My Cart (0 items)
Red Sea Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Red Sea Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer

Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer

  • so far so good By Mike on 10/29/2014

    My NO3 was 40+ ppm, PO4 was 2.06. Corals were closed and dying, fast. I wanted a liquid "media" so I wouldnt have to use a reactor. I started using this 1 week ago on my 75g reef, softies mostly, some lps. After a week of use, NO3 is now 10 and PO4 is now 1.58 and going down. Great stuff!!! I'm purchasing another bottle to maintain my wifes tank.
  • Great Product By Fernando on 6/1/2014

    Does exactly what it says. I've been using the for 6 months and it keeps my levels in check.
  • Love this stuff By Chewdoggie on 5/26/2014

    I had been fighting some weird dinoflagellete outbreak for over a year. I had tried everything short of tearing the tank down and starting over. I had done daily water changes and then skipped to doing zero water changes for nearly six months. Yes, my nitrates and phosphates were thru the roof.

    I had practically given up and was really ready to ditch the tank and saving up for all new rock...you know I was serious if I'd reached this point. So, after a friend kept pushing me to carbon dose again...and I had done vodka and biopellets in the past...I decided to try a liter of NOPOX.

    Well, the bottle is nearly empty at 9mls/day and I can happily say that the dinos are almost completely gone. I'm embarrassed to tell you that my nitrates had risen to over 200ppm and my phosphates were 2.5ppm. I have done one 20 gl water change on my 90gl system since starting the NOPOX. Today the nitrates were at 5ppm. Phosphates are holding at 2.5ppm, but as I understand it from the guide the PO4 will not begin to decline until the NO3 hits zero...so we are getting there.

    Now saying all this, I would advise you to be careful with the stuff, know what it is and how it works and preferably stick it on a doser (I use the BRS 1.1ml).

  • Buy it if you have a good skimmer By Newreef15 on 4/24/2014

    If you are going to buy this product make sure you have a high quality skimmer and a high quality test kit for your nitrates and phosphates. It does a really awesome job of keeping my nitrates in check I still have to use some GFO to lower my phosphates but it does a great job of keeping my nitrates under control.
  • WORKS By Ezy33 on 4/18/2014

    I tried this after changing to the Red Sea test kits. With a large bio load in a large system this is by far the most economical and efficient way for me to my nitrates and phosphates in check.
  • Fantastic! By Nelson on 4/3/2014

    I have tried nearly all forms of carbon dosing for nitrate and phosphate control at one time or another. This is by far my favorite. It is easy to determine your dosing size and starts working fast. Not as cheap as vodka dosing but worked faster for me and is definitely cheaper than multiple large water changes. I have good tank husbandry practices but like to have very low nitrate/phosphate levels for my sps. I primarily use this product only when needed like after a vacation where my mother-in-law was watching the tank. Highly recommended for every reefer from newbie to expert!
  • Agreed....this stuff works wonders By Justin on 4/1/2014

    120G tank with 10-20plus nitrates and water changes couldn't get them down very quick. Algae growth was starting to take over and I knew I had to do something fast.

    Read a little about this product...saw all the bad reviews but saw more positive ones. Decided to give it a try and dosed the suggested amount on day 1 for a 120G tank. Stupidly enough I realized that I probably didn't have a 120G worth of water, but more like 80 because of the live rock and sand in the tank. Bacterial bloom overnight, however I did what was recommended by Red Sea in a forum and did an immediate 40G water change. Wont make that mistake again, so a week later I dosed 1/4 of what I should and within a week my Nitrates and Phos are undetectable. I honestly couldn't believe it since I spot feed corals often and feed fish too. I had to get a double take, so I got a different Nitrate and Phos test kit, but got the same undetectable results. I even went out and bought a Hanna Digital Phos, which read the same. Took my water to the LFS, and also the same. Need a good skimmer, change my filter socks every 3 days but I tell you what, this stuff does what it should without any doubt. A+
  • IGNORE THE HATERS. THIS STUFF IS AMAZING! By Michael on 2/14/2014

    I had nitrate problems in my 150 reef for years. I just couldn't get them consistently under 10ppm. I read about N03:P04-X, and since I liked other Red Sea products, I thought I would give it a try. This stuff is like magic. I couldn't believe the results. My nitrates and phosphates disappeared within a week. It's been four months, and I haven't detected nitrates since. A few people on forums here and there talk smack about this stuff, but notice how you can't actually find anyone that says they tried it and it didn't work. Forget about the tools that brag about keeping perfect water chemistry by having fuges and "cryptic zones" <eye roll>...just use a Vertex skimmer, filter socks, and N03:P04-X. I'm not in the hobby to stress about removing nitrates. Don't have a dumb tank. Don't have a dumb life.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer