My Cart (0 items)
Apex Gold System
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Apex Gold System
  • How an Apex Controller Can Save You Money - BRStv Product Spotlight
  • Neptune Systems Apex Controller with Lab Probe
  • Salinity Module: PM2 - Neptune Systems
  • Lab Grade Conductivity/Salinity Probe - Neptune Systems
  • Lab Grade ORP Probe - Neptune Systems

Apex Controller Gold System
Neptune Systems

SKU: 208189


  • Very Nice By Ward on 12/12/2014

    Been waiting to purchase one of these for years. Should have done it a long time ago. It has been nice to keep an eye on temp from my phone during the cold weeks. The software is awesome. Simple and easy to use yet can get as complex as you want to. I ordered the Gold package and was so impressed I ordered the lunar module and the module to control my EcoTech pumps within a week of setting it up - love the expand ability!
  • do not buy By dennis h. on 12/8/2014

    not so sure I would recommend this product. a portion of it came DOA. but that was not the issue.

    It might be a good product but in todays world it should not be so difficult that you have to have a tech write a program for it, AS HE TOLD ME I would have to do.... it is not user friendly at all. I can write programs for PLC's, CNC's and smart logic, easier than I can run this. It is not wireless and who wants a computer by your tank? they could make it 900MGHZ and talk to the computer like many things I have, send emails, alarms.....ect.

    We all really need something like this but it cannot be this hard... Too many brains are failing to make a user friendly program that is not that hard to do...... they failed the KISS principle.

    What really turned me off, it came defective and the tech would not send a replacement, he could see over the internet it was not working correct. HE made it difficult prior to getting online with him, scheduling an appointment at his time, would not respond to emails..... so I decided it was not a good fit.

    BulkReef did an outstanding job on the return.

    I would not buy this until they make it user friendly... and I would help them...
  • Apex Controller is the Cat's Pajamas By Michael on 11/27/2014

    Buy a breakout box or two, an extra EB-8 or two, a bunch of float switches, looonf USB cables if you are spread out, extra conductivity calibration solution packets, a probe holder that accepts the large temp probe, ant to top it off, lunar lights and module and controllable pumps.

    ,**Be sure to consider that after you mount everything, you will still need a way to hard-wire from the controller to your home router for every firmware update you do.

    The controller's remote access can be a bit buggy if there are lots of service interruptions, but removing power to it fixes it every time.

    ***Make sure to learn about and use the web-server function--the one where you type in the http address and port from your computer. That is the only way to backup your configurations.

    I have not yet been able to program the device from my HTC, as the entry fields don't accept keystrokes properly.

    Don't hesitate to contact tech support.
    They cut through the bunk, have updated information, make up for what I think is a document set that is not always great. That being said, read the Comprehensive Manual.

    If it wasn't for this purchase, I would have had to leave the hobby after my job changed.
  • System By Archangel on 11/2/2014

    This system is GREAT ! If you don't have one I highly recommend that you purchase one well worth the money. Thanks Apex.
  • Fantastic!!!! By Gepperly on 10/29/2014

    Love the apex. Very easy to use, controls my ATO, pumps, vortechs, heaters... Apex fusion site is easy to use and programs are very easy to write. A lot more options than my prior reefkeeper system
  • excellent By David on 9/15/2014

    makes me mad at DA for trying to be patient with my RKL. Amazing what you can do and how easy it is. Fusion is awesome. There is a small learning curve just figuring out the nuances of something new but easy to find help online. New products like DOS and WAV just add to already great system.
  • great product By dale on 4/21/2014

    Excellent package!
    I would definitely recommend this.
    Reef tanks need stability and this provides everything needed to do that.
  • Great Product By Chris on 4/18/2014

    Easy to setup and had great instructions. Can't wait to add more modules.
  • A Must Have For Serious Reefing By Mitchel on 4/11/2014

    If you have a system of any size, a controller for the system is a must-have in my humble opinion and Neptune's Apex is the top of the line. You can monitor and control so much of your system based on what ever you can imagine. Want to stop your skimmer while feeding, done. Want to control your powerheads, done. Want to keep an eye on your setup while away from home, done (made even better with Fusion). All I can say is if you are on the fence about purchasing an Apex, make the move and you will not regret it.
  • Apax Gold By Nate on 3/4/2014

    I recently purchased this a week ago along with the WXM module and two MP10s. Okay the physical setup is easy as plug in and play like advertised. Programming is not to difficult. You Tube is a life saver. Once you get the hang of it, its easy after that. Now with email set up is where I had to call Neptune. Before I called I did the basic network setup and got it to pair up with router with no issues. follow the documentation on Apax website. It will be under Apax, Apax lite. when you do the network set up the first half of the network configuration will be filled out. With email setup this Is how I got it work.

    Email Enable - enable
    SMTP Server - smptpcorp.com
    SMTP Port - 2525
    From address - Your Email
    To Address - Your Email
    ALT to Address- Alternate Email
    Re-email Delay - 180 Minutes
    Email Authentication- Enable
    User Name- Your email again
    Password - U make one up

    Then you DO NOT SELECT EMAIL TEST YET!! First update Network settings then you can do an email test. It can take up to 5-10 min to get it. Now with it working. You do not use the app on your phone to access when you are not home. You have to type your IP address in a search bar and the port number that you made in your router. Then you should get a user name and password screen. This is the user name and password that you gave in the first section on the network configuration. This is how mine works and I use Yahoo and Gmail hope this helps. Besides Neptune has awesome customer service!! call them if you have any problems they will walk you through and stay on the phone till you are up and running.. IM still learning but I love my apax

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Apex Controller Gold System - Neptune Systems