HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
  • Purely Synthetic Salt - HW MarineMix | Product Spotlight
  • hw MarineMix Salt

HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt

SKU: 208270
Performance
69 Review(s)
$76.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Best Salt By Lukas on 2/1/2016

    I've noted nothing but good things with this salt (cost aside). My corals have all perked up. Especially when combined with dosing biotip and nanotip. Mixes clear and quickly.

    On a side note coming from using Red Sea's Coral Pro Salt to this, there's a little difference in the mixing. With little available from the manufacturer in terms of mixing instructions I did have to toss a batch of saltwater. Redsea they state to mix on the colder side to avoid precipitation. I found this salt to have the opposite issue. When mixed cold I had significant precipitation when I warmed it up. But when mixed into 78 degree water I have no preciptates at all.
  • Much better than reef crystals By Mark on 1/20/2016

    I was using reef crystals for almost a year when I set up my first tank. Once I got a better handle on keeping the big three parameters where I wanted them I found I was having to dose a ton of calcium and magnesium to my make up water. With this I don't have to add anything. The second box I just received tested at higher calcium and magnesium than the first box. The last batch I mixed tested: Ca - 450, Alk - 9.5, Mag - 1400
  • best salt out there By james on 1/1/2016

    there is not a salt that mixes as fast or leaves zero residue when mixed in container for water changes.
  • Worth The Extra $$$ By Jeffrey on 12/31/2015

    I started using IO salt and had less than good results so I switched to Red Sea Coral Pro which was tons better but so high in the elements, it affected my dosing which I didn't like, so I switched to this salt and won't use anything else now. I still use Red Sea for my nano's because I find it keeps the parameters in line without having to dose daily, but this salt is the only one that goes into my 57 gallon reef now.
  • Only Salt I will Ever Use!! By Tricia on 12/26/2015

    I have had several LFS's test my water and tell me I am within their top 1% tested for "perfect parameters" etc. They all want to know what salt it is and where I got it. Thing is, I only have a IM 16 gallon all in one Nano tank and I can run with "The Big Boys"! That says a lot. I love this salt. The LFS wants to know how I keep these perfect "benchmarks" every time I let them test (I usually do my own, but some times a second opinion is a good thing!). I am actually getting worried because BRS has been "Out of Stock" for awhile and I am running low. Don't want to go with the other stuff!
  • Only Salt I Use By GLC on 12/16/2015

    Switched to HW-Reefer salt about a year ago and my reef has never been happier. Mixes clean and clear and corals have exploded with growth! Love this salt........
  • Excellent product By Kim on 12/12/2015

    I mix 4 gallons for a daily water change on my system. I love how quickly this product mixes and never leaves clumps or residue behind. I can mix and heat 4 gallon in 5-10 minutes. Can't ask for better results than that. Love it, love it, love it. Thank you BRS for stocking it.
  • The best of the best By Mack Jr on 12/11/2015

    I been using Red Sea pro for over a year until my reef club president introduced me into this salt! No more grime on in my brute container! Higher levels ! Corals are happy and flourishing !
  • Great Product By Das R on 12/11/2015

    This salt mixes extremely fast and clear. No residues, films, or anything. My results:
    1.024
    ALK - 7.7
    CAL - 330
    MAG - 1200

    1.027
    ALK - 9.1
    CAL - 425
    MAG - 1400
  • Only salt I will use now By Alex on 12/10/2015

    Hands down I love this salt and so do my corals. I have had 0 issues with this salt. I mix it as I need it (ready in an hour) and leave 0 residue. It mixes clear in about 5-10 min . I did notice that to get 1.025 you need about 2 3/4 cups (a little more then red sea if I remember correctly) Came here to buy another box as im low but currently sold out. Hopefully they get more in soon. 10 10 will buy again.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: HW-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons - HW Wiegandt