My Cart (0 items)
Apex Gold System
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Apex Gold System
  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Neptune Systems Apex Controller with Lab Probe
  • Salinity Module: PM2 - Neptune Systems
  • Lab Grade Conductivity/Salinity Probe - Neptune Systems
  • Lab Grade ORP Probe - Neptune Systems

Apex Controller Gold System
Neptune Systems

SKU: 208189


  • System By Archangel on 11/2/2014

    This system is GREAT ! If you don't have one I highly recommend that you purchase one well worth the money. Thanks Apex.
  • Fantastic!!!! By Gepperly on 10/29/2014

    Love the apex. Very easy to use, controls my ATO, pumps, vortechs, heaters... Apex fusion site is easy to use and programs are very easy to write. A lot more options than my prior reefkeeper system
  • excellent By David on 9/15/2014

    makes me mad at DA for trying to be patient with my RKL. Amazing what you can do and how easy it is. Fusion is awesome. There is a small learning curve just figuring out the nuances of something new but easy to find help online. New products like DOS and WAV just add to already great system.
  • great product By dale on 4/21/2014

    Excellent package!
    I would definitely recommend this.
    Reef tanks need stability and this provides everything needed to do that.
  • Great Product By Chris on 4/18/2014

    Easy to setup and had great instructions. Can't wait to add more modules.
  • A Must Have For Serious Reefing By Mitchel on 4/11/2014

    If you have a system of any size, a controller for the system is a must-have in my humble opinion and Neptune's Apex is the top of the line. You can monitor and control so much of your system based on what ever you can imagine. Want to stop your skimmer while feeding, done. Want to control your powerheads, done. Want to keep an eye on your setup while away from home, done (made even better with Fusion). All I can say is if you are on the fence about purchasing an Apex, make the move and you will not regret it.
  • Apax Gold By Nate on 3/4/2014

    I recently purchased this a week ago along with the WXM module and two MP10s. Okay the physical setup is easy as plug in and play like advertised. Programming is not to difficult. You Tube is a life saver. Once you get the hang of it, its easy after that. Now with email set up is where I had to call Neptune. Before I called I did the basic network setup and got it to pair up with router with no issues. follow the documentation on Apax website. It will be under Apax, Apax lite. when you do the network set up the first half of the network configuration will be filled out. With email setup this Is how I got it work.

    Email Enable - enable
    SMTP Server - smptpcorp.com
    SMTP Port - 2525
    From address - Your Email
    To Address - Your Email
    ALT to Address- Alternate Email
    Re-email Delay - 180 Minutes
    Email Authentication- Enable
    User Name- Your email again
    Password - U make one up

    Then you DO NOT SELECT EMAIL TEST YET!! First update Network settings then you can do an email test. It can take up to 5-10 min to get it. Now with it working. You do not use the app on your phone to access when you are not home. You have to type your IP address in a search bar and the port number that you made in your router. Then you should get a user name and password screen. This is the user name and password that you gave in the first section on the network configuration. This is how mine works and I use Yahoo and Gmail hope this helps. Besides Neptune has awesome customer service!! call them if you have any problems they will walk you through and stay on the phone till you are up and running.. IM still learning but I love my apax
  • Apex GOLD By Ben on 2/6/2014

    I'm very excited to use this product. It's nice to be able to see what's going on in your tank with just a click of a button.

    The only hiccup is Apex needs to hurry up with releasing Apex Fusion to make it easier to access from anywhere.
  • Well designed system that is easy to set up and use By John on 2/1/2014

    I am relatively new to the hobby and found this system very easy to set up and use. I can see a great deal of possibility as my needs expand and grow.

    The only difficulty I've had is with email setup - the Apex does not support the secure server access needed for the unit to send email through the likes of Yahoo! or GMail.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Apex Controller Gold System - Neptune Systems