My Cart (0 items)
hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
  • Purely Synthetic Salt - HW MarineMix | Product Spotlight
  • hw MarineMix Salt

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons
Limit 3 Per Person

SKU: 208270


  • So far so good By AGB Diver on 11/20/2014

    I have used a variety of salts the most being Instant Ocean Reef Crystals and always after about a month had to clean my mixing bin of crud that built up on the cables, pumps and sides of the bin. There was always a sludge in the foam on top as well. Just switched to HW-MarineMix reefer salt a month ago and no more sludge at the surface, mixes clearly and stays that way. Parameters are excellent. Reef looks good. It may be a while now till I have to clean out the mixing bin.
  • Mixes without residue, good levels. By Jasper on 10/22/2014

    Unlike other reef mixes I've used, there's no residue when mixing this salt. All of my parameters check properly.
  • Holy Cow! By Evan on 9/30/2014

    I picked this up on a whim before setting up a new tank, justifying it by telling myself that I needed a salt that mixed fast and clean since I might have to mix salt in the tank.

    Every salt mix says it "mixes clean," so I didn't really expect that much of a change. Holy cow! I'm almost through a full 160-gallon box and there's not a speck of residue in my mixing bucket. This is the same bucket that I had to soak in nearly a gallon of vinegar overnight after a bucket of my last mix to clean out all the nasty, brown residue.

    I also started using this for an established nano reef. I didn't think the salt would make much of a different either, but it certainly has. In my totally subjective, unscientific opinion, the corals seem much happier. It could be coincidence, but a group of palys that has been closed up around a month has started opening back up.

    BRS better keep this in stock. I'll be back for more!
  • WOW By Devin on 9/14/2014

    Great salt mix!! mixes in seconds and does not leave any residue in mixing container! very stable and makes mixing super easy!! worth every penny!
  • Mixes clear and fast, and leaves no residue in my mixing bucket By DOMINICK on 8/21/2014

    Love this slat so far, Over the years I have use three salts, witch all witch all will keep reef's with no problem, Up till 2 years ago I used Instant Ocean and Instant Ocean Reef Crystals Salt Mix , witch was a good cheap salt, but would leave a lair of cake at the bottom of my mixing barrel and cloud my water for a day or so, the past two years I use Red Sea Coral Pro Salt and I liked it , mixed fast, it would leave little to no residue at the bottom of my mixing barrel , and would only cloud the water for a few hours, Three weeks ago I changed to HW-MARINEMIX REEFER SALT MIX and LOVE it mixes quick, leaves no residue in my mixing barrel,and no cloudy water at all. I will be using this salt for a while.
  • Great first impressions. By Ed on 8/15/2014

    Really happy how well it mixes, numbers are up, and things look good.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons