AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System

AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System on tank
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Setup Chart
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System What's in the Box
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Size Compareson
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Pump
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Magnet
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Included Parts
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Box

AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System

SKU: 208108
50 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Awful By Greg on 11/20/2015

    I have given up on it after 3 months. Once a week the alarm goes off and it shuts down. Once every few weeks it goes wild and overflows. No Rhyme or reason to the failures. Far more trouble than it is worth!
  • Look elsewhere probably By Jim on 11/6/2015

    I have had mine for a year. I don't trust it. I have it on a timer on my RED SEA 130 which automatically resets it once a week at midnight by shutting off the power for 5 minutes and rebooting it. If i leave for a trip, i set that to once ever other day.
    its very picky about amount of water it adds time to time and will fault out if the tank level is changed by maintenance or something. lets say a hand in the tank to fix a coral, or rock will result in an error and it shuts down. I'll never buy a second one. But its small, so far the pump keeps keeps chugging along and i just keep a very close eye on it twice a day and reset it if i think its acting up. Good idea but a small range of tanks will work with this unit. Sump level has to stay constant. A simple feed mode or something would render it useless on a typical apex system setup since the sump level would change randomly and all of a sudden and give it an error. Its tracks how much it runs every time and runs a self safety program that allows for a small error between the last n next dose time/ amount which is the root of my main issue with it and out weights the idea of the safty that could result form such a idea. I have come home to beeping many many times and left me dry several times, but never over dosed the tank with ATO thus far.
  • Easy By Abraham on 9/6/2015

    Very easy setup and connection
  • Very good for what it is By Rolf on 8/3/2015

    I use this for my sump-less nano tank, and as far as I know it was/is the best option available. I like the optical sensor, it works very well. A reset option, like another reviewer recommends, would be nice. Would also like the ability to have it actuate any return pump, not just the one included. But it does what it's supposed to, and does it easily and accurately.
  • great small ato By Salvatore on 8/3/2015

    set up and working within 2 minutes of opening the box. very simple installation with easy instructions. Replaced a malfunctioning tunze nano with this unit, and the difference is night and day. love the idea of no moving parts, and the small size is incredible. Great product been running hassle free since I installed it.
  • Not reliable. By Jason on 8/3/2015

    I purchased one through Amazon and after several emails to the seller and to Coralvue with issues Amazon is refunding me my money. Several times in a day this thing faults out and I need to reset it. A few times it has caused the water level in my sump to go too high causing my skimmer to overflow all the crap back into the water. Coralvue sent me a new part that they assumed would fix the problem. Unfortunately that didn't work. Also they said my sump was too crowded... I have just a 20gal sump on my 90 filled with rock, return pump, and my Diablo 160. I moved all my rock in the sump to hopefully give the photo eye a better view to my water level and I still have issues with it. Ordering a Tunze ato soon.
  • Works like it suppose to. By Ray on 7/28/2015

    This is my first ATO I purchased and I was surprised that the installation was easy. And it started filling my sump to the level I set it at. I have only had it for a month so I can't comment on the durability. I figured if you want something that doesn't need attention then you should have a different hobby. This hobby is all about attention to details.
  • wetside rusts By mack on 5/20/2015

    Be careful as the wet side splits, rusts out and cause issues in your tank.
  • spend more money on something better By bryan on 4/30/2015

    pump is very cheap and has had to be replaced twice within 4 months, still to this day I come home to a beeping unit and low water in tank because it cant turn the pump on. Very unreliable, only reason i give 2 stars is that it is an optical auto top off for a good price.
  • Good product By Mike's reef on 3/23/2015

    I used it for 1 day and it broke. It's not turning on. I think it's just a defect which happens. Brs is going to look at it and I trust they will resolve the issue. Can't wait to get it set back up.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System