jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

CPR Retrofit Overflow Box

CPR Retrofit Overflow Box
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • CPR Retrofit Overflow Box

CPR Retrofit Overflow Box

Performance
8 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
RSS05 Extra Small
SKU: 208179
Earn 36 Reward Points
$36.99
 
 
RSS07 Small
SKU: 208180
Earn 44 Reward Points
$44.99
 
 
RSS12 Medium
SKU: 208181
Earn 57 Reward Points
$57.99
 
 
RSS18 Large
SKU: 208182
Earn 69 Reward Points
$69.99
 
 
RSS24 Extra Large
SKU: 208183
Earn 78 Reward Points
$78.99
 
  • . By week return flow rate on 6/15/2015

    Go next size bigger and save yourself the BS from BRS.
  • not enough flow By Dave on 5/22/2015

    I don't know how they rate by tank size but GPh would be more helpful. My pump puts out about 6x tank volume per hour and the overflow could not keep up. Had to drain tank rip it out and did a coast to coast overflow out of glass. If going with a high flow sump order 1-2 sizes up.
  • Works Great By Jeff on 2/4/2015

    Arrive in perfect condition. Looks great in tank. Easy to install
  • Broken Teeth By Ellis Dehee on 11/18/2014

    Overflow arrived with several teeth broken at the top where they were attached. I'm returning and buying something made from thicker plastic.
  • Buy next size up By Mike Greene on 8/18/2014

    I ended up having to return for the next size larger. The cut out teeth seem to minimize the amount of water the overflow can handle. Just plan to go a size larger and you should be fine.
  • Restricted Flow By Jon Baxter on 7/8/2014

    I bought the RSS12 for my 75 gallon SPS Reef tank along with a Mag12 (1200 gph) return pump. With a 5 foot head the pump is probably pushing around 900-1000 gph. It was obvious right off the bat that the overflow could not handle the flow. I would recommend buying one size up to compensate for the calculation flaw.
    I also wanted to address some of the negative reviews I read on these overflow boxes. The material is not completely rigid but strong enough. I have only had my hands on the Medium size so this may be more of a problem with the larger sizes.
  • Great product worth the money By AJ on 6/25/2014

    I purchased the Small overflow for my build. It went on easy and looks great. Wishing i went a little bigger, but i'm excited for the way it will work compared to the HOB overflow i have been using.
  • Confused about prior reviews By Andrew on 5/30/2014

    Not exactly sure about the above reviews. If you will notice, they are all posted on the same day. I ordered this (RSS12) because everything else was out of stock and thought i would take a chance. I am more than happy. It is 3/8" thick black acrylic, not flimsy at all. Nice quality.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: CPR Retrofit Overflow Box