My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System

SKU: 208108


  • overfilling condition fix By Patrick on 10/20/2014

    CON: instruction manual didn't tell you everything.

    PRO: easy to install, no moving parts (float switches) smart controller.

    FIX: must overflow conditions occurs do to siphon not breaking from reserve tank to sump, or aquarium. Using the right amount of return tubing and running your line so the siphon breaks after a fill prevents over fill errors. NOTE: as with any ATO I advise you never have too big of an reserve, only enough so you don't cause salinity issues.
  • So Simple but robust By CodeWorker on 10/2/2014

    After reading many about many other products i got this one. very simple to hook up, easy to use, and works with out any floats. It does keep track of how much water is pumped. so if it goes over that amount it will shut off and beep to let you know there is a problem. I have had it work and protect me from adding to much fresh water when i did a water change. i forgot to shut it off and after it added the normal 2 cups it stopped and beeped. it tops off quick and has worked flawless for 6 months now. I am planing on using one on a 16 gallon nano tank soon.
  • Keep Simple easy By SRomero on 9/25/2014

    It's been a year and rocking, not a single beep after installation,simple way to get everything on the perfect level, not frustrating issues with the skimmer, miniature size and 100% reliable.
  • Great product By Paulf757 on 9/1/2014

    Very simple setup.
  • Boom!!! set it up in less than 2 minutes out the box and.... By TD on 8/28/2014

    it works too! yes more expensive but super easy, appears to be reliable, and good for reefers like me that aren't too "tech-eee" and don't wanna worry about 2 float switches and keeping them working properly. just do it, do it.
  • awesomeness By ReeferDre on 8/15/2014

    I've used a good amount of ATO over the years and this is by far the easiest to set up,use, and clean. The directions could be a bit better but as a product itself absolutely awesome. I wish all reefing products worked as well as this. I have replaced the all ATO's I have with these.
  • Works as described, no problems here and easy set up!!! By Michael on 8/6/2014

    Set up was super easy, I installed it, tested it, and have been using it problem free. I needed a good ATO to stabilize water levels in sump. I'm using it on Aqueon Proflex Sump #3 and its a great addition. My OCD made me use some 3m stickies on the output tubing holder instead of screwing it on the acrylic and it holds great! Ya, it's rockin' like Dokken lol!
  • Works awesome in Picotope By Ben on 7/18/2014

    I have this ATO in my picotope and it always keeps the water level within 1/4" in the tank. Pump is quiet and I've never experienced the beeping issues that other's have talked about.

    My no hassle procedure for a water change is:

    -Turn off ATO
    -Remove water
    -Replace water to level where I want it
    -Turn ATO on

    Done, no alarms or anything like that - going on 6 months with this unit.
  • Durring setup you love it but then... By shawn on 7/2/2014

    The safety features sound great but seem to also cause headaches. It is set with a 48 hr no fill alarm that isn't mentioned in the booklet. After setup if it's not activated to fill within the 48 hrs the alatm goes of with blue light. The book says the blue light means misalignment or the lense needs to be cleaned. So you clean it and check alignment, reset it by pulling out power plug. 48 hrs it goes off again. If your tank doesn't evaporate that quickly I dont see a way around this repetitive annoying alarm. It could be a very nice little ATO but appears to be to smart for my setup.
  • Same problem . Beeping all times By Not good ato on 6/22/2014

    Beeps all times , not very accurate . Won't recomend

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AutoAqua Smart ATO - Auto Top Off System