Kessil A Series Gooseneck 90° Adapter

Kessil A360 Gooseneck 90° Adapter
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Kessil A360 Gooseneck 90° Adapter
  • MACNA 2013: Kessil LED Lights

Kessil A Series Gooseneck 90° Adapter

SKU: 208103
Performance
23 Review(s)
$19.99
Please wait...
OR
  • A must have... By Michelle on 2/10/2016

    If you're going to purchase a kessil light its a kind of a no brainer to purchase this and the gooseneck at the same time. I do have to agree with Zeek that it should come with the gooseneck or maybe as an optional add on kit. But I'm very happy with the way it looks and works.

    Buying for Bulk Reef is easier than special ordering from my local shop...
  • Highly useful, over priced By jent on 1/23/2016

    I have two goosenecks and both have these 90deg adapters. It really gives a lot more freedom in your positioning, though may not be necessary for every use case. In my cases they are most useful because in:
    1) It is lighting mangroves and I needed the extra height distance
    2) I had a wide distance for the gooseneck to reach, and thus needed more horizontal distance I would otherwise loose by a bend in the neck to get the light angle.

    That said, it's a super simple part, and is in my opinion a bit over priced. Given the time I am sure a 3D printed alternative would work just fine.
  • Very useful! By John on 12/27/2015

    This is a requirement for all but the smallest tanks when purchasing the gooseneck arm. It works great. It probably should be included with the gooseneck.
  • Great must have. By PAXpress on 12/22/2015

    The 90 degree adapter gives a lot of flexibility to the device allowing you to raise the kessil higher or lower. Also easier to make the light level.
  • Good for 90 degree angle By BradV on 9/21/2015

    This is great for the light, but I also think it should be included. This is really "nickle and diming" your customer, Kessil. Kinda petty and tarnishes my opinion of Kessil as a company. It should AT LEAST come with the gooseneck.
  • Must have By Jason on 9/11/2015

    This is a much have if you own the A160 Kessil light. It brings the light up higher and looks much better with the adapter.
  • Well needed. By arkangel on 7/10/2015

    If you have a wide tank, you need this adapter to get the light to sit over the middle of it. Again overpriced , although in my situation well needed. Seems well built.
  • Simple and Clean By Nick on 6/29/2015

    These really help polish off the look of the goose neck. If you purchase the goose neck purchase the adaptor you wont be disappointed.
  • great By michael mcelroy on 6/6/2015

    makes positioning great and easy
  • great product didnt end up using it but... By jacquelyn on 4/27/2015

    i recommended picking it up i am using a canopy so i had to drill holes and didnt get to use but the 90 degree deff gives you the reach and durability that you need with the kessil led

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Kessil A Series Gooseneck 90° Adapter