jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Apex Controller Gold System - Neptune Systems

Apex Gold System
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Apex Gold System
  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Neptune Systems Apex Controller with Lab Probe
  • Salinity Module: PM2 - Neptune Systems
  • Lab Grade Conductivity/Salinity Probe - Neptune Systems
  • Lab Grade ORP Probe - Neptune Systems

Apex Controller Gold System - Neptune Systems

SKU: 208189
Performance
24 Review(s)
$799.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Amazing you need this By Mike on 4/15/2015

    if you have any doubt , don't. Order this now and you'll wonder how you ever lived without it! Seriously.
  • Apex-not much else to say By Tripp on 4/1/2015

    Bought this to replace a very old Apex that finally died-I received it from my brother in law who bought it second hand, so no complaints as I assumed it had been abused. Neptune is even diagnosing the old one so I can hopefully use it for my frag and QT tanks. This time around I went with the Gold system with all the goodies, including their AFS. Didn't get doser yet however. Plug and play... Do wish the EB8 had more spacing and could vary the amp amts a bit more, but other than that, I'm very happy.
  • Not easy to setup but great once it is going! By Vincent on 3/30/2015

    I don't know that I'd recommend this to someone looking to add to an existing tank. However for my new tank I had an extended time to get used to the controls and it is the most expandable thing out there. I don't know that I fully trust the readouts other than to alert me of a rapid change in my chemistry. One other suprise for me was that it would not work with my dosing pumps on the majority of my outlets. This was easily in inexpensively fixed with what I think is an upgrade. You can purchase Light up outlets that you plug your pump in to then plug in to the apex. The problem is the BRS Dosing Pump it self does not draw enough power. However the addition of the (Woods 4325C Single Outlet Power Adapter Plug) and it works great and gives you a visual indicator when your pumps are on to boot!
  • High quality products By Hamad on 3/20/2015

    High quality products , it has all futures any reefers needs. You can monitor your tank when you are away.
  • Upgrade from RKL By Micah on 3/15/2015

    Got to say after three years of using a rkl from digital aqutics (which works well) Neptune is an upgrade! There is so many different things you can do with this controller compared to rkl, I am bummed I haven't got it intaeed of the rkl.
  • Great Product By Michael on 3/4/2015

    I bought this last May and it is now running my ATO, BRS 2 part dosing, UV, Bio Pellet, new Gyre pump, main pump, heater and my skimmer. I would never be without one again. As others have said, fusion is great and works well.

    I also have the apex auto feeder, but haven't used it yet.
  • Is it worth the price?? By StaFishMan on 2/17/2015

    Although this cost me as much as my 180 gallon tank after watching all the videos on-line and hearing everyone else say that it is worth every penny I would have to agree. Yes $799.00 is a lot of money for a controller. Hey you can buy a PC for only $350!

    That said I can see that this will do everything I want and everything I think I could ever want it to do. What good is an expensive tank if you can't keep it up and running and look like the show piece you wanted? For me this is exactly the ticket and even though I am still adding more upgrades like more outlets I need, and eventually the Lunar Module, and others that I will do over time.

    They have really put a tremendous amount of effort into making this work without having to be a computer genius. Kudos to Neptune systems for an incredible product!

    Watch a few videos on YouTube and you can see why you can't live without one. Even if is the less capable models I would do whatever you can to save for one of these Apex controllers.
  • Excellent By Miguel on 1/28/2015

    Great system, very useful, apex fusion is awesome, I would highly recommend this
  • Awesome By Joshua on 1/23/2015

    I bought this for my 150 reef. I had a 20 gallon reef for a year always found myself haveing to adjust everything, when I decided to upgrade I knew this was on the top of my list of equipment. It took a while to get it set up. I'm not computer savvy so was a little complicated for me. But after it was up and running I was amazed at the controllability this thing has and I haven't even scratched the service of what this thing is capable of. I wouldn't have a system without it.
  • Great System By Ken on 1/10/2015

    Great system. It was definitely a little intimidating at first. The manual is thorough, almost too thorough, I didn't really know how to get started. Fortunately I found the BRS series on youtube which were amazing. After I find those, things fell together pretty easily. Now I can rest assured when I am away that my tank is under watch and can check in whenever I want/desire.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Apex Controller Gold System - Neptune Systems