Tunze Coral Gum Instant

Tunze Coral Gum Instant
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Tunze Coral Gum Instant
  • Tunze Coral Gum

Tunze Coral Gum Instant

10 Review(s)

Choose a size

120 g Coral Gum Instant - Tunze
SKU: 208023
Earn 22 Reward Points
400 g Coral Gum Instant - Tunze
SKU: 208024
Earn 49 Reward Points
  • No mess, works great! By James on 8/15/2015

    This stuff is awesome! Mixes with wet hands, no mess, not really any smell, and definitely holds. Just make sure you mix it really well with your fingers, and like some people have said it is epoxy not glue. You do have to press it into something (the rock) really well so it can harden and stay. If not it will not do what you want it too.
  • No Mess By JEMM55 on 7/14/2015

    No Mess
  • Works Well By Q on 1/10/2015

    I bought this to use on my aquascape. I used it create tree like structures with the rock, I did use acrylic rod in the middle but used this to hold things together. I can say that it works. Ultimately, it is epoxy and not glue, so if you want it to stick to rock, make sure you push it into the rock well.
  • good and easy 400g only By Ryan on 12/29/2014

    Two part 400g mix that we like lot here at ReefDVMs. Dont care for smaller size one works only so so. 400 is different then 104 by the way
  • Simply the best By Bert on 7/3/2014

    For me, this is simply the best. Zero smell. It works outside my tank or underwater. My skimmer does not go nuts as is the case with every other epoxy I've tried.

    To attach a frag, I generally put a dab of BRS thick glue on it, followed by a small bit of mixed "gum", with another small dab of BRS thick glue on top of that. In it goes to my tank, a quick press into place with a slight turn. Hold for a few seconds, and it's there.

    The only disadvantage I see to this produce is the price. Definitely on the high end!
  • Not worth the money! By Brian on 5/14/2014

    What a waste of money. I tried to stick a frag to a piece of rock and it just fell off. I had a $200 dollar Harlequin Tuskfish pick it up and almost swallow it. I'm just upset it cost as much as it did to not work.
  • Did not hold very well. By David on 4/21/2014

    The material feels nice in the hands and would be great if it held more strongly. The most success was with coral-to-frag bonding. Almost useless was rock-to-rock bonding, with frag-to-rock bonding a close second.
  • Somewhat Pleased By Geoff on 4/9/2014

    Easy to work with and does not cause skimmer to over-react; however, it does not cure to a purple coralline color. The epoxy stands out like a sore thumb.
  • Highly recommended By mark on 4/1/2014

    I watched the BRS video, and I agree with everything that Ryan said about other epoxies. I was hesitant to try this because of the cost, but I am glad I did. It mixes very fast, like 20 seconds, and bonds in about a minute. The great thing about it, and unlike anything else, is that it is very soft and pliable. This allows it to really bond to many different types of corals. I did not try to bond rock together like the other reviewer, so I can't comment on that one. Try this stuff you will really like it.
  • Thought it was going to be a better product. By Andy on 3/30/2014

    I purchase this instant gum to use for my live rock and was not happy with the results. I was using it to bond together the rock and yes it is cleaner in regards to the tank water not becoming cloudy but i thought it would glue my rocks much faster for the price. I will only use it for my gluing of corals but not for aquascaping.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Tunze Coral Gum Instant