Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System - AutoAqua

AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System on tank
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Setup Chart
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System What's in the Box
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Size Compareson
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Pump
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Magnet
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Included Parts
  • AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System Box

Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System - AutoAqua

SKU: 208108
Performance
58 Review(s)
$149.99
Please wait...
OR
  • great product & easy By on 11/21/2016

    I purchased one of these units about a year ago and will be setting up another tank soon so I purchase another one in preparation. The unit is easy to set up specially in a small cramp sump and has been very reliable as to alerts etc. Highly recommend !!!!!
  • Works as described By on 11/17/2016

    Easy to set up, simple to use. Has worked great for the last two weeks since my purchase. Only suggestion is the magnet is not very strong, so be careful with it accidentally moving.
  • Siphoning By on 11/17/2016

    Don't buy. I used some store credit to get this (from another company) and I tried installing it today for a week long vacation. Already back-siphoned once! You'd think they'd include a check valve....

    If I come home and the carpet isn't wet, I'll keep it, Otherwise....
  • DON'T BUY NOT A QUALITY PRODUCT By on 6/27/2016

    I have had the ATO by AUTOAQUA for almost 1 year. During this time I had to put of with numerous false alarms each week and had to unplug and plug it back in to get it to work. Then it started to run and not shut off. It almost overfilled my sump on several occasions and would empty the fresh supply and the pump would keep running when the water was 4 inches above the control unit. It upset the salt balance in my tank and caused stress to my corals and fish. I contacted the customer service rep, they have no phone contact so I had to do it by e mail. I explained the unit would start of fill the sump and continue to pump water into it until the fresh water was empty and the sump was at overflow level and the pump would continue to run dry until I unplugged it. I had questions from the rep over a week, the rep was determined it was a syphon problem - what part of the pump will not shut off is so hard to understand. Finally he said he would send a new controller but they were out and would send the request to the shipping department and send one when they get it in. That was about a month ago and I am still waiting.

    The product is not high quality and the customer service is worse - avoid this product.
  • Probably Not By on 5/18/2016

    I guess the right question to ask is would i buy this again and the answer is no. That being said - it ran for over a year just fine. Then the Wet side Magnet split the case and rusted. This caused the lens to be clouded and faulty readings. Apparently there customer service is going to replace the item. If they do that for me goes a long way as I made the claim just over the 2 year point. It has a 2 year warranty.

    Personally I love the idea of the size and how it actually works, price point is ok, just seems they need some improvements in their manufacturing.
  • Awesome and reliable By on 3/31/2016

    I don't know why anyone would give this a bad review. I think it may be user error or a flawed system, but mine has been absolutely perfect.
  • Excellent By on 1/7/2016

    Simple to set up. Over two years with no problems.
  • Frustrating alarm-do not buy! By on 1/7/2016

    Alarm goes off everyday- pain in the *** , thought this was supposed to make things easier
  • Awful By on 11/20/2015

    I have given up on it after 3 months. Once a week the alarm goes off and it shuts down. Once every few weeks it goes wild and overflows. No Rhyme or reason to the failures. Far more trouble than it is worth!
  • Look elsewhere probably By on 11/6/2015

    I have had mine for a year. I don't trust it. I have it on a timer on my RED SEA 130 which automatically resets it once a week at midnight by shutting off the power for 5 minutes and rebooting it. If i leave for a trip, i set that to once ever other day.
    its very picky about amount of water it adds time to time and will fault out if the tank level is changed by maintenance or something. lets say a hand in the tank to fix a coral, or rock will result in an error and it shuts down. I'll never buy a second one. But its small, so far the pump keeps keeps chugging along and i just keep a very close eye on it twice a day and reset it if i think its acting up. Good idea but a small range of tanks will work with this unit. Sump level has to stay constant. A simple feed mode or something would render it useless on a typical apex system setup since the sump level would change randomly and all of a sudden and give it an error. Its tracks how much it runs every time and runs a self safety program that allows for a small error between the last n next dose time/ amount which is the root of my main issue with it and out weights the idea of the safty that could result form such a idea. I have come home to beeping many many times and left me dry several times, but never over dosed the tank with ATO thus far.