Apex Controller Gold System - Neptune Systems

Apex Gold System
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Apex Gold System
  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Neptune Systems Apex Controller with Lab Probe
  • Salinity Module: PM2 - Neptune Systems
  • Lab Grade Conductivity/Salinity Probe - Neptune Systems
  • Lab Grade ORP Probe - Neptune Systems

Apex Controller Gold System - Neptune Systems

SKU: 208189
Performance
28 Review(s)
$799.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Great once past hiccups By Ken on 7/23/2015

    I have had the Apex Gold for 6 months now and love the capabilities and control it gives me. I have however had communication issues with some modules. 1st one of my EB8's went into fallback mode then completely shut off and would not reboot. Then, the PM2 salinity module caused the second EB8 to go into fallback mode every time the PM2 was plugged in. It turned out the PM2 was defective. Neptune has since repaired both the EB8 and the PM2 module though I wound up paying for shipping to Neptune. Victor at customer service was very polite and helpful.
  • Total control for the reef keeper By Adam on 6/4/2015

    This was an upgrade from my Apex Jr. This version of the Apex gives full control over simply everything. The only part of this is the ORP, I have no idea what it is really measuring in the water and what it means but the rest is a must have.
  • Wow! By Joseph on 6/1/2015

    I haven't even begun to realize the capabilities of this unit. While in hindsight I wish I had bought better lights before buying this, I know that I would have bought this anyway thus I do not regret my purchase. I'm not entirely sure the Gold package is worth it as I suspect most reefer do not need the ORP functionality. That being said, I do love the ability to constant see my pH. This has already alerted me to check my alkalinity more often. Also, the ability to remotely see my temp alerted me to the fact that one of my heaters was dead even though I didn't yet have it hooked up to the Apex. Get it!
  • Evert tank should have one By Plomanto on 5/23/2015

    So far I am just using the apex to control the basic functions of the tank. I am also adding safety features.
    The apex s very straight forward to get set up
    I love the alert function that texts me if parameters get out of wac

  • Amazing you need this By Mike on 4/15/2015

    if you have any doubt , don't. Order this now and you'll wonder how you ever lived without it! Seriously.
  • Apex-not much else to say By Tripp on 4/1/2015

    Bought this to replace a very old Apex that finally died-I received it from my brother in law who bought it second hand, so no complaints as I assumed it had been abused. Neptune is even diagnosing the old one so I can hopefully use it for my frag and QT tanks. This time around I went with the Gold system with all the goodies, including their AFS. Didn't get doser yet however. Plug and play... Do wish the EB8 had more spacing and could vary the amp amts a bit more, but other than that, I'm very happy.
  • Not easy to setup but great once it is going! By Vincent on 3/30/2015

    I don't know that I'd recommend this to someone looking to add to an existing tank. However for my new tank I had an extended time to get used to the controls and it is the most expandable thing out there. I don't know that I fully trust the readouts other than to alert me of a rapid change in my chemistry. One other suprise for me was that it would not work with my dosing pumps on the majority of my outlets. This was easily in inexpensively fixed with what I think is an upgrade. You can purchase Light up outlets that you plug your pump in to then plug in to the apex. The problem is the BRS Dosing Pump it self does not draw enough power. However the addition of the (Woods 4325C Single Outlet Power Adapter Plug) and it works great and gives you a visual indicator when your pumps are on to boot!
  • High quality products By Hamad on 3/20/2015

    High quality products , it has all futures any reefers needs. You can monitor your tank when you are away.
  • Upgrade from RKL By Micah on 3/15/2015

    Got to say after three years of using a rkl from digital aqutics (which works well) Neptune is an upgrade! There is so many different things you can do with this controller compared to rkl, I am bummed I haven't got it intaeed of the rkl.
  • Great Product By Michael on 3/4/2015

    I bought this last May and it is now running my ATO, BRS 2 part dosing, UV, Bio Pellet, new Gyre pump, main pump, heater and my skimmer. I would never be without one again. As others have said, fusion is great and works well.

    I also have the apex auto feeder, but haven't used it yet.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Apex Controller Gold System - Neptune Systems