Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer

SAVE $2.40
Red Sea Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Red Sea Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer

Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer

15 Review(s)

Choose a size

500 mL NO3:PO4-X Reducer
SKU: 208218

reg. $15.99

Special Price: $13.59

1L NO3:PO4-X Reducer
SKU: 208219

reg. $25.99

Special Price: $22.09

  • Works for me By Bob E on 10/18/2015

    Am using this method w/dosing pump. I had a bad Sal. NO3 test kit and was reading 0. Corals were starting to look bad. So I tried to order new Sal. kit and as usual was on backorder. So I read up and decided to go with a Red Sea test kit as you can replace regeants at lesser cost. Got kit and read at 60ppm. Wow. I knew this would cost a fortune in water changes so I ordered this product and had a spare doser open. Did a few water changes on a weekly basis, and was dosing as the instructions said to. It worked and now I continue dosing at lower dose and will continue to. I have lowered my Alk. as per recommendation and the build up on sides of sump is minimal. The frogspawn has stopped regressing and slowly started to come back. Would have lost them for sure if not found problem when I did. Research says to run at no more than 7.5dkh and I have. It saves me alk dosing to higher levels. Ph is still good. Has good shelf life, is easier to dose than vodka as No3:Po4-X seems to be consistant and is formulated for this purpose. I feed liberally with several large fish in 250gal DT. This system is keeping NO3 to 0-1 ppm and that is great. Have tried sulfur denitrifiers, is hard to regulate, has awful smell, and still have to clean, replace sulfur and spend $ to power pump on that system. Was going to try bio-pellets but the best reactor maker has gone under, so sad(reef dynamics). I test weekly and have not seen higher than 1ppm in 4 mo. THIS STUFF WORKS if used as directed. The large bottle lasts me 11/2 to 2 mo. under $15 a month for 0-1 ppm. Priceless.
  • Better Than Biopellets By John on 9/27/2015

    I had a biopellet reactor for five months and it never controlled nitrates. It took another pump, took up space, had to be cleaned and was a pain. I got rid of it.

    I bought a dosing pump and NOPOX and it worked extremely well. You can very precisely bring your nitrates down to near zero. I made a mistake and overdosed and brought my phosphate and nitrate to absolute zero. This caused a bacterial bloom that lasted a few days. It's awesome you can calibrate it to exactly where you want your nitrates. It needs help with phosphates though and I use a small amount of Phosgard.
  • GREAT!! By Dave on 8/23/2015

    I've been using this along with most of the Red Sea Reef Program. It has eliminated my Nitrogen and I can tweak levels for softies when I want. I was skeptical about the phosphates being controlled, but when I ran out of GFS and Phosguard I noticed the Phosphorous dropping to almost imperceptible levels: which is a better indicator of phosphorous levels. Just have to give it time.
  • Excellent product! By ae86oni on 8/10/2015

    This stuff in amazing! Was having an issue with diatoms, and cyano for a long time. I tried all kinds of products/lots of water changes/cleaning this/cleaning that... This is the ONLY thing that has put a stop to it! I highly recommend this to everyone with a reef/fowlr tank.
  • Great stuff! By Dave on 6/5/2015

    This is great stuff for carbon dosers out there. Basically a concentrated form of vodka and vinegar. To me it meant dosing smaller amounts and less of an affect on PH that I had otherwise dosing only vinegar. Good stuff at a good price. Careful to not overdose as I currently dose 4ml a day in a 95 total system volume to maintain 0ppm nitrates and .10 phosphates with no GFO.
  • Great Product By Grnous01 on 4/15/2015

    Having had stubbornly high Nitrates (40-60ppm) months after initial set-up of a 120gal, w/ a 27gal water change each month + using phosphate pads & Chemiblue to reduce / remove No3 / Po4, I ordered this & used just 15ml daily , testing values throughout, & reached zero No3 in13days w/o any water change.
    It clearly works & would recommend
  • Most effective By Steven on 2/6/2015

    I have tried various ways to keep phosphates under control without ever consistently maintaining a low nutrient tank. This is by far the most effective and easiest I have encountered. I am stili fine tuning the dosage but I am extremely encouraged.
  • so far so good By Mike on 10/29/2014

    My NO3 was 40+ ppm, PO4 was 2.06. Corals were closed and dying, fast. I wanted a liquid "media" so I wouldnt have to use a reactor. I started using this 1 week ago on my 75g reef, softies mostly, some lps. After a week of use, NO3 is now 10 and PO4 is now 1.58 and going down. Great stuff!!! I'm purchasing another bottle to maintain my wifes tank.
  • Great Product By Fernando on 6/1/2014

    Does exactly what it says. I've been using the for 6 months and it keeps my levels in check.
  • Love this stuff By Chewdoggie on 5/26/2014

    I had been fighting some weird dinoflagellete outbreak for over a year. I had tried everything short of tearing the tank down and starting over. I had done daily water changes and then skipped to doing zero water changes for nearly six months. Yes, my nitrates and phosphates were thru the roof.

    I had practically given up and was really ready to ditch the tank and saving up for all new know I was serious if I'd reached this point. So, after a friend kept pushing me to carbon dose again...and I had done vodka and biopellets in the past...I decided to try a liter of NOPOX.

    Well, the bottle is nearly empty at 9mls/day and I can happily say that the dinos are almost completely gone. I'm embarrassed to tell you that my nitrates had risen to over 200ppm and my phosphates were 2.5ppm. I have done one 20 gl water change on my 90gl system since starting the NOPOX. Today the nitrates were at 5ppm. Phosphates are holding at 2.5ppm, but as I understand it from the guide the PO4 will not begin to decline until the NO3 hits we are getting there.

    Now saying all this, I would advise you to be careful with the stuff, know what it is and how it works and preferably stick it on a doser (I use the BRS 1.1ml).

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Red Sea NO3:PO4-X Nitrate & Phosphate Reducer