My Cart (0 items)
AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System on tank
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Setup Chart
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System What's in the Box
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Size Compareson
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Pump
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Magnet
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Included Parts
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Box

AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System

SKU: 208108


  • Worth the wait By Ryan on 11/30/2014

    I waited a couple months for this auto top off to come off of backorder but it was worth the wait this thing works flawlessly and when there is something wrong it lets you know whether it is the eye is blocked or the water is empty to bucket.
  • Works as advertised By Randy on 11/24/2014

    It has been 3 weeks and it has been flawless in my Trigger Systems sump. I do unplug its power when I do water changes,
    so I don't get any alarms when the sump level rises. As soon as The levels are back to normal I plug it back in and it resets and runs normally. Best feature is the small pump which slips right into a 5 gallon Jug with no problem.
  • Nice idea, but needs work By Scott on 11/19/2014

    I bought this for my 180 gallon and have it installed in my 125 gallon sump. I have to reset this thing daily. What I've found is that anytime there is an overflow condition the alarm goes off as expected, however once the overflow is corrected, it doesn't reset itself. For example, I have an Apex controller that turns off the return pump during feedings, which increases the water volume in the sump (causing the overflow condition). After the feeding cycle has completed and the water level restored to normal in the sump, the ATO stays in the alarm state. So it won't top off until reset. Which is usually when I get home so my salinity levels increase during the day, then drop back down quickly once I reset.

    If your water level in your sump remains fairly constant, go for it. If not, then go with something else.
  • Small accurate and smart! By jeremy on 11/1/2014

    This entire ato is really small. The optical eye can fit in the smallest of sumps or Nanos. The pump is small yet powerful and will fit into just about any change opening you have in mind. I can't imagine this ato taking anyone longer that 2 mins to install. It let's you feel confident that accidents will not Happen. I test things cause I believe an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. This ato will not let itself run for longer than a min with out throwing an alarm. It alarms when it needs water too. Basically it knows it's job and how to do it. It will always error to not add water. Price. Size. Reliability. Intelligence. An easy choice in the world of faulty float switches and over complicated units. Buy this one and save the hassle of the other brands.
  • Works like a charm By chris on 10/25/2014

    I bought this ATO 6 months ago and it has worked just as advertised. I really like how it tops off the water often and in small amounts. Its very quiet and SUPER easy to install. The only downside of the system is that the power cord for the pump is pretty short. You can buy an extension for 20 bucks though. I liked it so much i bought a second one for my other tank. i did have a problem with the second where it sensed that the water was low and started pumping in water and never stopped. I contacted the company and i had a replacement in my mail box in 3 days. amazing product.
  • overfilling condition fix By Patrick on 10/20/2014

    CON: instruction manual didn't tell you everything.

    PRO: easy to install, no moving parts (float switches) smart controller.

    FIX: must overflow conditions occurs do to siphon not breaking from reserve tank to sump, or aquarium. Using the right amount of return tubing and running your line so the siphon breaks after a fill prevents over fill errors. NOTE: as with any ATO I advise you never have too big of an reserve, only enough so you don't cause salinity issues.
  • So Simple but robust By CodeWorker on 10/2/2014

    After reading many about many other products i got this one. very simple to hook up, easy to use, and works with out any floats. It does keep track of how much water is pumped. so if it goes over that amount it will shut off and beep to let you know there is a problem. I have had it work and protect me from adding to much fresh water when i did a water change. i forgot to shut it off and after it added the normal 2 cups it stopped and beeped. it tops off quick and has worked flawless for 6 months now. I am planing on using one on a 16 gallon nano tank soon.
  • Keep Simple easy By SRomero on 9/25/2014

    It's been a year and rocking, not a single beep after installation,simple way to get everything on the perfect level, not frustrating issues with the skimmer, miniature size and 100% reliable.
  • Great product By Paulf757 on 9/1/2014

    Very simple setup.
  • Boom!!! set it up in less than 2 minutes out the box and.... By TD on 8/28/2014

    it works too! yes more expensive but super easy, appears to be reliable, and good for reefers like me that aren't too "tech-eee" and don't wanna worry about 2 float switches and keeping them working properly. just do it, do it.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System