jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System

AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System on tank
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Setup Chart
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System What's in the Box
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Size Compareson
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Pump
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Magnet
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Included Parts
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Box

AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System

SKU: 208108
Performance
43 Review(s)
$149.99
Please wait...
OR
  • wetside rusts By mack on 5/20/2015

    Be careful as the wet side splits, rusts out and cause issues in your tank.
  • spend more money on something better By bryan on 4/30/2015

    pump is very cheap and has had to be replaced twice within 4 months, still to this day I come home to a beeping unit and low water in tank because it cant turn the pump on. Very unreliable, only reason i give 2 stars is that it is an optical auto top off for a good price.
  • Good product By Mike's reef on 3/23/2015

    I used it for 1 day and it broke. It's not turning on. I think it's just a defect which happens. Brs is going to look at it and I trust they will resolve the issue. Can't wait to get it set back up.
  • Great design with one flaw By Nick on 1/14/2015

    This is probably the most simple ATO I've ever used. I've been using the Tunze osmolator for years, wanted to switch it up for my 220G DD. This is simple, set the eye where you want the sump level to be, plug the clear tubing into the nano sized pump that it comes with, plug everything in and thats it. The flaw is when the you use the full length of the tubing and the water level in the reservoir is higher than the sump level. This creates a siphon, easy fix though, just don't use all the tubing and try to not to have your ATO reservoir higher than the sump!
  • Nice but annoying By marion on 1/13/2015

    I like the ATO and it does exactly what I need but the most annoying part about it is that when the RODI water is low and the alert sounds, you have to physically unplug it to reset it after you have filled your reservoir. A button or an automated function that would reset itself would improve this device a ton. So now you need to keep it in a location where you can easily reach it....every day. After reading some of the other reviews and hearing about the high water alert, I wonder if something is wrong with mine because the alert never sounds when there is too much water.
  • Bad Operating Design - OVERFLOW ALARM By Pipe Doctor on 12/25/2014

    I've used mechanical ATO's for several years and work directly off my RO/DI unit and decided to try an electronic ATO. The Tunze was too complicated with poorly written English manual. Then I tried the AutoAqua. Nice with one MAJOR FLAW - I use an Apex Neptune controller and when the system feeds, the return pump turns off and raises the water level in the sump which causes a NON-RESETTABLE overflow error on the ATO. When you feed multiple times a day, this ATO becomes a complete waste. Now I use Avast ATO which I wire directly to my Neptune breakout box which turns on a small pump from my top off water tank. If anyone wants a practically new ATO, look me up on ReefCentral.
  • Worth the wait By Ryan on 11/30/2014

    I waited a couple months for this auto top off to come off of backorder but it was worth the wait this thing works flawlessly and when there is something wrong it lets you know whether it is the eye is blocked or the water is empty to bucket.
  • Works as advertised By Randy on 11/24/2014

    It has been 3 weeks and it has been flawless in my Trigger Systems sump. I do unplug its power when I do water changes,
    so I don't get any alarms when the sump level rises. As soon as The levels are back to normal I plug it back in and it resets and runs normally. Best feature is the small pump which slips right into a 5 gallon Jug with no problem.
  • Nice idea, but needs work By Scott on 11/19/2014

    I bought this for my 180 gallon and have it installed in my 125 gallon sump. I have to reset this thing daily. What I've found is that anytime there is an overflow condition the alarm goes off as expected, however once the overflow is corrected, it doesn't reset itself. For example, I have an Apex controller that turns off the return pump during feedings, which increases the water volume in the sump (causing the overflow condition). After the feeding cycle has completed and the water level restored to normal in the sump, the ATO stays in the alarm state. So it won't top off until reset. Which is usually when I get home so my salinity levels increase during the day, then drop back down quickly once I reset.

    If your water level in your sump remains fairly constant, go for it. If not, then go with something else.
  • Small accurate and smart! By jeremy on 11/1/2014

    This entire ato is really small. The optical eye can fit in the smallest of sumps or Nanos. The pump is small yet powerful and will fit into just about any change opening you have in mind. I can't imagine this ato taking anyone longer that 2 mins to install. It let's you feel confident that accidents will not Happen. I test things cause I believe an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. This ato will not let itself run for longer than a min with out throwing an alarm. It alarms when it needs water too. Basically it knows it's job and how to do it. It will always error to not add water. Price. Size. Reliability. Intelligence. An easy choice in the world of faulty float switches and over complicated units. Buy this one and save the hassle of the other brands.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System