jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons

SAVE
$15.40
hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix
  • Purely Synthetic Salt - HW MarineMix | Product Spotlight
  • hw MarineMix Salt

hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons

SKU: 208270
Performance

reg. $76.99

Special Price: $61.59

Please wait...
OR
  • Great salt mix By Gabriel on 3/24/2015

    I have used several different salt mixes, this mix is great. Like other reviews state, there is little residue in my mixing container and it clears up fast. It is a good value compared to cheaper salt mixes sold at my lfs.
  • Best Salt I've Found in 15 Years By SF on 3/9/2015

    After 15 years in this hobby I have tried most salts. For the first time ever, I've had consistent levels mix in every single batch. My system is 700+ gallons and I run a 180 display with well over 40 SPS colonies plus 3 monster sized clams, as well as a separate 74 gallon display with LPS and carpet anemones. My filtration room is centralized and has multiple tanks with all kinds of fish and corals. For me, stability means everything and since this mix is so predictable, it helps me dial-in my dosing needs precisely. I can say this with confidence having mixed 10 boxes since December, every last one of them to the same testable Calcium, Alk, Mag and PH. My only wish is that it was available more places and for a little less money considering you only get 160 gallons to a box for $75.
  • Great salt By Mike on 3/4/2015

    I mix for 1 hour as directed on the box. The salt mixes crystal clear with no residue. The parameters are very consistent and my corals look great with rapid growth. I switched from RSCP and will not go back.
  • Really good salt By luis on 2/15/2015

    Like others have said no residue in the mixing tank I used to hate that brown nasty residue that was left by other salt mixes. I would never go back to another salt mix this is my permanent salt to stick too. Also, levels are great and consistent. I bought three from last 2014 Black Friday so trust me I have seen good very good result from this salt mix and you will to!!!
  • Amazing salt mix By kyle on 2/11/2015

    this salt mix is great. like others have stated i have no weird residue left in the container i used for water changes. it dissolves quickly and easily. it comes in a very heavy duty plastic bag inside the box. i have only used red sea pro mix and this one and i bought 3 of these when they were on sale!
  • Love this Salt! By Jon Norris Marine on 2/2/2015

    I use this salt on all my tanks, service calls and saw a huge difference in clarity and quality of marine life. Mixes easy and clears up really quick!
  • Values for our both hw-Marinemix & hw-Marinemix Reefer By Robert on 1/21/2015

    SALT: Please consider that all given values are average values of multiple testing.
    Variant factors, so as extremely changed salinity/density, of the prepared marine will make the values not predictable.

    Approximated values can only be obtained through carried out multiple testing and analyzing methods under laboratory conditions.

    We estimate that the given value of 1.0264 is a density (as you give a temperature of 25°C/77°f) and not a gravimetric based value.

    If you mix at this density you will reach a very high salinity of 39 psu, which represent the upper limit value of natural marine environment (only possible to find under special circumstances in some cost region of the red sea).

    The values for our both hw-Marinemix, at a Salinity of 34 psu (equal to a density of 1022.6 at 25°C(77°f) are as following:

    hw-Marinemix professional:
    Ca: 400 – 430 mg/l
    Mg: 1230 – 1260 mg/l
    dKH°: 8,2 – 8,5
    Alkalinity (acid capacity): 2,93 – 3,04 (dKH° divided through 2.8)

    hw-Marinemix reefer:
    Ca: 420 – 440 mg/l
    Mg: 1310 – 1330 mg/l
    dKH°: 8,4 – 8,7
    Alkalinity (acid capacity): 3,00– 3,11 (dKH° divided through 2.8)
  • Mixes Clean, Fast and has great levels... By Will on 1/19/2015

    Have used RC, Kent, Red Sea Coral Pro and a few others. Not going back to any of them... I mixed this to 1.026 sg @ 77.5 and had the following results. These are based on the average of several tests which were all close ( Hanna and Salifert for CA and ALK, Red Sea and Salifert for MG test)
    CA - 450, ALK 8.96, MG- 1440. Fastest and cleanest mixing salt and no residue at all. May cost a bit more but worth it IMO. Coral all looks great and I already run my MG above 1400 so this is perfect.
  • Good Stuff By Schmoopie on 1/11/2015

    Just changed over and everything seems happy. Need to check the Mag level and some others but it looks good so far
  • Great product By Michael on 1/7/2015

    I purchased this salt having heard about other salts leaving behind residue and/or being more difficult to dissolve. I must say this was very quick to dissolve and hasn't left any residue behind yet. Costs more, but seems to be worth it!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: hw-Marinemix Reefer Salt Mix 160 Gallons