growing and happy! love it!
  • Salt mix By on 4/30/2016

    I used so many different salt mixes, right now I like this for a few reasons it does not have a sticky feeling, no phosphates or nitrate issues, the only done side is I tend to have to use more salt mix.
  • Best salt I've ever used By on 4/25/2016

    I've used just about every salt available to hobbiest & this is by far the best I've ever used!
  • Nice Salt By on 3/31/2016

    As almost everyone has said there is zero residue in the mix container. The directions on the box are lacking, so for those of you who mix salt by weight I have found that 147 grams per gallon of water gets you to 1.025 SG.
  • Using On BRS Recommendation By on 3/29/2016

    I noticed ORP and Alk values were a bit lower when switching to this salt. Fish, inverts and corals love it tho.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt